Sunday, July 31, 2016

July Monthly Recap

This month was just insane. I finished taking all four of my summer classes. Two were good, two were terrible. Got to have a girls weekend with my mother and sister in law which was fun. Got a bunch of reading done (40+ books read). I celebrated my first wedding anniversary and am getting caught up on sleep before school starts up again.

Saturday, July 30, 2016

Review: Rowdy by Jay Crownover

Rowdy
Marked Men #5
Paperback, 332 pages
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks
Release Date: October 21st 2014


Blurb:
The New York Times and USA Today bestselling Marked Men series continues with this sizzling, sexy story of love, heartbreak, fate, and second chances.

After the only girl he ever loved told him that he would never be enough, Rowdy St. James knocked the Texas dust off his boots and set out to live up to his nickname. A good ol’ boy looking for good times and good friends, Rowdy refuses to take anything too seriously, especially when it comes to the opposite sex. Burned by love once, he isn’t going to let himself trust a woman again. But that’s before his new co-worker arrives, a ghost from the past who’s suddenly making him question every lesson he ever learned.

Salem Cruz grew up in house with too many rules and too little fun—a world of unhappiness she couldn’t wait to forget. But one nice thing from childhood has stayed with her; the memory of the sweet, blue-eyed boy next door who’d been head over heels in love with her little sister.

Now, fate and an old friend have brought her and Rowdy together, and Salem is determined to show him that once upon a time he picked the wrong sister. A mission that is working perfectly—until the one person that ties them together appears, threatening to tear them apart for good.

Friday, July 29, 2016

RUTHLESS by Lexi Blake - Excerpt Reveal

Blake Ruthless plain fb ad coming soon

Ruthless_CVF

The first in a sexy contemporary romance series featuring the Lawless siblings—from New York Times bestselling author Lexi Blake.

Release Blast for PURE TORTURE by Tania Sparks


After all, no one else needs to know...
PURE TORTURE
Oblivion on Tour #3
Tania Sparks
Releasing July 29th, 2016


Cody’s the sexy drummer extraordinaire of the hard rock band Oblivion.

Ryan Michele's Exclusive Scene (Vipers Creed MC)

We are so thrilled to bring you an exclusive scene from Ryan Michele, set in the world of her Vipers Creed MC series! If you've ever been curious about the inner workings of a motorcycle club, and the bond between them, you do not want to miss this exclusive look!

challenged cover

About CHALLENGED

Lust, love, and second chances.

Growing up in the fast-paced and rough life of a motorcycle club wasn’t easy. Cleaning up the mess his father had made of Vipers Creed meant sacrifice. Cade ‘Spook’ Baker had given up everything to bring the club life back to what it was supposed to be: a family.

Chelsey Krause's All Shook Up First Look Celebration

Friends become lovers over a whirlwind summer of rockabilly rhythms, twirling skirts, and a mystery that takes them hilariously far out of their element in this humorous and heartwarming romantic comedy!
About All Shook Up:
Title: All Shook Up
Author: Chelsey Krause
Publisher: Tryst Books
Release Date: August 17, 2016
Genre: Contemporary Romance
ISBN: 9781988387048

Natalie’s world is shaken to its core when she discovers an old photo of a woman who looks like her. Could this woman be related to her birth mother, who put Natalie up for adoption as a baby? When she tracks down the person who dumped the photo album at her thrift shop, she’s shaken again. Especially when the gorgeous fire-fighting guitarist offers to help her find the owner. They quickly become friends – which is all they’ll be, as far as Natalie’s concerned. Her rebellious youth turned her off cheating men, and the new Natalie is looking for true love and a family of her own – something Casey isn’t willing to provide. But how long can Natalie ignore her undeniable attraction to the man with the Irish accent and the broken-down ’57 Chevy?

In Chelsey Krause’s second novel, friends become lovers over a whirlwind summer of rockabilly rhythms, twirling skirts, and a mystery that takes them hilariously far out of their element.

New Wave Newsroom by Jenny Holiday - Cover Reveal

Take a trip back in time to the 1980’s with the New Wave Newsroom, a fun New Adult college romance series inspired by some of your favorite 80’s hit singles.
Title: The Fixer
Series: New Wave Newsroom #1
Author: Jenny Holiday
Genre: New Adult Romance
Release Date: September 13, 2016
Length: 35k words
Format: Digital/Paperback
Digital ISBN: 978-0-9950927-1-6
Paperback ISBN: 978-0-9950927-0-9

Synopsis:
Jenny Fields is a crusader. The editor of her college newspaper, she never met a cause she couldn’t get behind. So when the administration announces it’s tearing down the historic art building, she’s on the case All she needs to do is get Matthew Townsend, the art department’s boy wonder, on board. They say he his talent is unbounded. It turns out so is his ego.

