Thursday, December 31, 2015

Jay Crownover's BUILT - Review & Excerpt Tour Schedule

BUILT - Tour Banner



We are absolutely thrilled to bring you the Review/Excerpt Tour for BUILT by Jay Crownover! BUILT is a Contemporary Romance novel being published by HarperCollins, and it is the 1st full-length novel in The Saints of Denver Series, a spinoff of her New York Times bestselling Marked Men Series. This amazing book releases on January 5th!

Studio portrait of young bearded man --- Image by © pinkypills/Corbis

Amazon US ** iBooks ** Barnes & Noble ** Kobo

Wednesday, December 30, 2015

Review: Pushed by Connie Jackson

Pushed
Sense Thieves #2
Paperback, 300 pages
Published by Kensington Teen
Release Date: November 26th 2013

Blurb:
She didn’t know how far she’d go—until she was pushed.

Remy O’Malley was just learning to harness her uncanny healing power when she discovered the other,darker half of her bloodline. Now she lives trapped between two worlds, uneasy among her fellow
Healers—and relentlessly hunted by the Protectors.

Forced to conceal her dual identity, and the presence of her Protector boyfriend Asher Blackwell, Remy encounters a shadow community of Healers who will put her loyalties to the test.

Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Blast: for TILL DEATH US DO PART by Cristina Slough


Enter to Win a $10.00 Amazon eGift Card

TILL DEATH US DO PART by Cristina Slough
Releasing Dec 29th, 2015
Limitless Publishing


The fateful day Mimi Marcus has dreaded begins with a phone call...


Monday, December 28, 2015

ARC Review: Played by Clare James

Played
Elite PR #2
ARC Edition,
203 pages
Published by Entangled: Brazen
Release Date: October 19th 2015

Blurb:
A sexy category romance from Entangled's Brazen imprint...

Play. Or be played.

The music should be enough. End of story. But Aaron Major is finding out it's not, and now his agent has hired a firm of suits to help launch his debut album, turning his life into a goddamn circus. Smile here. Play there. Be nice. Well, screw that. If Aaron wanted to spend his time shaking hands and kissing babies, he would've gone into politics.

Helping launch the career of country singer Aaron Major should be a cakewalk for PR pro Melody Sharp. Aaron is charming, sexy, and oh-so-appealing when he's on stage. Off stage, though, he's her worst nightmare. A stubborn, ornery, reclusive nightmare without a lick of business-or fashion-sense. The only way he's going to make it in music is with a serious makeover-and quite possibly a personality transplant.

Soon, they're engaged in a game of give and take, and though it's Melody calling the shots, it's Aaron who holds all control...

Sunday, December 27, 2015

Stacking the Shelves & Weekly Recap

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Saturday, December 26, 2015

TBR Review: Angelfire by Courtney Allison Moulton

Angelfire
Angelfire #1
Paperback, 496 pages
Published by Katherine Tegen Books
Release Date: January 17th 2012

Blurb:
First there are nightmares. Then come the memories. Now she must hunt.

Ellie can’t shake the terrifying dreams about monstrous creatures that are hunting her, killing her. Then she meets Will and feels on the verge of remembering something just beyond her grasp. His attention is intense and romantic, and Ellie feels like her soul has known him for centuries. When they meet on a dark street at midnight, Will awakens Ellie’s power, and she knows that she can fight the creatures that stalk her in the grim darkness. Will holds the key to Ellie’s memories, whole lifetimes of them, and she can no longer pretend anything was just a dream.

Her role is to hunt and kill the reapers that prey on human souls. In order to survive, she must also hunt for the secrets of her past lives, the dangerous and ancient battle of the angels and the Fallen, and truths that may be too frightening to remember.

Thursday, December 24, 2015

25 Days of Book Boyfriends Tour: West

Hello everyone, it's officially the last day of the Book Boyfriend tour and welcome to the 25 Days of Book Boyfriends Tour hosted by Jessica @Lovin' Los Libros & Theresa @Readers Live a Thousand Lives. This is my first time hosting and following this blog tour.

Onto my book boyfriend. Ever since I read Deeper by Robin York I have loved West Leavitt.

West Leavitt Description:

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Katee Robert- The Marriage Contract release

THE MARRIAGE CONTRACT by Katee Robert
When Teague O’ Malley and Callista Sheridan are ordered to marry they soon realize that there is much more at stake than money. Fans of Jackie Ashenden’s Make You and Kresley Cole’s The Master, Unexpected, will devour the super steamy and fast paced first book, The Marriage Contract in the O’ Malley series by NYT and USA Today Bestselling Author Katee Robert.


