Sunday, May 2, 2021

What's On My TBR Pile?

Formerly known as TBR Tuesday, I created this lovely feature post to help me keep track of the books on my TBR pile. From the hardcopy books on my bookshelves to my e-books, ARC's, and BETA's on my e-reader I pick from the books that I own in some capacity that remain on my TBR list in hopes that this will remind me that they're there.

Saturday, April 24, 2021

Comic Corner #14: Shang-Chi Teaser Trailer

 I'm very very excited about Shang-Chi's upcoming release! Woot woot!!!  Hiya everyone and welcome to my Comic Corner. I wanted to share the latest Suicide Squad trailers with you since they just recently came out.

Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Early Review: She Drives Me Crazy Kelly Quindlen

She Drives Me Crazy
ARC Edition, 298 pages
Publisher: Macmillan Children's Publishing Group
Release Date: April 20th, 2021

Description:
High school nemeses fall in love in this queer YA rom com perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Casey McQuisten.

After losing spectacularly to her ex-girlfriend in their first game since their break up, Scottie Zajac gets into a fender bender with the worst possible person: her nemesis, the incredibly beautiful and incredibly mean Irene Abraham. Things only get worse when their nosey, do-gooder moms get involved and the girls are forced to carpool together until Irene’s car gets out of the shop.

Their bumpy start the only gets bumpier the more time they spend together. But when an opportunity presents itself for Scottie to get back at her toxic ex (and climb her school’s social ladder at the same time), she bribes Irene into playing along. Hijinks, heartbreak, and gay fake-dating scheme for the ages. From author Kelly Quindlen comes a new laugh-out-loud romp through the ups and downs of teen romance.

Monday, April 12, 2021

It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

 Happy Monday everyone!! This post is to talk about what books you've read the past week, as well as the reading goals for the upcoming week.

Sunday, April 11, 2021

Comic Corner #13: Suicide Squad

 I know I said I was going to get better with these, but alas that has not happened yet. Hiya everyone and welcome to my Comic Corner. I wanted to share the latest Suicide Squad trailers with you since they just recently came out.

Saturday, April 10, 2021

Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week. I have been very bad this week in terms of buying books.

Thursday, April 8, 2021

What's On my TBR Pile?

Formerly known as TBR Tuesday, I created this lovely feature post to help me keep track of the books on my TBR pile. From the hardcopy books on my bookshelves to my e-books, ARC's, and BETA's on my e-reader I pick from the books that I own in some capacity that remain on my TBR list in hopes that this will remind me that they're there.

Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Release Tour: The Design of Dukes by Kathleen Ayers

Andromeda is the most frustrating creature Granby has ever encountered. When their insults turn to flirtation and the heated discussions between them lead to passionate kisses, will Andromeda succumb to their mutual attraction? Fans of steamy historical and enemies to lovers romances will devour The Design of Dukes by Kathleen Ayers, the next book in her Beautiful Barringtons Series.

Tuesday, April 6, 2021

Release Blitz: JAILBAIT by Lani Lynn Vale

Jailbait
Souls Chapel Revenants MC Book 3
Lani Lynn Vale
Release Date: April 6, 2021


About the Book
The first time I saw her was across the room at a bar. I had no idea at the time that she was only sixteen. All I knew was that she was beautiful, she was sending me do-me vibes from across the room, and I was fresh off a deployment where there’d been nobody but men for nine of the longest months of my life.

Monday, April 5, 2021

Review: Her Forbidden Cowboy by Charlene Sands

Her Forbidden Cowboy
Moonlight Beach Bachelor #1
Kindle Edition, 192 pages
Published by Harlequin Desire
Release Date: February 1st 2015


Blurb:
Nothing is off-limits for this cowboy in USA TODAY bestselling author Charlene Sands's story of fame and redemption

Jilted by her ex-fiancรฉ, Jessica Holcomb finds refuge at her former brother-in-law's beachfront Southern California mansion. There she discovers country superstar Zane Williams still hunkering down after the devastating loss of his wife.

These two wounded souls find their easy friendship healing. So Jess's sudden attraction to Zane comes as a complete shock. Even more shocking, Zane's acting like a jealous boyfriend, running interference with men who show interest. Is he just being overprotective? The answer becomes clear when Jess ends up in his bed…

Saturday, April 3, 2021

Monthly Recap: March

Whew! We made it through March. Honestly, I can't believe how this month turned out. It was pure chaos. I was go-go-going from the time this month started until the very beautiful ending that is Spring Break. Outside of work which consisted of meetings, writing reports, paperwork, testing, observations, and 100 more meetings I had a bunch of other stuff going on. My in-laws came to visit, Bradley started doing his yard work, and I finally started working on my baby shower; registry stuff, and a guest list.