Matthew Townsend cares about art. And that’s pretty much it. If he has a reputation for being moody and aloof, that suits him just fine. He doesn’t have a family worth speaking of, and as a scholarship student, he can’t afford to goof off like the preppy rich kids at his school. He certainly doesn’t care about the art building. Or about the relentlessly perky Jenny, who looks like she was barfed up by Rainbow Brite. What will it take to the preternaturally cheerful girl with the massive savior complex to leave him alone?
Pre-Order from: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks

I'll Get You Excerpt Reveal

Today we have the excerpt reveal of I’ll Get You by Sam Rule and Kelli Peters. I’m super excited to be sharing this new book with you—check out the excerpt and giveaway, and be sure to grab your copy!
IllGetYou Excerpt Ban
About I’ll Get You:
IllGetYou1.6 (1)
PTA president Kelli Peters had a normal, happy life in Orange County, California, where she

Pre-Release Campaign Info for YOU BEFORE ANYONE ELSE by Julie Cross & Mark Perini

YOU BEFORE ANYONE ELSE
Julie Cross & Mark Perini
Releasing August 2nd, 2016
Sourcebooks Fire


Bestselling author Julie Cross teams up with international model Mark Perini to create You Before Anyone Else, a poignant and authentic contemporary YA novel and companionto Halfway Perfect.

Thursday, July 28, 2016

Book Blast Info for PORTRAIT OF RAGE by Cynthia H. Wise


Introduces real-world horrors into the universe of the supernatural.
PORTRAIT OF RAGE
The Marcel Experience #1
Cynthia H. Wise
Released October 31, 2015
BookLogix


“The air became frigid and the lights flickered as they both watched a shimmering veil of mist rise from the hardwood floor. As it floated toward Kelly, the dim shape of an adolescent came to life in its veiling center. The little girl’s body grew more defined in its advance, until every detail of the portrait at Kelly’s back focused and came alive before them.”

Panty Dropper by Jade Sinner - Release Promo & Review Blitz

Panty-Dropper-Release-Day-Banner-1








Panty-Dropper-CoverA one-night stand. That’s all Ashlyn Shepherd is to me.

I’ve spent the last five years trying to convince myself that statement is true.

But saying it doesn’t make it so.

She’s the one who slipped away in the middle of the night. The one who—after only one night together—took my heart when she left. Literally, she’s the one who got away.

I hate the way she consumes my every thought, even after all this time.

I hate the way I dream of her every night.

I hate the way I look for her in every crowd.

But mostly I hate how I can’t forget her. Not even a little bit.

We were separated by cruel circumstances and now fate has returned her to me. But everything has changed. She isn’t that carefree girl I met five years ago.

CRASHING TIDES by Casey Peeler

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00068] 
About CRASHING TIDES

You can predict the tides but not the changes they make. Gunnison Del Valle was the current in the tide that was about to change my life.

Crash one we met.

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Cover Reveal: WOLF BETRAYED by Carrie Ann Ryan

We're so thrilled to reveal the stunning cover of Carrie Ann Ryan's WOLF BETRAYED, which releases October 11th! Check out the cover below, plus find out more about how you can enter to win a $100 giftcard and get your hands on an autographed postcard from Carrie Ann Ryan!

Wolf Betrayed Cover v72dpi

ENTRAPMENT by Aleatha Romig - Cover Reveal

entrapmentrelease








BK4 Entrapment E-Book Cover
"The snare is setleaving, friendships, lives, and futures dangling in the balance"


ENTRAPMENT continues the epic new romantic suspense series INFIDELITY, featuring Lennox "Nox" Demetri, Alexandria "Charli" Collins, the Montagues, and the Demetris.

Release Blast Info for SECRET DREAM by Lindsay McKenna


Lia just wants him to meet her parents. Why does this feel like the fight of his life?
SECRET DREAM
DELOS Series 1B
Lindsay McKenna
Releasing July 25th, 2016
Blue Turtle Publishing


Ex-Navy SEAL Cav Jordan faces danger daily in his job as a security expert. He even faced down a

Wanderlust by Roni Loren Blog Tour


About the Book:

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Loving on the Edge series and Off the Clock, a story of sex, love, rock & roll, and a reporter who’s about to learn a new meaning for staying on top of her assignment...

Restaurant critic Aubrey Bordelon is never at a loss for words to describe her meals in the fancy restaurants of New Orleans. But after her magazine’s high-profile music reporter falls ill, she finds herself out of her element and in a sea of screaming fans awaiting Wanderlust’s lead singer, Lex Logan. The sound of his voice gives her goosebumps, and the stage presence of the hard-bodied rock star takes her breath away. So when he pulls her onstage for a sexy stunt, she knows she’s in real trouble.