Series: The O’Malley Series #1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: Paperback- December 22, 2015 Digital- June 2, 2015
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing- Forever


Synopsis: 
Teague O’Malley hates pretty much everything associated with his family’s name. And when his father orders him to marry Callista Sheridan to create a “business” alliance, Teague’s ready to tell his dad exactly where he can stuff his millions. But then Teague actually meets his new fiancée, sees the bruises on her neck and the fight still left in her big blue eyes, and he decides he will do everything in his power to protect her.
Everyone knows the O’Malleys have a dangerous reputation. But Callie wasn’t aware of just what that meant until she saw Teague, the embodiment of lethal grace and coiled power. His slightest touch sizzles through her. The closer they get, though, the more trouble they’re in. Because Callie’s keeping a dark secret—and what Teague doesn’t know could get him killed.


Get More information at: Goodreads  | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

TBR Tuesday #110: I'll Be There

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

Release Blast: HARVEST MOON by Sharon Struth

Enter to Win a $10.00 Amazon eGift Card
HARVEST MOON (A Blue Moon Lake Romance #2) by Sharon Struth
Releasing Dec 22nd, 2015
Lyrical Shine


Getting past the librarian’s guard…

Monday, December 21, 2015

Release Day Blitz for The Asgardians by S.T. Bende


THE ASGARDIANS
SUPERNATURAL CHRONICLES
Genre: Upper YA Paranormal/Fantasy (Norse Mythology)

Release Date: TODAY!!!

December 21, 2015




Back Cover Copy

Inga Andersson just can’t catch a break. She’s supposed to be enjoying a ski week in beautiful Åre, Sweden, with her immortal-assassin husband. Instead, she and Gunnar are

Blog Tour: The Howling Heart











SYNOPSIS
Paige Donovan is an ambitious college graduate who aspires to reach the top of the corporate ladder. She’s climbing fast when
given the promotion of a lifetime at a prestigious fashion magazine in New York City. Her bright future comes to an unexpected halt after news of her father’s death. She inherits his old cabin in the Colorado Rockies, and just when she thinks her luck couldn’t get any worse, she has a car accident in the mountains and awakens in the small, remote community of Black River.


Soon, she’s engulfed in the mystical world of Varulv---wolves descended from 13th century Scandinavia and blessed by Norse
gods with the ability to appear human. Paige is desperate to return home, but never expects to fall for her rescuer, Riley Gray, a charming young werewolf from England who offers her an alternate future with his pack.

Now, she must choose between the career she’s always wanted and the love she’s always dreamed.

Sunday, December 20, 2015

Weekly Recap, Stacking the Shelves, Giveaway News!!!!

Starting this post I'm going to announce the winners of my birthday giveaway. I want to thank everyone who commented and wished my a happy birthday. You guys are awesome. Also a thank you to everyone who entered the giveaway, you will be giving these lovely books a happy home. So drum roll!!

Saturday, December 19, 2015

Thursday, December 17, 2015

TBR Review: The Summer I Became a Nerd

The Summer I Became a Nerd
Kindle Edition, 352 pages
Published by Entangled Teen
Release Date:  May 7th 2013

Blurb:
On the outside, seventeen-year-old Madelyne Summers looks like your typical blond cheerleader—perky, popular, and dating the star quarterback. But inside, Maddie spends more time agonizing over what will happen in the next issue of her favorite comic book than planning pep rallies with her squad. That she’s a nerd hiding in a popular girl’s body isn’t just unknown, it’s anti-known. And she needs to keep it that way.

Summer is the only time Maddie lets her real self out to play, but when she slips up and the adorkable guy behind the local comic shop’s counter uncovers her secret, she’s busted. Before she can shake a pom-pom, Maddie’s whisked into Logan’s world of comic conventions, live-action role-playing, and first-person-shooter video games. And she loves it. But the more she denies who she really is, the deeper her lies become…and the more she risks losing Logan forever.

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Blog Tour: The Agreement

Title: The Agreement (An Indecent Proposal)
Authors: J.C. Reed & Jackie Steele
Release Date: December 15th, 2015
Genre: Mature New Adult/Adult Contemporary Romance
350pp

Predictable. Boring. Safe.

That’s what life is supposed to be like. As the rightful heir to Waterfront Shore, I would gladly refuse my inheritance. I don’t want the money. I sure don’t want to have anything to do with its dark past. Except for the letters of my deceased mother, I would be willing to cut losses and move on and give up my rich lifestyle. But my stepfather expects me to marry. And then there is my new fiancé.

My hot, fake fiancé.


Tall, handsome, mysterious.


That’s how Chase Wright is.

Unfortunately, he is not mine.

