Saturday, January 30, 2016

Review: Crash Into You by Roni Loren

Crash Into You
Loving on the Edge #1
Paperback: 336 pages
Published January 3rd 2012


Blurb:
Brynn LeBreck has dedicated herself to helping women in crisis, but she never imagined how personal her work would get, or where it would take her. Her younger sister is missing, suspected to be hiding from cops and criminals alike at a highly secretive BDSM retreat-a place where the elite escape to play out their most extreme sexual fantasies. To find her, Brynn must go undercover as a sexual submissive. Unfortunately, The Ranch is invitation only. And the one master who can get her in is from the darkest corner of Brynn's past.

Brynn knows what attorney Reid Jamison is like once stripped of his conservative suit and tie. Years ago she left herself vulnerable only to have him crush her heart. Now she needs him again. Back on top. And he's all too willing to engage. But as their primal desires and old wounds are exposed, the sexual games escalate-and so does the danger. Their hearts aren't the only things at risk. Someone else is watching, playing by his own rules. And his game could be murder.

Friday, January 29, 2016

WHERE LIGHTNING STRIKES by AL Jackson - Cover Reveal

We are so excited to bring you the Cover Reveal for AL Jackson's upcoming WHERE LIGHTNING STRIKES releasing March 22, 2016. We can't wait for you to fall into this sexy emotional novel!

Where Lightening Strikes__ebooksm

Blast: DESTROYED BY THE BAD BOY by Madison Collins


DESTROYED BY THE BAD BOY by Madison Collins
Releasing on January 29, 2016
Self-Published


This book contains two complete erotic romance novellas with no cliffhangers.

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

7 MONTHS by Bethany Lopez - Cover reveal


7months_cover

Today we are celebrating the cover reveal of 7 MONTHS by Bethany Lopez. This book is a contemporary romance title in the Time for Love series. It will be released on March 24th! Check out the cover, blurb, and giveaway below. This book is currently up for pre-order now so go grab your copy!


monthsecover

7 Months (Time for Love, book 7)

By Bethany Lopez
Contemporary Romance
Release Date: Mar 24, 2016

Add 7 MONTHS to Goodreads

Read the 1st Chapter Now

7 MONTHS Synopsis:

Tough, dry-witted, and intelligent, Ming has worked her whole life to be a successful lawyer, great friend, and dutiful

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Blast: THE KNAVE OF HEARTS by Elizabeth Boyle


Enter to Win a Print Bundle of  Rhymes with Love Series Books 1-4
THE KNAVE OF HEARTS (Rhymes With Love #5) 
Elizabeth Boyle
Releasing on January 26, 2016
Avon


In the fifth novel of the captivating Rhymes with Love series from New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Boyle, a young woman’s hopes of a match encounter a wickedly handsome complication…

Monday, January 25, 2016

Book Blitz


On My Way to Someplace Else
By Sandra Hurtes
Genre: Essay Collection

The essays in this collection were written after I’d begun pondering a divide in myself, one separating me into two selves: a daughter of Holocaust survivors and an average, liberated American woman.  Born  in  1950  in  Brooklyn,  I  was—at  least  on  paper— American. But even as a young girl I understood that being American meant being lighter and freer than I often felt. I was a painfully self- conscious child, consumed with concern for my family’s welfare.

The first piece in this collection is my first published essay. In it, I begin exploring my relationship with my mother—a gorgeous and painful presence in my life and a touchstone for much of my work—and the complex impact her Holocaust experiences had on me. This was the essay that helped me gain a third identity, as a writer. The rest touch on a range of themes. Some address the Holocaust; others spring from my experiences as the American

BEND ME, BREAK ME by Chelsea M. Cameron- Cover Reveal


BM_Cover

Today we are revealing the cover for BEND ME, BREAK ME by Chelsea M. Cameron. This book is a New Adult Romantic Suspense title. Release date will be announced soon.

