Saturday, May 11, 2013

Review: The Arrangement #6

Book Info:
Title: The Arrangement 
Pages: 115
Published by Laree Bailey Press 
Release Date: April 30th 2013 
Book Description: (goodreads)
Volume 6 in the Arrangement Serials by NY Times Bestselling Author H.M. Ward

Just as Avery thinks she finds balance with her position as a call girl and her relationship with Sean, everything changes. The relationships that she has depended on are suddenly gone. After years of friendship, Avery is forced to face the cold hard truth--there is no place for feelings in this kind of business.

Genre: New Adult Romance
This story unfolds over multiple volumes approx. 20,000 words each.
~The Arrangement Vol 1 - 6 are on sale now.~
My Review:

Before reading:
I was desperate to read Arrangement #6 after the way Arrangement #5 left off. I knew something was going to happen that would change everything.

As per the usual Arrangement #6 takes place right where Arrangement #5 left off. Avery is running down the hall way after seeing Sean and her best friend Mel together. She’s shocked and betrayed and needs to get out of there. Escape isn’t in her future though because Sean chases after her and when he finally catches her him and Mel set her straight.

Avery too upset to process anything leaves them both behind at the hotel. When she gets on the phone she calls Marty to talk. When he shows up to pick Avery up he finds her at her old family house.
Going back to school is hard because now she has more work and school doesn’t think she can handle the internship while working. Miss Black now wants Avery to work all weekend, with both men. 

With everyone telling her she can’t handle it and her knowing she also knows she needs the money for school. Feeling lost, alone, and confused she goes to her job to find that Sean does have a dark secret after all and it’s worse than she feared.

Avery is more lost than ever. She doesn’t know who or what she is only that she needs school and the job to pay for everything else. Sean is complicated and so are her relationships with her friends. With nowhere to go Avery is losing everything about herself in this novel, and she knows it.

Mel and Marty aren’t in this book much but they both say a lot of heart wrenching truthful things in this book.

Sean is still the messed up man who calls for call girls but he is also sweet and shows both sides of himself often enough that neither readers nor Avery know which is which

Arrangement #6 left me with feelings of great sadness. I am really losing hope for Avery and I hope that if things begin to turn around that they do so soon. The ending…well as per the usual I was in a screaming fit looking and asking when the bleep does #7 come out? All in all Arrangement #6 is still the great series we readers have come to love and if you haven’t picked up this great series yet you probably shouldn’t be reading this and you definitely need to soon. 

About the Author:
H.M. Ward is a NEW YORK TIMES & USA TODAY bestselling author. Ward enjoys writing novels and novellas with twisting plot lines and unexpected turns.  Her ability to shock the reader has grown a following of over 70,000 fans, and a social reach of over 17 million people.  Ward has strong marketing skills and became a full time writer less than a year after her first novel appeared on the market.

To Contact or Follow:

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments!! Leave them and I promise to love you for ever!!! <3

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...