Tuesday, April 7, 2020

Blog Tour: Ashes by Aleatha Romig

From New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a brand-new dark romance, Ashes, set in the same dangerous world as Sparrow Web. You do not need to read the Web of Sin or Tangled Web trilogy to get caught up in this new and intriguing saga, Web of Desire.

“From what I’ve tasted of desire, I hold with those who favor fire...” ~ Robert Frost

Patrick has awakened a fire I forgot existed.

Will this renewed desire warm my soul or consume my world?

Is it too late?

Will the life we yearn to have survive the ashes?

ASHES is book three of the WEB OF DESIRE trilogy that began with SPARK, continued with FLAME, and concludes in ASHES.

Get Your Copy Here: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | Apple Nook | Kobo

My Review:
Oh, Aleatha Romig you evil genius. I was on the edge of my seat flying through this story. While I generally hate endings, you always make finishing a series worth it. I couldn't be happier with the ending to the Web of Desire trilogy. The fact that I got to read about some of our other favorite characters was simply the cherry on top of this already spectacular story.

Maddie has just found out she's been sold and that her daughter is finally out of harm's way. When she finally reunites with Patrick and we had like over 70% of the story left I knew Aleatha Romig wasn't done with all the emotional upheaval she'd thrown at us in books one and two. I also knew I wasn't going to be ready for it. I wasn't. I cried and ached for Maddie and all she's gone through. I cheered when she finally told her story and I think in Ashes this is the first time we actually get to see and read about the real Maddie. The Maddie that only came out in tiny bursts. It was simply beautiful and heartbreaking.

Patrick of course got to have his first introduction to having not only Maddie in his arms again, but he got to meet his daughter for the first time and have her know who he is. He got a taste at having a full family and I just loved it. I love how he was just piling on a list of people who hurt Maddie and was just taking them out one by one. Not to sound super evil but I didn't feel even a little bit bad about what he was doing.

I don't want to go into the story too much because Ashes is really one big spoiler. I will say that I was more than satisfied with the ending. The characters and world-building were just miraculous and it's always good to read about Chicago. I loved this series and while I'm sad to read the end, I'm so excited to see where Aleatha takes these characters next.

Spark & Flame - book 1 & 2 of the Web of Desire Trilogy and is available NOW! 

Have You Been Aleatha'd?

Meet Aleatha Romig

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!

Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.

In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.

In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.

Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America. She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

Get Aleatha'd Here: Newsletter | Website | Facebook | Amazon Author Page | Goodreads | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest

Hosted By:

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments!! Leave them and I promise to love you for ever!!! <3

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...