Lex doesn’t want to pretend that the sparks on stage between him and Aubrey never happened, but it certainly makes the fact that she’s writing a story on his band all the more dangerous. The last thing he needs is some nosy reporter revealing their problems to the world. But the sexy Southern belle doesn’t give up easily, and soon, he’s wondering if the best way to chase her off the story is to coax her into his bed…

Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & NobleGoogle Play | iTunes | Kobo

Add to Goodreads

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

Release Day Blast for TO HAVE AND TO HOLD by Lauren Layne


Sex and the City meets The Wedding Planner in The Wedding Belles!
TO HAVE AND TO HOLD
The Wedding Belles #1
Lauren Layne
Releasing July 26th, 2016
Pocket Books


Sex and the City meets TheWedding Planner in The Wedding Belles, her sizzling brand new contemporary romance series about three ambitious wedding planners who can make any bride’s dream come true…but their own.

DIRTY WORK Release Day Blitz


DWreleasedaybanner

Today we are celebrating the release of DIRTY WORK by Chelle Bliss & Brenda Rothert. This book is a contemporary romance, standalone, title that you won't want to miss! Just when you thought politics couldn't get any dirtier...

Dirty work_amazon

DIRTY WORK by Chelle Bliss & Brenda Rothert

PURCHASE NOW!

Lori Foster's DON'T TEMPT ME Release Week Blitz

Don't Tempt Me - RWB banner

Lori Foster’s fantastic contemporary romance, DON’T TEMPT ME, is here! A story of how love comes along when you least expect it, be sure you order this amazing novel today!

Don't Tempt Me - RWB teaser 1

Don’t Tempt Me is a sweet, fast read about finding family, love, and more!  You can’t go wrong with this book! It’s a must read!”Night Owl Reviews

Donna Grant's DRAGON FEVER - Release Day Launch

Dragon Fever - RDL banner

DRAGON FEVER by Donna Grant, a novella in her Dark Kings Series brought to you by 1001 Dark Nights, is finally here! Be sure you check out the trailer and excerpt below, and grab your copy today!

Dragon Fever - RDL teaser 1

Excerpt:

HIS SCANDALOUS KISS Blog Tour & Promo Blitz



COMING 7.26.16
HIS SCANDALOUS KISS
Secrets at Thorncliff Manor #3
Sophie Barnes
Releasing July 26th, 2016
Avon Books


Thorncliff Manor is the perfect setting for a masquerade ball . . . where the heart’s secret desires are about to be uncovered in this scintillating Regency romance from Sophie Barnes

Monday, July 25, 2016

Her Legacy by Teresa Crumpton - Release Tour

Most people inherit money; Alexis inherited Hell…
Out July 26th – Her Legacy by Teresa Crumpton
Title: Her Legacy

Sunday, July 24, 2016

Blog Tour: Reckless by Janet Henderson

Celebrate the release of Reckless
by Janet Elizabeth Henderson!
About Reckless

Synopsis:
The new London office of Benson Security hasn’t even opened its doors yet and already it’s neck deep in its first case…
If the mission doesn’t kill him, his sexy partner just might.
Dimitri Raast and Megan Donaldson have a common enemy—the head of an organisation that specializes in human trafficking and sexual slavery.

They have similar motivation—Dimitri’s sister was taken by the organisation, and Megan’s sister is threatened by it.

They have the same goal—eliminate their enemy and save their sisters.

Given they have so much in common, you would think working together would be a piece of cake.

Saturday, July 23, 2016

THE DEVIL'S BEAUTY Blog Tour

BOOK INFORMATION:


THE DEVIL'S BEAUTY by Airicka Phoenix

»The Devil's Beauty is an Adult Contemporary Dark Romance
→ Amazon us: http://amzn.to/29SECt8
→ Amazon ca: https://goo.gl/R4lLUK
→ Amazon uk: https://goo.gl/LKaqXo
→ Amazon de: https://goo.gl/r7snko
→ Amazon fr: https://goo.gl/sNHpSE
→ Amazon au: https://goo.gl/Zh5YSM
→ Amazon in: https://goo.gl/8Pyjne
→ iBooks: https://goo.gl/hK2n12
→ Barnes & Noble: http://goo.gl/kYlAoe

Blurb:
Dimitri Tasarov has never had a choice in what he was. From infancy, he had been raised with the knowledge that he was a monster, an unlovable creature without a soul, until a single act of kindness threw his entire world into a tailspin.

Friday, July 22, 2016

Nazarea Andrews - Special Announcement

NA_HEADER

Today we are sharing a secret from Nazarea Andrews. Check out her announcement below and see what...or who, she has been hiding lately.

NA_Button

Hey, y’all! It’s Nazarea. You know, that girl who writes romance and zombies and vampires and whatnot? N? Yes. MEEEEE.


Tour Info for TO WIN A SCOUNDREL'S HEART by Kristen McLean


Enter to Win a $25.00 Amazon eGift Card
TO WIN A SCOUNDREL'S HEART
The Lords of Whitehall #2
Kristen McLean
Releasing July 19th, 2016
Young Ink Press


When her husband’s death is ruled a suicide, Lady Dumonte suspects foul play. However, finding the truth seems impossible after every investigator in Paris turns up empty-handed. Now she is forced to seek help from Lord Pembridge, a feckless libertine.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...