Wednesday, March 3, 2021

Excerpt Tour: Wishing for a Cowboy by Victoria James

Today we have the release day blitz of Victoria James’ Wishing for A Cowboy! Check out this gorgeous new romance and be sure to get your copy today!

Tuesday, March 2, 2021

ARC Review: Strong, Silent Cowboy Lora Leigh; Veronica Chadwick

Strong, Silent Cowboy
Moving Violations #2
ARC Edition: 292 pages
Published by St. Martin's Paperbacks
Release Date: March 9th, 2021


Blurb:
He Will Do Anything…

Sallie Hamblen had three incredibly hot, sexy nights with Jacob Donovan, an undercover CIA agent, before he disappeared, leaving her broken-hearted and forever yearning for the man she lost. Years later, Jacob doesn’t know that the beauty he’s about to seduce in a small town bar is the woman he held in his arms all those years ago… and that she’s on the run from her past.

To Keep Her Safe…

Former CIA agent turned cowboy, Jacob Donovan wants nothing more than a simple life. Just the ranch and occasionally someone warm and sweet in his bed. Until Sallie comes back into his life and all of a sudden he wants to be in her bed every night...all night. When he discovers that her life is in danger, he swears he’ll protect her. Even when secrets are revealed that threaten everything between them, he will lay everything on the line to keep her in his arms.

Monday, March 1, 2021

Monthly Recap: February

 February was insane. It went by insanely quick but was very emotional with a lot of ups and downs. Bradley's birthday was this month along with another close friend of mine. My hubby also lost his childhood puppy on the day of his birthday so it was just a craptastic month. Work has been very busy, and it's left me stressed beyond belief. I hadn't been sleeping and have been working super late in the day. It's just a big bag of crap. That being said there are some upsides. I have recently started showing and now have a decently sized baby bump.

Monday, February 22, 2021

Release Tour: Broken by Evelyn Sola

He swept into my life, like an unexpected storm. One minute I’m planning forever and the next, I’m left picking up the pieces. Three years have passed and now he’s back wanting to reclaim what once was. Can lightning strike twice or will they be left broken? Readers who love second-chance romances will enjoy this diverse, contemporary romance. 

Thursday, February 18, 2021

Release Blast: Flash Bang by Rachel Robinson

Cover Reveal: Disaster Girl by Michelle Dayton

Join us for the cover reveal of Disaster Girl by Michelle Dayton. Fans who love Second Chance Romances will sink their teeth into this spicy, humorous romance. Keep scrolling for more details about this sexy cover. 

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Release Blitz: THE BACHELOR by Carly Phillips

Release Date: February 16

The Chandler Brothers from New York Times Bestselling Author Carly Phillips are back!

In honor of THE BACHELOR’s 20th Anniversary, all three books have been updated and will be reissued with gorgeous NEW covers with the same content but modernized for your reading pleasure. The BACHELOR was the first book that Kelly Ripa chose for her Reading with Ripa Bookclub.

Monday, February 15, 2021

Re-Release Blitz: Learning to Live by Kira Adams


Release Blitz: Broken by Evelyn Sola

He swept into my life, like an unexpected storm. One minute I’m planning forever and the next, I’m left picking up the pieces. Three years have passed and now he’s back wanting to reclaim what once was. Can lightning strike twice or will they be left broken? Readers who love second chance romances will enjoy this diverse, contemporary romance.

Sunday, February 14, 2021

What's On My TBR Pile?

 

Formerly known as TBR Tuesday, I created this lovely feature post to help me keep track of the books on my TBR pile. From the hardcopy books on my bookshelves to my e-books, ARC's, and BETA's on my e-reader I pick from the books that I own in some capacity that remain on my TBR list in hopes that this will remind me that they're there.

Saturday, February 13, 2021

Cleaning Up My TBR Pile #59

 

I saw this on an amazing blog called Lisa Loves Literature and I immediately fell in love with the idea. It originally comes from a blog called Lost in a Story. It's all about cleaning up our generally overflowing TBR pile, and I for one need some real help with that.