Sunday, January 24, 2016

Review: Ignited by Corrine Jackson

Ignited
Sense Thieves #3
Paperback, 368 pages
Published by Kensington -Teen
Release Date: May 27th 2014

Blurb:
Nobody hides forever.
Ever since Remy O'Malley discovered her dual identity as a Healer and a Protector, she's kept alive by staying one step ahead of both sides in this centuries-old war. Now someone's trying to draw her out of hiding, using her kidnapped father as bait.

To save him, Remy will need every friend she's got. But as new alliances form, old bonds fray. Her boyfriend Asher is losing his powers, becoming more mortal every time she touches him. Meanwhile, Remy finds herself growing closer to Asher's brother Gabe, even as a family tragedy drives her sister Lucy farther away.

On a rescue mission to London, Remy decides she's tired of being the hunted. It's time to end this war once and for all, as Protectors and Healers alike hurtle towards a final, violent confrontation that not everyone will survive.

Saturday, January 23, 2016

Michelle Madow's Elementals: The Blood of the Hydra Cover & Blurb Reveal

Elementals: The Prophecy of Shadows Cover & Blurb Reveal Kit

Filled with magic, thrilling adventure, and sweet romance, Elementals: The Blood of the Hydra is the second novel in Michelle Madow’s Elementals series that fans of Percy Jackson and The Secret Circle will love!

Title: Elementals: The Blood of the Hydra
Author: Michelle Madow
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
Release Date: April 18, 2016
Publisher: Dreamscape Publishing
Series: Elementals #2
Format: eBook and paperback
ISBN: 9781311296788

Synopsis:
A DEMIGOD WHO CAN KILL WITH A TOUCH. IT’S AN ABILITY THAT MUST BE KEPT SECRET FROM EVERYONE, EVEN FROM THOSE TRUSTED MOST.

Discussion: How do you buy books?

I've been doing some thinking about book buying lately and how my book buying has changed over time. I used to buy books in bulk if I could meaning I would buy all the books in the whole series before even reading the first book. Then I would run into the problem of reading the first and maybe the second book and realize I didn't end up liking the book all that much. I ran into the problem of having all the books and not liking them, but feeling pressure to read them anyway. Sometimes I would read them other times I wouldn't. Now I've stopped buying more than the first book, but when I go to the store I constantly want to buy the sequels even though I know I shouldn't and don't have the best luck with that.


So my question is: how do you buy your books? In bulk? One-by-one? If you like the first one and the others are out do you grab those? What's your method to buying books? What do you do if you have the whole series but end up not liking the books?

Friday, January 22, 2016

Love and Decay: Revolution: Episode 4--Release Day Launch



Today is the release day of Rachel Higginson's Love and Decay: Revolution, Episode Four. This is a serial novella, and completely standalone in the Love & Decay universe. I am so excited to share this with you!! Be sure to enter Rachel's giveaway as well and grab your copy today!

L&D Revolution Ep 4 RDL Banner


About Love and Decay: Revolution: Episode Four:
It’s not easy being a badass Zombie killer. But somebody’s got to do it.

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Review: Unstoppable by S.R. Johannes

Unstoppable
Nature of Grace #3
Paperback, 222 pages
Published July 24th 2014

Blurb:
After everything that has happened, Grace goes to the Everglades to live with her grandmother, Birdee. Even though she is now home-schooled by her bird-obsessed grandmother, the move gives Grace time to relax. She learns to scuba dive and starts boating with old man Rex, Birdee's casual friend/boyfriend.

One day while out in the marshes of the Everglades, Grace rescues an abused Florida panther, currently on the endangered list. The more she dives into the animal’s horrific condition, the more she ventures into the underground world of the roadside zoos that run rampant in Florida with a total disregard for the law. Eventually, she stumbles upon one large roadside zoo filled with a variety of endangered and illegal animals.

Before she can gather evidence and report her findings to the authorities, she is kidnapped by the ruthless owner and dragged deep into the Everglades for a hunting challenge. Only this time, Grace is the prey.

