Monday, June 24, 2019

Review: Men of the Otherwold

Men of the Otherworld
Otherworld #1
Paperback
368 pages
Published by Bantam
Release Date: February 23rd, 2010


Blurb:
New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong has captivated readers with her spellbinding Women of the Otherworld series. In this collection of four tales, she gives equal time to the men who love these sexy, supernatural women—men who live on the wild side.

As a curious six-year-old, Clayton didn’t resist the bite—he asked for it. But surviving as a lone child-werewolf was more than he could manage—until Jeremy came along, taught Clayton how to straddle the human-werewolf worlds, and introduced him to the Pack. So begins this tantalizing volume featuring three of the most intriguing members of the American Pack—a hierarchical founding family where bloodlines mean everything and each day presents a new, thrilling, and often deadly challenge. For as he grows from a wild child to a clever teen who tests his mentor at every turn, Clayton must learn not only to control his animal instincts but to navigate Pack politics—including showing his brutal archnemesis who the real Alpha is.

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Cleaning Up My TBR Pile #16

I saw this on an amazing blog called Lisa Loves Literature and I immediately fell in love with the idea. It originally comes from a blog called Lost in a Story. It's all about cleaning up our generally overflowing TBR pile, and I for one need some real help with that.

Friday, June 21, 2019

Review: Never Seduce a Scott by Maya Banks

Book Info:
Never Seduce a Scot
The Montgomerys and Armstrongs #1
Mass Market Paperback
372 pages
Published by Ballantine Books
Release Date: September 25th, 2012

Blurb:
Eveline Armstrong is fiercely loved and protected by her powerful clan, but outsiders consider her “touched.” Beautiful, fey, with a level, intent gaze, she doesn’t speak. No one, not even her family, knows that she cannot hear. Content with her life of seclusion, Eveline has taught herself to read lips and allows the outside world to view her as daft. But when an arranged marriage into a rival clan makes Graeme Montgomery her husband, Eveline accepts her duty—unprepared for the delights to come. Graeme is a rugged warrior with a voice so deep and powerful that his new bride can hear it, and hands and kisses so tender and skilled that he stirs her deepest passions.

Graeme is intrigued by the mysterious Eveline, whose silent lips are ripe with temptation and whose bright, intelligent eyes can see into his soul. As intimacy deepens, he learns her secret. But when clan rivalries and dark deeds threaten the wife he has only begun to cherish, the Scottish warrior will move heaven and earth to save the woman who has awakened his heart to the beautiful song of a rare and magical love.

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Convict Me Sales Blitz

What's On My TBR Pile?

Formerly known as TBR Tuesday. I created this lovely feature post so I could keep track of my books. From my bookshelves to my e-reader I pick from books that I own in some capacity that are still sitting on my TBR list.

Sunday, June 16, 2019

How Reading Has Changed Since Becoming a Blogger

This year my goal was to do more discussion posts. So far I've been averaging one a month which feels pretty good. Last month I talked about reader burnout and the month before I talked about if there's such a thing as waiting too long for a book.

This month since it's my Blogoversary month and I've now been blogging for nearly seven years I thought I would talk about how my reading habits have changed since I started blogging.

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Cleaning Up My TBR Pile #15








I saw this on an amazing blog called Lisa Loves Literature and I immediately fell in love with the idea. It originally comes from a blog called Lost in a Story. It's all about cleaning up our generally overflowing TBR pile, and I for one need some real help with that.

Friday, June 14, 2019

STAY by Tia Louise Release






Stephen Hastings is a control freak.
He’s arrogant. He’s smart as a whip and sexy AF.
He has too much money. He’s bossy, and he’s usually right.
All I saw were his clear blue eyes, tight ass, and ripped torso.
I gladly handed him my V-card that night, ten years ago.
I was so stupid. I swore I’d never be that stupid again…

Thursday, June 13, 2019

What's On My TBR Pile?

Formerly known as TBR Tuesday. I created this lovely feature post so I could keep track of my books. From my bookshelves to my e-reader I pick from books that I own in some capacity that are still sitting on my TBR list.

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Blog Tour: #1 LOVE by T. Gephart


Today we are celebrating the release of #1 LOVE by T. Gephart! This is a contemporary romance, standalone title that you won't want to miss! You can purchase it on all platforms now. This novel is part of T. Gephart's #1 Series. Check out some teasers for the book below.

Monday, June 10, 2019

Review: Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

Truthwitch
The Witchlands #1
Hardcover, 415 pages
Published by Tor Teen
Release Date: January 5th, 2016


Description:
In a continent on the edge of war, two witches hold its fate in their hands.

Young witches Safiya and Iseult have a habit of finding trouble. After clashing with a powerful Guildmaster and his ruthless Bloodwitch bodyguard, the friends are forced to flee their home.

Safi must avoid capture at all costs as she's a rare Truthwitch, able to discern truth from lies. Many would kill for her magic, so Safi must keep it hidden - lest she be used in the struggle between empires. And Iseult's true powers are hidden even from herself.