Friday, February 12, 2021

Author Interview: The Worst Duke in the World by Lisa Berne

The Worst Duke in the World
The Penhallow Dynasty Series #5
Kindle Edition
384 pages
Release Date: January 12th, 2021
Published by Avon

Blurb:
A wayward duke must choose: will he be the bad hero in a love story gone awry, or the brave and clever hero who risks everything for true love?

The acclaimed Penhallow Dynasty series continues in this fresh, fun, funny tale!

Life's no bowl of cherries for Anthony Farr, the Duke of Radcliffe. Duty demands he remarry to provide a spare to go along with the heir — and eligible ladies keep trying to finagle him into a proposal. All he wants is to be a good father to his 8-year-old son, see the Duchess (his truly terrific pig) win first prize at the harvest fΓͺte, and stay single. Even if that makes him a Bad Duke. Maybe the Worst Duke in the World.

Then Miss Jane Kent, a long-lost relation of the illustrious Penhallow family, arrives in the neighborhood and is promptly befriended by the Duke's son. Jane, Anthony comes to realize, is smart and fun and also very kissable and dazzlingly desirable. Still, that's not enough to melt his resistance to marrying again. He made a stern promise to himself, and promises must, of course, be kept.

But what if that's just his head talking, and his heart... is saying something entirely different?

Wednesday, February 10, 2021

Review: The Player by Kresley Cole

Kindle Edition: 334 pages
Published by Valkyrie Press
Release Date: April 12th, 2016 

A madman with a shadowed past . . .
In the City of Sin, Dmitri Sevastyan finds her, Victoria Valentine--sexy, vulnerable, and in need of a protector. Obsession takes root deep inside him. Despite a history tainted with violation and betrayal, he will stop at nothing to possess her.

A grifter with nothing to lose . . .
Descended from a long line of con artists, twenty-three-year-old Victoria, a.k.a Vice, needs the score of a lifetime to keep her loved ones safe. She sets her sights on gorgeous and rich Dmitri Sevastyan. Even as the irresistible Russian toys with her body and mind, he tempts her heart.

Love is the ultimate wildcard.
When Vice and her associates maneuver Dmitri into a hasty Vegas wedding, he refuses to protect himself with a prenup, trusting her with all that he has. But can she trust him? As secrets unfold, the newlyweds share days of doubts and nights of the wickedest pleasures. Yet once Vice discovers her husband's past, will she stay to fight for her marriage or cut her losses and run?

Tuesday, February 9, 2021

ARC Review: Hit Me With Your Best Scot Suzanne Enoch

Hit Me With Your Best Scot
Wild Wicked Highlanders #3
ARC Edition
Published by St. Martin's Paperbacks
Release Date: February 9th, 2021


The MacTaggert brothers have one task:
Find English brides or lose their land!

Coll MacTaggert, Viscount Glendarril, is a big, brawny Highlander who doesn’t like being told what to do—not even by his exasperated English mother who is determined to see her eldest son wedded and bedded. However, when he comes to the rescue of an irresistibly beautiful woman, Coll discovers that he may have found his perfect match…

The challenge isn’t that Persephone Jones is famous, wealthy, independent, and smarter than anyone he knows. The problem is that she is not interested in marrying any man---especially not a hot-headed Scot—even if he is the only man who seems to understand who she really is even when she’s not sure herself. When Coll learns that Persephone is actually a lady-in-hiding and someone is willing to kill her for what she stands to inherit…Well, Coll has never been one to turn down a fight. When hearts are involved, nothing comes between a Highlander and his lady.

Sunday, February 7, 2021

Cleaning Up My TBR Pile #58

I saw this on an amazing blog called Lisa Loves Literature and I immediately fell in love with the idea. It originally comes from a blog called Lost in a Story. It's all about cleaning up our generally overflowing TBR pile, and I for one need some real help with that.

