Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Spotlight: Sandcastle by Justin Bog

Sandcastle and Other Stories: The Complete Edition
By Justin Bog
Genre: Short Fiction/Psychological Literary Suspense


The Complete Edition of Justin Bog's First Collection of Dark Psychological Suspense Tales.


An award-winning collection, Sandcastle and Other Stories reveals twisted secrets that are mined like plutonium. These twelve literary tales are nothing short of an adventure through a roiling sea of emotion. With authenticity and eloquence, author Justin Bog holds a provocative and compelling mirror on the human condition.


"The stories are those of everyday people who might live next door or in the walk-up across the street . . . A man with a personal crisis takes a singles cruise – a woman leaves her toddler girl at the beach while having a romantic tryst – a B-list actor’s character is killed off – a girl is sucked below the sand into an underwater chamber . . . an old gardener who has dark secrets interacts with the bosses daughter in a most unforeseen way. The only commonality in these tight, little stories is they are unexpected. Having this book is like having a string of black pearls – each one slightly different, but each a perfect, dark, little gem . . . Bog paints pictures with words as Titian did with oil paints – startlingly detailed with deep perspective and rich complexity."

Laura Kaye's HARD TO LET GO - Release Week Blitz

HTLG RWB banner

We are so excited to bring you the Release Week Blitz for Laura Kaye's HARD TO LET GO! HARD TO LET GO is the 4th novel in Laura's Hard Ink Series, published by Avon Romance. Grab your copy of this sexy, suspenseful book today!!

Blast Info for THE PERFECT BARGAIN by Julia London w/a Jessa McAdams

Enter to Win a $100.00 Amazon GC or #GOKILT Mug


THE PERFECT BARGAIN (How to Marry a Highlander# 1) By: Julia London writing as Jessa McAdams
Releasing June 30, 2015
Entangled: Lovestruck

American lass seeks brawny Scot...

As if being newly single isn’t brutal enough, Sloane Chatfield's friends are getting obnoxious about setting her up. When Sloane insists she's waiting for a certain sexy fictional Highlander to come along, her friends surprise her with a trip to Scotland to find her a new boyfriend. She’d rather have a root canal. But if she can find a Highland hunk to “break her heart” before her friends arrive…

In a remote Highland village, Galen Buchanan is struggling to keep the family pub afloat. Everything is falling apart, he’s running out of money, and now there's an opinionated American lass parked at his best table, driving him mad. But then Sloane asks Galen to be her pretend Highland boyfriend...and offers him enough money to save the pub. It’s only for a few days, he figures. What's the worst that could happen?

Why Hate the Billionaire


Blurb:
One weekend. She says it’s over. He says it’s not. Who wins?

I’m Cassidy Delany. Bright new shiny MD. So how do I celebrate? I let myself go crazy with the hottest man I’ve ever seen. Piercing blue-gray eyes with a ripped chest and six-pack abs I could lick for a lifetime. The two of us together equals a nuclear explosion. Too bad Daniel is an arrogant billionaire prick who thinks he can just take what he wants. Sorry, buddy, but with four orphaned siblings to take care of, I don’t have the time.

Daniel Sheffield, MD. I do women; I don’t do relationships. And I always get what I want. I knew Cassidy Delany would be an amazing one-night stand with that luscious body and her smart and sassy mouth. She makes me want to buy an island where I can have her 24/7 until I get her out of my system. But I’ll never tell Cassidy she just might be the best time I ever had–– in and out of bed. She may think she walked out on me, but I’m getting her back with surgical precision. As always, this will end on my terms.

Monday, June 29, 2015

Sunday, June 28, 2015

Stacking the Shelves & Weekly Recap

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Saturday, June 27, 2015

CHASING THE WIND by Nazarea Andrews - Blog Tour

CHASING THE WIND Synopsis:

Kaida grew up in two worlds--a child in the Manor raised by Sabah before she was granted Citzenship. But the only place she has ever felt like she's belonged is with Cedric and Guin, the boys she grew up with.