During a sick game of cat and mouse, Grace is offered one chance at survival. With a one-hour head start and very little supplies, time and skill are now all that stands between the hunter and the hunted.

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Jana DeLeon Promo ~ Live NOW THRU JANUARY 31

Get the first 3 books in the Miss Fortune Series by Jana DeLeon for only $.99

Miss Fortune Series Boxset 1:

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

TBR Tuesday #113: Against the Wall

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

Monday, January 18, 2016

Blast Info for A DUCHESS IN NAME by Amanda Weaver


Enter to Win a  $30.00 Amazon eGift Card
A DUCHESS IN NAME (The Grantham Girls #1) by Amanda Weaver
Releasing on January 18, 2016.
Carina Press


Victoria Carson never expected love. An American heiress and graduate of Lady Grantham's finishing school, she's been groomed since birth to marry an English title—the grander the better. So when the man chosen for her, the forbidding Earl of Dunnley, seems to hate her on sight, she understands that it can't matter. Love can have no place in this arrangement.

Sunday, January 17, 2016

STS & WR

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week. I got sooo many books it's just AWESOME. I grabbed The Professional by Kresley Cole, Icon by Margaret Stohl, and Snakeroot by Andrea Cremer for $2 each. Come to Me Quietly vy A.L. Jackson was on sale for $4.45 and I grabbed The Dark Divine for $4.50. The other books have been on my wishlist for a while so I got those with a B&N gift card I got for Christmas. I figured since I don't have a ton of books coming out right away at the beginning of the year I won't be buying much right away.

Friday, January 15, 2016

Blast Info for THE VIRGIN AUCTION by Jessa Fox



Enter to Win a  $10.00 Amazon eGift Card
THE VIRGIN AUCTION by Jessa Fox 
Releasing on January 15, 2016
Self-Published 

She’s selling her virginity. He’s been secretly obsessed with her for years. They’ve only got one night together, better make it count.

She’s the last virgin on earth, at least that’s what it feels like to Kyle. Now she’s auctioning her virginity online in order to pay for medical school and give money to charity. She has no idea what

ARC Review: Hero By Night by Sara Jane Stone

Hero By Night
Independence Falls #3
ARC Edition
288 pages
Published by Avon Impulse
Release Date: January 20th 2015


Blurb:
He was nobody's hero until he landed in the wrong bed …

Armed with a golden retriever and a concealed weapons permit, Lena Clark is fighting for normal. She served her country, but the experience left her emotionally numb and estranged from her career-military family. Staying in Independence Falls seems like the first step to reclaiming her life until the town playboy stumbles into her bed …

Chad Summers is living his dream—helicopter logging by day and slipping between the sheets with Mrs. Right Now by night. Until his wild nights threaten his day job, leaving Chad with a choice: prove he can settle down or kiss his dream goodbye. But when he ends up in the wrong bed, the one woman in Independence Falls he can't touch offers a tempting proposition. Chad is ready and willing to give in to the primal desire to make Lena his at night—on one condition. By day, they pretend their relationship is real.

But their connection extends beyond the bedroom, threatening to turn their sham into reality if Chad can prove he's the hero Lena needs night and day … forever.

Thursday, January 14, 2016

Sale Blitz for IRRESISTIBLY YOURS by Lauren Layne


IRRESISTIBLY YOURS (Oxford #1) by Lauren Layne
Released Oct 6th, 2015
Loveswept


Meet the men of Oxford magazine! In the first captivating spin-off of Lauren Layne’s Sex, Love &; Stiletto series, a not-so-friendly battle of the sexes turns into a scorching office romance.

Wednesday, January 13, 2016

ARC Review: Wishing for You by Elizabeth Langston

Wishing for You
I Wish #2
Kindle Edition, 268 pages
Published by FictionEtc Press
Release Date: October 13th 2015

Blurb:
She's a girl who can't remember. He's the guy she can't forget...