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

HOT @ND NERDY by Shannyn Schroeder



Enter to Win an Ebook Copy of His Work of Art, His New Jam, or His Dream Role or Print Copy of the New Hot And Nerdy Anthology

HOT @ND NERDY Anthology
HER BEST SHOT, HER PERFECT GAME, HER WINNING FORMULA
Shannyn Schroeder
Releasing in Print December 15th
Exclusively at Books-a-Million


Her Best Shot
With college graduation looming, three childhood friends vow to make spring break their last blast of pure fun. But at least one of them didn’t count on such incredible heat…

DIRTY DEEDS by Megan Erickson blog tour

About DIRTY DEEDS
Alex Dawn is saying no to men. No to bad relationships, disappointments, and smooth-talkers. Focusing on her family and her job at Payton and Sons Automotive keeps her mind occupied and her heart content. She doesn’t really miss a man’s touch, until one night, one shows up with the body of a god and a voice from her dirtiest dreams.

L.M. Spencer is only in Tory, Maryland, to scope out the town as a possible site for one of his company's hotels. The British businessman didn’t expect his car to break down or to find the hottest little American he’s ever seen holding a tire iron, piercing him with bright blue eyes.

They agree to one hot night, one dirty deed to burn out the chemistry between them. But from their first kiss, Alex can’t stop saying yes to this man. And when Spencer’s company threatens everything she cares about, they must make the choice to stand together or apart.

Monday, December 14, 2015

Book Blast: MISTLETOE AND MURDER IN LAS VEGAS by Colleen Collins

Enter to Win a  $50.00 Amazon eGift Card
MISTLETOE AND MURDER IN LAS VEGAS
Affairs to Remember Book One
Colleen Collins
Releasing December 14th, 2015


All 31-year-old, Las Vegas criminal lawyer Joanne Galvin wants for Christmas is a few clients so she can make ends meet. Instead she’s roped into defending the notorious, alleged Timepiece Arsonist; tracked by a hunky special agent and his arson dog; and chased by a serial killer. Just when her life is starting to feel like the Nightmare Before Christmas, she receives an unexpected gift that offers hope for this Christmas to possibly be the most wonderful time of the year...maybe even for years to come.

Sunday, December 13, 2015

My Melody Release Blitz

It's My Birthday & Bloggiversary Giveaway!!!!

It's my birthday everyone and because it's my birthday I'm doing a giveaway. I completely missed my bloggiversary due to me planning my wedding and everything going on during that time, so this is also my belated bloggiversary giveaway. 

Here's how it'll go 3 winners for the three years I've been blogging and for the 3 in my 23rd birthday. The giveaway is US only, so sorry to international friends. When I'm not officially a very poor college student I will be able to do international, but until then my friends, bare with me. Also, some of the books I'm giving away are signed copies, and some have my name in them. Very sorry about that and I hope that doesn't put you off about these books.

Fun b-day facts about me:

1. I'm in a school psychology specialist program
2. I'm an only child
3. I'm married to my own personal rockstar, skinny jeans and all.
4. I have a deep love for peanut butter and pie
5. I have a new puppy named Speedy (after Green Arrows sidekick, of course).

Saturday, December 12, 2015

Blog Tour: TATTOOED SCARS by Alicia Rae

TS Amazon

About TATTOOED SCARS

Raelyn Jennings knows one thing for certain. She loves Damien Heathman with every fiber of her being. A life without him wouldn’t be one worth living.

Damien has never loved a single soul—until Raelyn. She heals the pain that has tainted the deepest part of his heart. She is his everything, his single reason for breathing. Damien’s relentless determination refuses to let anyone or anything stand in his way of being with her.

But soon, Damien’s and Raelyn’s pasts begin to collide with their future in ways they never thought possible, testing their undying love for one another.

Damien’s dark secrets from the scars hidden beneath his tattoos threaten to reveal themselves while Raelyn is faced with impossible decisions that need to be made.

Can Damien convince Raelyn to take a risk in hopes of securing the longevity of their future? Or will Raelyn choose the safe path that also comes with a limit?

There isn’t any time to waste, for the clock never stops ticking.

ARC Review: Reap by Tillie Cole

Reap
Scarred Souls #2
Kindle Edition
Published by St. Martin's Griffin
Release Date: November 10th 2015

Blurb:
Raised as a prototype for the Georgian Bratva's obedience drug, 221 fails to think, act or live for himself; his master's perfectly-crafted killing puppet. Standing at six foot six, weighing two-hundred and fifty pounds, and unrivaled in to-the-death combat, 221 successfully secures business for, the Georgian Mafiya Boss of NYC, in the dark world of the criminal underground. Until his enemies capture him.

Talia Tolstaia dreams to break from the heavy clutches of Bratva life. She dreams of another life-away from the stifling leash of her Russian Bratva Boss father and from the brutality of her work at The Dungeon--her criminal family's underground death match enterprise. But when she stumbles upon her family's captive who is more monster than man, she starts she starts to see the man underneath. A powerful, beautiful, damaged man whose heart calls to hers.

But sacrifices must be made--blood for blood... life for life... Souls for scarred souls...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...