When Cedric's involvement in a rebel faction goes wrong, the Commission exiles her and holds Guin hostage. Now, she's on her own for the first time, and searching for the sister who left her behind and a princess who was stolen from the City--and then she stumbles across a face from the past.

Hawke has been an outcast since his Tribe died. When he finds Sabah's sister on the road, he agrees to help her. But as they search the wilds and grow closer, his disdain for her is slowly replaced by a deep attraction for the girl who faces every challenge so bravely.


And as the City's deadline dwindles, and the boy she loves hangs in the balance, Hawke is left to wonder if he is protecting her, or if he the biggest threat she will face. 

BUY LINKS:
Amazon Link:  amzn.to/1LiFdhk
B&N Link:  bit.ly/1BmBVtm 

Friday, June 26, 2015

CALL SIGN KARMA Spotlight

BOOK INFORMATION: 

GOODREADS link: 
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22433463-call-sign-karma

CALL SIGN KARMA BOOK BLURB: 

Love in the no-fly zone…

Distraught over the loss of her brother in a fighter jet accident, Tinklee Pinkerton decides to follow in his footsteps and prove the tragedy wasn’t his fault. But when she’s chosen as the first woman to fly the Air Force’s F-35, her plan for a life that revolves around work is thrown off course by a handsome, mysterious stranger…

Thanks to Locke’s seductive British accent, sweet nature, and one too many beers, Tink is soon inspired to throw caution to the wind and herself into his arms. She thinks maybe love can heal after all—until she discovers Locke is her superior officer. Tink has no problem risking her life in the air, but with everything on the line, is she brave enough to risk her heart on the ground?

ARC Review: His Reverie by Monica Murphy

His Reverie
Reverie #1
ARC
249 pages
Published by Monica Murphy
Release Date: July 28th 2014

Blurb:
I knew from the moment I first saw her she was the one. The only girl I could ever want.
The only girl I could ever love.
She is light.
I am darkness.
She is innocent.
I’ve done too much.
She is good.
I am bad.
She is my every dream.
I should be her every nightmare.
We come from different worlds. She’s…perfect. And I’m…
Not.
Somehow she wants me anyway. So we’ll grasp at what we can. We’re going to make this summer count. She’s my secret. And I’m hers.
The problem with secrets is they never last for long. And when others discover we’re together, they’ll do whatever it takes to keep us apart. All I know is: I won’t let them.
Because Reverie Hale? She’s mine.

Thursday, June 25, 2015

Blog Tour: Sinful Rewards #12 by Cynthia Sax

Sinful Rewards 12
A Billionaires and Bikers Novella
By: Cynthia Sax
Releasing June 16, 2015
Avon Red Impulse

Blurb:
“A YEAR OF SIZZLING HOT SAX” THE SEXIEST 12 MONTH SERIAL: SINFUL REWARDS


The thrilling conclusion to the Billionaires and Bikers series!
One tiny mistake turns Bee Carter's worst fears into a terrifying reality. She knows she isn't alone. The sexy, honorable man she adores stands by her side, willing to sacrifice his freedom to ease her concerns.
But she yearns for more than he is offering. She wants a partner who will love her as fiercely as she loves him, who will say the words and mean them, and someone who will choose her because this is what he desires more than anything else, not merely out of a misguided sense of duty.
Will saying no to the man she loves earn Bee unbearable heartache or will she finally get the forever she craves?
Buy Links:  Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo | Publisher

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Kick-Start Your Summer Blitz

Beautiful Beach Panoramic At Volunteer Point - Falkland Islands

Ahh, summer. It's finally here. Hot days, tall glasses of lemonade, and the perfect time to dive into a good book...for FREE!

Kick-Start Your Summer With These 10 FREE Must-Read Contemporary Novels From Some Amazing Authors!