It's her final semester of high school, and Kimberley Rey is curious about what will come next. She needs to pick a college, but her memory disability complicates the choice. Will her struggles to remember make it impossible to leave home?

Help arrives through an unexpected and supernatural gift. Grant is a "genie" with rules. He can give her thirty wishes (one per day for a month) as long as the tasks are humanly possible. Kimberley knows just what to ask for--lessons in how to live on her own.

But her wishes change when a friend receives a devastating diagnosis. As she joins forces with Grant to help her friend, Kimberley learns that the ability to live in the moment--to forget--may be more valuable than she ever knew.

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

TBR Tuesday #112: A Whole New World

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

Blast: OF FLAME AND PROMISE by Cecy Robson



Enter to Win a  Cecy Robson Super Fan Prize Pack

OF FLAME AND PROMISE (Weird Girls #6) by Cecy Robson
Releasing on January 12, 2016
 Loveswept


Perfect for fans of Keri Arthur and Bella Forrest, this short novel kicks off a sizzling new series in the award-winning Weird Girls saga as Celia’s sister Taran fights to have it all: independence, hot romance, and enough firepower to torch an army of blood-thirsty supernaturals.

Monday, January 11, 2016

It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

Welcome to It's Monday! is a weekly event hosted by Sheila at Bookjourney to share with others what you've read the past week and are planning to read the next. This is my last week of freedom until grad school starts up again so I'm hoping to finish reading a couple more books before Hell starts again.

Sunday, January 10, 2016

Review: Carrier of the Mark by Leigh Fallon

Carrier of the Mark
Carrier #1
Paperback, 342 pages
Published by HarperTeen
Release Date: October 4th 2011

Blurb:
Their love was meant to be.

When Megan Rosenberg moves to Ireland, everything in her life seems to fall into place. After growing up in America, she's surprised to find herself feeling at home in her new school. She connects with a group of friends, and she is instantly drawn to darkly handsome Adam DeRÍs.

But Megan is about to discover that her feelings for Adam are tied to a fate that was sealed long ago—and that the passion and power that brought them together could be their ultimate destruction.

Friday, January 8, 2016

Blast for CINDERELLA BUSTED by Petie McCarty



Enter to Win a  $10.00 Amazon eGift Card

CINDERELLA BUSTED (The Cinderella Romances #1) by Petie McCarty
Released December 16th, 2015
Soul Mate Publishing


Cinderella's fairy tale moves to Jupiter Island, Florida where Lily Foster, owner of an eclectic landscape nursery, is mistaken for a wealthy socialite by billionaire resort developer Rhett Buchanan. Overdue for a little romance in her life, Lily is anxious for one fabulous date with her handsome prince, so she cultivates her inadvertent masquerade.


Thursday, January 7, 2016

Jay Crownover's BUILT Release Week Blitz

BUILT - RWB banner

We are so excited to bring you the Release Week Blitz for BUILT by Jay Crownover. BUILT is a Contemporary Romance novel being published by HarperCollins, and it is the 1st full-length novel in The Saints of Denver Series, a spinoff of her New York Times bestselling Marked Men Series. This amazing book is out now so grab your copy today! And be sure to check out the awesome sweepstakes! Info and links below!

Amazon US ** iBooks ** Barnes & Noble ** Kobo

About BUILT:
From the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Marked Men books comes an electrifying new spin-off series,Saints of Denver, featuring all the characters fans have been dying to read about.

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

Mountain Charm Cover Reveal

Today we’ve got the cover reveal for Sydney Logan’s Mountain Charm! I love this cover so much, and I love the sound of Sydney’s paranormal! Check it out and grab your copy on Jan 30th.
Mountain Charm Cover Reveal & Giveaway
Title:  Mountain Charm
Author: Sydney Logan
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release Day: January 30th
Mountain Charm eBook Cover

About Mountain Charm:
“True love and sweet whispers, till death do us part; Send someone to love my Appalachian heart.”

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...