Thursday, July 5, 2012

Review of Assassin: Fall of the Golden Valefar (Demon Kissed #6)

Review of: Assassin: Fall of the Golden Valefar (Demon Kissed #6)
There is neither pure goodness nor pure evil in your heart—you are what you choose to be.
Those are the words Ivy spoke to him three years ago when she sent Eric to the surface. But she had no way to know that every day the curse would twist his mind further, making Eric more depraved and more desperate to stop the monster he is becoming. Eric puts a lethal plan into action. Once started, it cannot be stopped. The plan will result in his ultimately finding peace—and destruction.
However, Natalia has other plans. She's spent three years getting close to Eric and doesn't plan on letting him slip between her fingers. But when she finds the opportunity to destroy him, she hesitates--seeing the spark of goodness he still possesses.

This book was beyond perfection. I loved how every time a new character would come in, their perspectives were given along side the other persons perspectives. So awesome. The main characters switched from the first five books in the series, if you couldn't guess. Ivy did make a wonderful appearance during the book though which was super exciting, cuz I love Ivy. 
  • Eric in this story is so different from any other time in the series. He is on a mission of self destruction. It was so awesome to finally get his perspective of things and kind of see what he goes threw on a daily basis. H.M. Ward really knows how to make all of her characters suffer, and Eric is not left out of this particular rule. However, this time he has Natalia or Nat.
  • Natalia is so perfect for Eric it is not even funny. Natalia is a new character to this series and even after only one book I love her. She is an amazingly strong, and cunning character. H.M. Ward has a way of writing characters that always seem weak or incapable sometimes, but can always surprise. 
Story Line:
Assassin: Fall of the Golden Valefar is honestly full of so many twists and turns that surprises that at the end I was completely surprised, which is amazing. The story often switched between Eric and Natalia which was awesome, because you get more of the story. This story was a lot more adult than the first five which was awesome. And a total "duh" since it's Eric, who changed majorly even from the The Thirteenth Prophecy. Now he's not completely evil so you can sympathize with him. 

Now the story does leave off with a cliff hanger so that means...there will be another book!!! Super awesome right? I would highly recommend reading the other five books before you read this book. Coming into a series on the sixth book is kinda hard so I would go pick up Demon Kissed if you haven't already. 

Rating 5/5  

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments!! Leave them and I promise to love you for ever!!! <3

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...