BEFORE & AFTER by Nazarea Andrews - Cover Reveal

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00033]

Blast for REMIND ME by Ann Marie Walker & Amy K. Rogers



Have you met Hudson Chase?

REMIND ME
Chasing Fire #1
Ann Marie Walker & Amy K. Rogers
Released  April 21st, 2015
Berkley Intermix

First
in a tantalizing new trilogy about reigniting a forbidden desire from long ago...

As heiress to a mediaempire Alessandra Sinclair was raised to put family obligations first. But everything changes the night her first love walks back into her life and turns her whole world upside down. Haunted by the memories of a secret romance with a boy from the wrong side of the tracks, she can't seem to get Hudson Chase out
of her mind. Once again torn between two worlds, Allie must decide how much she's willing to risk to have the love she's always longed for.

Ten years is a long time to wait, but billionaire Hudson Chase didn't become CEO of one of the country's fastest growing companies by giving up on what he wants. Now that he's got Allie in his sights again, he's determined to make her regret breaking his heart. And this time, he's going to make damn sure he's not so easy to forget.

Includes a preview of Release Me book two of the Chasing Fire trilogy.

Do Not Disturb Blog Tour

Today is the release day for Stephanie Julian's DO NOT DISTURB. I am so excited to share this new erotic romance with you! Stephanie is sharing an excerpt and a fantastic giveaway with us, so be sure to check it all out!!




9780698194687.inddDo Not Disturb Synopsis:

A seductive affair is twisted by secrets in the latest Salon Games novel from the author of Over Exposed.

To the outside world, Dane Connelly is the playboy heir of a media mogul, his life a series of one-night stands with no commitments. Only in the Salon does he satisfy his darker urges with willing partners. Life was perfect…until his best friend fell in love. Now Dane knows exactly what he’s been missing—and exactly who he wants.

Talia Driscoll enjoys creating perfection. She loves bright, glittery parties and fairy tale weddings. But she knows the illusion is short-lived. Nothing lasts forever and everyone lies to get what they want. After all, she lies about her true identity every day.

After an explosive night at the Salon, Dane is determined to sway the reluctant Talia to be his completely.  But the secrets that keep them apart are at odds with the erotic passion that draws them together…

Praise for the Salon Games novels:

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

TBR Tuesday #93: Zoey Rogue

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Jennifer L. Armentrout's DREAM OF YOU Release Day Launch

Dream of You - RDL Banner

We are so excited to bring you the Release Day Launch for Jennifer L. Armentrout's DREAM OF YOU!! DREAM OF YOU is a Contemporary Romance novella in Jennifer’s Wait For You Series! This is a 1001 Dark Nights novella so it is exclusively available as Amazon Kindle and Paperback. Grab your copy of this sexy novella today!!

Dream of You - cover

Forget Me Knot - Release Day Blitz Materials

forgetmeknotbanner

Forget Me Knot

Monday, June 22, 2015

THE GILDED CAGE by Lauren Smith

THE GILED CAGE by Lauren Smith is a dark and erotic story about a solitary bullrider who finds out he is the heir to a vast fortune and a family he never knew he had. Readers will be enthralled with the second installment in the Surrender series which is told in the vein of BARED TO YOU by Sylvia Day and SECRETS EXPOSED by Lisa Renee Jones.
Praise for the Surrender series:
"The Gilded Cuff is a dark, sensual tale that teases and tantalizes the senses. It's all about anticipation, seduction, and surrender. You will be every bit as enthralled with the story as Sophie is with Emery." - Give Me Books Blog

Roni Loren's Yours All Along Blog Tour


Book Blurb:

The new Loving on the Edge romance from the New York Times bestselling author of  Nothing Between Us turns on the heat between two men who wonder how much they’re willing to risk in the name of love.