In a chance encounter at Court, Safi meets Prince Merik and makes him a reluctant ally. However, his help may not slow down the Bloodwitch now hot on the girls' heels. All Safi and Iseult want is their freedom, but danger lies ahead. With war coming, treaties breaking and a magical contagion sweeping the land, the friends will have to fight emperors and mercenaries alike. For some will stop at nothing to get their hands on a Truthwitch.

Sunday, June 9, 2019

Cleaning My TBR Pile #14








I saw this on an amazing blog called Lisa Loves Literature and I immediately fell in love with the idea. It originally comes from a blog called Lost in a Story. It's all about cleaning up our generally overflowing TBR pile, and I for one need some real help with that.

Saturday, June 8, 2019

Monthly Recap: May



Whew, let me just say this whole month has been a big bag of duck sauce. This whole month has been full of stress both at home and at work. Due to all this stress I've been neglecting my self-care a bunch, I haven't been reading, and my blog has fallen to the wayside. It was not a fun month.

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

COVER REVEAL: Sin Shot by Raine Miller writing as Brit DeMille





Blurb:
“There’s a lot more to me than what I’ve let on in the public eye.”—Georg Kolochev, VEGAS CRUSH

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

DARNKESS RISING by Katie Reus - Release Day Blitz


We are so excited to be bringing you the release of DARKNESS RISING, the final book in New York Times bestselling author Katie Reus's Darkness series. If you love all things paranormal romance, be sure to grab your copy today!

Release Blitz: The Two-Week Arrangement by Kendall Ryan


A steamy romance about a sexy (but emotionally broken) single dad and the smart, driven (doesn't take no for an answer) intern who makes him feel things he has no business feeling.

Hot SEAL, Savannah Nights by Kris Michaels - Release Promo





Rio North wasn't ready to leave the SEALs and his brothers in arms, but his destiny called him to Savannah. Born into wealth, he used his family's fortune to help his teammates. While his friends in the military teased him about being a babe magnet, it took a little help from fate in the form of mistaken identity to connect him with the woman he wanted permanently in his life. If only she’d quit running from him.

JUSTIFIED by Jay Crownover - Teaser Reveal

RELEASE BLITZ: Her Raven's Mate by Aria Adams


Three men cursed to be ravens; one woman trapped in her swan form.

SOUR Release Day Blitz


Today we have the release day blitz of SOUR  by Jennifer Woodhull! Check it out and grab your copy now!

Monday, June 3, 2019

STEALING VENGEANCE Blog Tour


Today we are celebrating the release of a brand new romantic suspense title from Kaylea Cross. STEALING VENGEANCE is available now, and you will not want to miss this series! Be sure to follow Kaylea for exclusive updates about the book and the brand new Vengeance series.

North to Nara Blog Tour - Review Post

Today we have the blog tour for Amanda Marin’s North to Nara! Check out this great new dystopian romance and grab your copy today!

Sunday, June 2, 2019

THE SECOND COMING by Carrie Aarons - Release Day Blitz


Today we are celebrating the release of a sports romance, standalone title by Carrie Aarons. THE SECOND COMING is live now and available to read for FREE in KindleUnlimited. It is the first book in the Rogue Academy series! Follow Carrie for exclusive updates about the series.

Blog Tour: Lion by Holly Gunn



Lion by Holly Gunn
Series Shifter Kings Nashville
Genre Adult/Paranormal Romance
Publication Date: May 23, 2019
Publisher: Independent
Purchase Your Copy Today: Amazon
Also Available On

Lion, the future king of the lion prides in the U.S., only has thirty days to find his future queen and secure their fate. But Lion has his work cut out for him.

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Blog Tour: SMOOTH MOVES by Marie Harte


Today we are celebrating the release of a brand new standalone title from Marie Harte. SMOOTH MOVES is on sale now, and you will not want to miss this series! Be sure to follow Marie for exclusive updates about the book and the Veteran Movers series.

Friday, May 31, 2019

Reader Burnout

My goal for this year was to start doing discussion posts more regularly. This month I wanted to discuss reader burnout. When looking up different information about this topic most posts are on how to avoid it happening and not necessarily on how it happens.

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

What's On My TBR Pile?

Formerly known as TBR Tuesday. I created this lovely feature post so I could keep track of my books. From my bookshelves to my e-reader I pick from books that I own in some capacity that are still on my TBR list.

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

STEALING VENGEANCE by Kaylea Cross - Release Day Blitz


Today we are celebrating the release of a brand new romantic suspense title from Kaylea Cross. STEALING VENGEANCE is available now, and you will not want to miss this series! Be sure to follow Kaylea for exclusive updates about the book and the brand new Vengeance series.

SMOOTH MOVES by Marie Harte - Release Day Blitz


Today we are celebrating the release of a brand new standalone title from Marie Harte. SMOOTH MOVES is on sale now, and you will not want to miss this series! Be sure to follow Marie for exclusive updates about the book and the Veteran Movers series.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...