Saturday, February 6, 2021

Monthly Recap: January

I can't believe how fast January went by. So much happened in the world this month that I'm still reeling from it all. Work thankfully decided to keep our schools fully remote until February and are soon going to reassess what we're going to do about having students come back into the building. I had my Papa and his friend come down and they installed new toilets and are making plans to come down in March to paint and build three walls for us. I'm thrilled! Bradley and I picked out the paint colors for the baby room, our bedroom, the kitchen, and two bathrooms. We also are planning on painting our fireplace. I'm very excited since the house is getting closer and closer to perfect.

Tuesday, February 2, 2021

Release Tour: HEATHEN by Rachel Leigh

Rachel Leigh is joining us today for the blog tour of her new dark romance, HEATHEN! Check it out and be sure to grab your copy today!

Monday, February 1, 2021

Excerpt Reveal: Fighting the Fire by Laura Kaye

Laura Kaye is joining us today to share the pre-order and an exclusive excerpt for her upcoming romance, FIGHTING THE FIRE! Check it out and pre-order today!

Saturday, January 30, 2021

Yearly Blogging Goals

 

Wow, I can't believe January is already almost over. I there has been sooo much going on this year in the world and personally it's enough to make my head spin. I've been trying to take some time and think about goals that I would both like to accomplish and think I can accomplish with my upcoming life changes this year. I have family moving down here and a family member moving into my house later this year. I also have my baby Oliver coming in June. Plus work, my book, blogging, reading, and general life stuff. So, while I want to make some lofty goals for the year, I also want to be realistic in what I can most likely accomplish this year. So enough of my blathering on, let's get to the goals.

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

Blog Tour: ANCIENT ENFORCER by Katie Reus

We are so excited to be bringing you a brand new paranormal romance from USA Today bestselling author Katie Reus. ANCIENT ENFORCER, the third standalone in the Ancients Rising series, is out now and it's one you don't want to miss! Be sure to get your copy today!

Sunday, January 24, 2021

Stacking the Shelves

 

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week. I have been very bad this week in terms of buying books.

My lucky self got gifted so many books for my birthday and the holiday's last month. My mom gifted me with some B&N gift cards so I spoiled myself with a bunch of beautiful books.

I also got some books from my lovely husband for my bday and Christmas. My Secret Santa gave me a book and then one of my very close friends gave me one as well. I'm having major shelf love!

Friday, January 22, 2021

THE STUD NEXT DOOR by Kendall Ryan

The Stud Next Door
By Kendall Ryan
Release Day: January 19, 2021

About the Book

Life threw me a curveball. An adorable eight-pound, four-ounce curveball with her mother’s eyes and my dark hair. I’d like to think my single-dad game is strong, but honestly? I’ve been struggling a little.

Thursday, January 21, 2021

Blog Tour: BESOTTED by Dr. Rebecca Sharp

πŸ’›πŸ’› π‡πŽπ“ 𝐍𝐄𝐖 𝐑𝐄𝐋𝐄𝐀𝐒𝐄 & π†πˆπ•π„π€π–π€π˜ πŸ’›πŸ’›

𝐁𝐞𝐬𝐨𝐭𝐭𝐞𝐝 𝐛𝐲 𝐃𝐫. π‘πžπ›πžπœπœπš π’π‘πšπ«π© 𝐒𝐬 π‹πˆπ•π„! 𝐃𝐨𝐧'𝐭 𝐦𝐒𝐬𝐬 𝐭𝐑𝐒𝐬 𝐬𝐞𝐱𝐲, 𝐞𝐧𝐞𝐦𝐒𝐞𝐬-𝐭𝐨-π₯𝐨𝐯𝐞𝐫𝐬 𝐬𝐦𝐚π₯π₯ 𝐭𝐨𝐰𝐧 𝐫𝐨𝐦𝐚𝐧𝐜𝐞...

#𝟏-𝐜π₯𝐒𝐜𝐀 𝐭𝐨𝐝𝐚𝐲!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...