Four years after an accident tore their friendship apart, Hunter and Devon are living separate lives. Hunter is now the all-America hero—a congressman’s son and a pro pitcher in Houston preparing to marry his beauty-queen girlfriend. Devon is in Dallas running a new restaurant.

But when Hunter unexpectedly shows up in Devon’s bar, Devon can’t turn him away. Damn it if the man isn’t still gorgeous. But engaged? Hell no. All he’s doing for Devon is bringing back memories of their college-roommate days, and the night their relationship went too far. Turns out Hunter has never forgotten it either.

Now Devon can’t help but be drawn in all over again by the only guy who’s ever gotten close enough to break his heart. Maybe one more night together would be enough for both of them to finally move on. Or maybe one night will change everything…

Purchase links:

Sunday, June 21, 2015

Stacking the Shelves & Weekly Recap

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Saturday, June 20, 2015

TBR Review: Frozen by Melissa De La Cruz

Frozen
Heart of Dread #1
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published by G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Release Date: September 17th 2013

Blurb:
From New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz and Michael Johnston comes this remarkable first book in a spellbinding new series about the dawn of a new kind of magic.

Welcome to New Vegas, a city once covered in bling, now blanketed in ice. Like much of the destroyed planet, the place knows only one temperature—freezing. But some things never change. The diamond in the ice desert is still a 24-hour hedonistic playground and nothing keeps the crowds away from the casino floors, never mind the rumors about sinister sorcery in its shadows.

At the heart of this city is Natasha Kestal, a young blackjack dealer looking for a way out. Like many, she's heard of a mythical land simply called “the Blue.” They say it’s a paradise, where the sun still shines and the waters are turquoise. More importantly, it’s a place where Nat won’t be persecuted, even if her darkest secret comes to light.

But passage to the Blue is treacherous, if not impossible, and her only shot is to bet on a ragtag crew of mercenaries led by a cocky runner named Ryan Wesson to take her there. Danger and deceit await on every corner, even as Nat and Wes find themselves inexorably drawn to each other. But can true love survive the lies? Fiery hearts collide in this fantastic tale of the evil men do and the awesome power within us all.

Friday, June 19, 2015

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Veronica Courtesan by Siobhan Daiko Cover Reveal

Cover Reveal
Veronica Courtesan by Siobhan Daiko
11303492_786734204773931_625903969_n.jpgBlurb
Veronica COURTESAN
I watch him watching us, imagining how he would take me.
I send him the message with my eyes.
This is who I am.
I am Veronica Franco.
I am a COURTESAN.
I court the cultural elite for fame and fortune, giving my body to many.
And I’m good. So very good. After all, I was taught by my mother, and mother always knows best.
How else to please the future King of France than with the imaginative use of Murano glass? How else to fulfil the desires of all yet keep my sense of self-worth?
But when disaster strikes and my life begins to unravel, I’ll have to ask myself one question:
Is it too late to give my heart to just one man?
Set in Venice 16th Century.
Advisory: sensuously erotic. 18+


CHASING THE WIND by Nazarea Andrews - Release blitz

ChasingtheWind_Blitz

Side by Side Blog Tour

Side By Side Synopsis:
What would you do if your childhood best friend, your soul mate, and the one person that means more than anyone else in the world was suddenly in front of you after disappearing from your life ten years ago?

Would you risk your stable life, to allow them back in to your heart, even after they had left you without any explanation?

Katy Lou Reynolds needs to make a choice. She can either ignore the fact that Elijah Trent is standing in the middle of the cage about to fight, or she can face him and demand answers as to why he left her.

Is it worth risking her heart for her one true love even though she knows it may get broken again, or is it better to let him walk away?

***

When Katy Lou tags along with her boyfriend to an Underground Cage fight, the last thing she expects to find in the ring is her childhood best friend, Elijah. Seeing him again brings back distant memories - a drunken mother, an absent father and relentless school bullies. Most of all, it re-awakens the feelings she had for him. Elijah has always held her heart; but after he left her when they were fourteen, without a word, can she risk everything to let him back in to her life again?

