Thursday, January 26, 2017

Katee Robert-The Devil's Daughter blog

-->
THE DEVIL’S DAUGHTER
 by Katee Robert

 FBI agent, Eden Collins is going home... to catch a killer.  Fans of Audey Harte’s It Takes One and Kendra Elliott's Bone Secrets series, will devour The Devil’s Daughter, the fast-paced and suspenseful first book, in the Hidden Sins series by NYT and USA Today Bestselling Author Katee Robert.

 Title: The Devil’s Daughter
Author: Katee Robert
Series: Hidden Sins #1
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: January 24, 2017
Publisher: Montlake Romance
Print Length:  316 pages
Format: Digital and Paperback
ISBN: 1503940918

 Synopsis:
Growing up in a small town isn’t easy, especially when you’re the daughter of a local cult leader. Ten years ago, Eden Collins left Clear Springs, Montana, and never once looked back. But when the bodies of murdered young women surface, their corpses violated and marked with tattoos worn by her mother’s followers, Eden, now an FBI agent, can’t turn a blind eye. To catch the killer, she’s going to have to return to the fold.

 Sheriff Zach Owens isn’t comfortable putting Eden in danger, even if she is an elite agent. And he certainly wasn’t expecting to be so attracted to her. As calm and cool as she appears, he knows this can’t be a happy homecoming. Zach wants to protect her—from her mother, the cult, and the evil that lurks behind its locked gates. But Eden is his only key to the tight-lipped group, and she may just be closer to the killer than either one of them suspects…




Reese's Reviews
Holy monster sauce The Devil’s Daughter is amazing! Katee Roberts has done it again. I was completely blown away by how amazing this book was.

Eden Collins got a picture of a dead body in her e-mail and knew she had to go home. Her mother controls a cult. After Eden escaped she joined the CIA, using her knowledge to bring down other cults. Coming back to Clear Springs was the last thing she wanted to do but she couldn’t help but feel as if the body was left for her. After getting into town she meets Zach Owens. Zach went into law enforcement after leaving the service. Now his town is full of dead women and he’s realizing he let some people in his town down.

I really enjoyed The Devil’s Daughter. Eden was a super amazing female lead. I love how she was just taken through the ringer time and time again throughout this story and continued to kick butt and carry on. I liked Zach as well. I felt that he was honest and strong and protective, but he never did anything to try and hold Eden back in any way. He was awesome.

The Devil’s Daughter is such an appropriate title. I really felt that sense of evil whenever Eden met or thought about her mother or her past. This book drew me in from page one. I felt for each and every character and I hope to see what comes next for these characters someday. I don’t want to say too much because this book is full of mystery and surprises that I don’t want to ruin for anyone. I’ll just say that you’ll be shocked when you find out who was behind everything.

The Devil’s Daughter, go grab this one ASAP because it is glorious.



Get More information at:  Goodreads  | Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Excerpt:
By the time she made it back to the courtyard, it was empty, everyone having gone off to their varying duties. Martha might be a monster of a particular variety, but she had a well-run establishment. But then, she would. Keep her people too busy to stop and wonder about some of the insane shit she preaches. That saying about idle hands didn’t originate with the Greeks, but her mother had never been shy about incorporating whatever dogma she found most useful. No one questioned it.
No one but Eden.
And she’d paid for every question she’d asked.
She stopped next to her car, slowing her movements, because if she didn’t exert total control, she was going to fling herself into the driver’s seat and tear out of here as fast as the car could go. She wouldn’t stop in Clear Springs. She’d just keep driving until she put a few states between her and Elysia.
Not an option. You made damn sure of that.
She noticed the door was unlocked and frowned. Had she locked it when she got here? Eden couldn’t be sure. She’d been so rattled and practically bursting with adrenaline and dread that it was entirely possible she’d headed for her mother’s house without pausing to lock the door.
But she didn’t think so.
She opened the driver’s door cautiously, half expecting something to explode. She only had cursory bomb training, so even if she swept the vehicle, she couldn’t be sure she’d find something. If there was even something to find. Hello, paranoia, my old friend. She turned a slow circle, trying to figure out if someone would have had enough time to plant something. If a person had the know-how, setting up a bomb in a half hour was cake.
Way to be reassuring.
She leaned back into the car, a flash of white and yellow catching her eye. Frowning, she leaned in farther and used the pen in her cup holder to hook the circular wreath of daisies lying on the floorboard of the passenger side. It looked like the kind of thing she’d made when she was a kid and bored out of her ever-loving mind during the summer. She’d weave together the flowers that grew in the fields of Elysia into something very similar to this and wear it while she pretended she was Persephone, just waiting for her Hades to appear and whisk her away to be his queen. Eden dropped it like it’d caught fire. She’d completely forgotten about playing that game. Hell, no one knew she’d done it. She’d always been alone out there.
Or so she’d thought.
She wanted to throw the flowers away, to rip the wreath apart and grind it beneath her boots. But it was most definitely some kind of evidence. Even if there was no trace on there to find whoever had left it, it was proof that someone had been watching her when she got here.
Apparently my instincts aren’t as ravaged as I thought.
She wasn’t sure if that was comforting or terrifying.

a Rafflecopter giveaway Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b050ef29320/?


KateeRobert.205px.png
New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Katee Robert learned to tell her stories at her grandpa’s knee. She found romance novels at age twelve and it changed her life. When not writing sexy contemporary and speculative fiction romance novels, she spends her time playing imaginary games with her wee ones, driving her husband batty with what-if questions, and planning for the inevitable zombie apocalypse.  Connect with Katee at: Website | Facebook | Twitter| GoodReads | Instagram

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...