Friday, April 2, 2021

Book Promo: Knight in Paper Armor

Title: Knight in Paper Armor
Author: Nicholas Conley
Genre: Dystopian
Publisher: Red Adept Publishing
Date of Publication: September 15, 2020
ASIN: B08CLSSX8Z


Book Description:
Billy Jakobek has always been different. Born with strange and powerful psychic abilities, he has grown up in the laboratories of Thorne Century, a ruthless megacorporation that economically, socially, and politically dominates American society.

Thursday, April 1, 2021

Review Boost: BOOTS ON THE GROUND by April Canavan

RELEASE BLITZ: The Design of Dukes by Kathleen Ayers

Andromeda is the most frustrating creature Granby has ever encountered. When their insults turn to flirtation and the heated discussions between them lead to passionate kisses, will Andromeda succumb to their mutual attraction? Fans of steamy historical and enemies to lovers romances will devour The Design of Dukes by Kathleen Ayers, the next book in her Beautiful Barringtons Series.

Wednesday, March 31, 2021

Blog Tour: Game of Heats by Cathy Yardley

Today we have Cathy Yardley’s GAME OF HEARTS blog tour! Check it out and be sure to get your copy today!

Tuesday, March 30, 2021

Release Blitz: The Specialist by Anna Hackett

Release Blitz: UNDERCURRENT by Kaylea Cross

Today we are celebrating the release of the newest, romantic suspense title from Kaylea Cross. UNDERCURRENT is the first book in the Kill Devil Hills series and it just went live! Be sure to add the book to your TBR pile and follow Kaylea for exclusive updates about this new series. You can read an excerpt from the book below.

Release Day Blitz: Fighting the Fire

Release Boost: Rune of Passing by Lia Davis

 
She's already lost one vampire. 
She's not about to get close to another. 
Rune of Passing by Lia Davis is the sexy paranormal read you've been waiting for! 

BLURB:
Natasha Spencer isn’t in a hurry to get another guardian. Her first, a vampire who raised her as his own daughter, is gone and it nearly broke her when he was killed. She isn’t ready to put her trust and life in someone else’s hands. She’s just fine on her own, working a normal job and living a semi-normal life.

Sunday, March 28, 2021

Cleaning Up My TBR Pile #61

 I saw this on an amazing blog called Lisa Loves Literature and I immediately fell in love with the idea. It originally comes from a blog called Lost in a Story. It's all about cleaning up our generally overflowing TBR pile, and I for one need some real help with that.

Saturday, March 27, 2021

Book Blitz: GLASS HEART HERO by Lindsey Iler

๐Ÿงก ๐Ÿ–ค โ„๐• ๐•ฅ โ„•๐•–๐•จ โ„๐•–๐•๐•–๐•’๐•ค๐•– & ๐”พ๐•š๐•ง๐•–๐•’๐•จ๐•’๐•ช ๐Ÿ–ค๐Ÿงก

๐™‚๐™ก๐™–๐™จ๐™จ ๐™ƒ๐™š๐™–๐™ง๐™ฉ ๐™ƒ๐™š๐™ง๐™ค, ๐™—๐™ค๐™ค๐™  ๐™ฉ๐™๐™ง๐™š๐™š ๐™ž๐™ฃ ๐™ฉ๐™๐™š ๐™‚๐™ก๐™–๐™จ๐™จ ๐™ƒ๐™š๐™–๐™ง๐™ฉ ๐˜ผ๐™˜๐™–๐™™๐™š๐™ข๐™ฎ ๐™จ๐™š๐™ง๐™ž๐™š๐™จ ๐™›๐™ง๐™ค๐™ข ๐™‡๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™™๐™จ๐™š๐™ฎ ๐™„๐™ก๐™š๐™ง ๐™ž๐™จ ๐™‡๐™„๐™‘๐™€

Thursday, March 25, 2021

Promo: THE RIVAL by Kendall Ryan

Title: The Rebel
Series: Looing to Score
By Kendall Ryan
Release Day: March 30, 2021

About the Book

I never thought I’d see her again.

We shared one hot night together back in college before our paths took us in different directions.

Tuesday, March 23, 2021

RELEASE BLITZ: Rune of Passing by Lia Davis

She's young and sassy. He's ancient and sexy.
But will the truth they're seeking together destroy them both?
Rune of Passing by Lia Davis has joined the Immortal Keeper universe today!

Monday, March 22, 2021

Release Blitz: Wicked by Kathryn L. James

Book: Keeping Wicked
Author: Kathryn L. James
Release Date: March 22, 2021

About the Book

It all started with an auction…one where I stood on stage and was sold at a charity event to the highest bidder. I was going to be some lucky guy’s dinner date. And that was all.

Except it wasn’t all. Not even close.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...