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Tour for RISK IT by Jennifer Chance

Risk It
Rule Breakers # 4
By: Jennifer Chance
Releasing June 2nd, 2015
Loveswept


Blurb
Jennifer Chance’s Rule Breakers series turns up the heat as a wealthy playboy and a beautiful con artist engage in a high-stakes game of seduction.


As dominating in business as he is in bed, Rand Sterling Winston IV always gets what he wants. And even before he realizes that she’s scammed him into paying triple the cost for her friend’s painting, he wants Dani Michaels. To catch her alone, Rand demands that she personally deliver his purchase. The attraction between them is immediate and electric, and he knows she feels it, too. So when the part-time petty thief rebuffs his advances, he gives her a choice: a night in jail or an evening with him.

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Sinful Rewards Celebration

Sinful Rewards 12
A Billionaires and Bikers Novella
By USA Today bestselling author Cynthia Sax
9780062354327 / Avon Red Impulse / On Sale: 6/16/2015 / $0.99

TEASER BLITZ: Taming Lily by Monica Murphy

BLURB:
Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Emma Chase, and Maya Banks, the anticipated finale in New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy’s sexy contemporary romance series about three fiery and determined sisters with their own ideas about life and love.
 
I’m in trouble. Again. And instead of facing my problems head-on, I’ve run away. Far away this time, and no one can catch me—not my two younger sisters, Violet and Rose, not my father, my grandmother, or that witch Pilar who wants to take control of my family’s cosmetics company. Now I’m in Hawaii, enjoying the sun and sand and water, where nobody knows the hot mess known as Lily Fowler. And I’m loving every minute of it.
 
But someone is watching me. Following me. He’s gorgeous. Soon we’re talking, and against all my instincts, I reveal bits and pieces of myself to Max. It feels good, though I know he can’t be the man for me. These sudden feelings we share are way too complicated, too fraught, too intense.
 
Then everything explodes and I’m forced to return home. My intentions have always been true, but now everyone’s mad at me. I don’t know who to turn to anymore . . . except to Max. He’s the one I want to trust. But I’m not so sure I should. Maybe it’s worth the risk—what-ifs be damned. . . .

TBR Tuesday #92: Defiance

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Jennifer L. Armentrout's SCORCHED Release Week Blitz

Scorched RWB banner
We are absolutely thrilled to bring you the Release Week Blitz for Jennifer L. Armentrout's SCORCHED!! SCORCHED is a standalone New Adult Contemporary Romance and is a part of Jennifer L. Armentrout’s Frigid Series. And be sure to grab FRIGID, the first standalone in this amazing series!!


Do Not Disturb Release Day Launch

Today is the release day for Stephanie Julian's DO NOT DISTURB. I am so excited to share this new erotic romance with you! Stephanie is sharing an excerpt and a fantastic giveaway with us, so be sure to check it all out!!

Do Not Disturb RDL Banner
Blogs Taking Part in the Release Day Launch

Review: Home No More by Leddy Harper

Never take for granted where you came from... or where you may end up.

SYNOPSIS:
My name is Kendall Carrington—or so I thought…

When 17-year-old Kendall gets pulled over during an impromptu joy ride, she not only discovers she is not the girl she thought she was, but neither is anyone else. Kidnapped when she was young, she is thrust back into a life she doesn’t remember. One where her name is Danielle Tucker and betrayal seems to be lurking around every corner. No longer able to decipher the truth from the lies, she enlists the help of blue-eyed hottie Lincoln Hunt on her quest for truth.

Will she come to terms with her new life? Or will she go running back to the only home she’s ever known?

COMING IN JULY...

Monday, June 15, 2015

Quarter Mile Hearts COVER REVEAL


Title: Quarter Mile Hearts: An American Muscle Novel
Author: Jenny Siegel
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: July 7, 2015


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...