Thursday, April 30, 2015

It's Recapping Time

Oh my lanta people. I seriously don't know what happened to this month. I was so super busy during the entire month and now here I am in May. I graduate from undergrad in two weeks, I get married in twelve weeks, and I am just a busy person this year.

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

ARC Review: Meant for You by Samantha Chase

Meant for You
The Montgomery Brothers #5
Kindle Edition, 352 pages
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca
Released: April 7th 2015

Blurb:
Brand new Book #5 in Samantha Chase's popular Montgomery series

She dares to dream...
Summer Montgomery wants to be taken seriously almost as much as she wants her brother's best friend, Ethan. But with a long resume of seemingly random career choices and a protective brother on watch, those things are nothing more than pipe dreams...

Does he dare to try?
Ethan Reed would like nothing more than to live by his own rules. Not wanting to disappoint his best friend Zach, or any of the Montgomerys, Ethan's had to push his long-denied feelings for Summer aside. But it only takes one night away from watchful eyes to make impossible dreams come true...

Release Day Blitz - Stolen Art

stolenartbanner



Stolen ArtTitle: Stolen Art
Author: Ruth Silver
Publisher: Lazy Day Publishing
Release Date: April 28, 2015
Genre: Young Adult, Sci-Fi Romance

Sixteen-year-old Madeline has been living on the streets, biding her time until she's eighteen. With little to no money, she takes on a heist in hopes of making ends meet. What could possibly go wrong?

Everything.

Getting caught is just the beginning of Madeline's adventure as she meets Weston and discovers the secret of where she came from.

Fans of Orphan Black, The X-Files, and Fringe will fall head over heels for STOLEN ART.

Recommended: 15+

Excerpt

I rush back up the dark stairwell, shoving the key into the doorknob. It takes a minute for the lock to click and I push myself inside the apartment, securing every lock and deadbolt. I can’t stay here in Hutchinson, Kansas any longer. Pulling my phone from my purse, I text Weston.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

TBR Tuesday #86: Matched by Ally Condie

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

*Cover reveal* ~ 'Evo - A Divine Hunter World Novel' by L.J. Sealey


Title: Evo
Series: Divine Hunter World / Divine Hunter #2.5
Author: L.J. Sealey
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release: July 2015 (to be confirmed)
> Blurb:

Roni Loren's Nice Girls Don't Ride Book Blitz Tour


NICE GIRLS DON’T RIDE


Book Blurb:


Natalie Bourne thinks she has the perfect night planned for her twenty-first birthday. But when her car breaks down and her boyfriend bails on her, she’s left stranded in an auto shop dealing with a way too cocky, way too hot mechanic, who seems to be intent on pushing every button she has.


Monroe Hawkins knows he shouldn’t be messing with a girl from the uppity private college. Especially when he can tell she sees him as the help. But he’s having trouble resisting the redhead with the smart mouth and the killer legs. So when Natalie’s night goes from bad to worse, there’s no way he’s letting her spend her birthday alone. He makes her a deal—he’ll take her home but not until the sun comes up.


Ten hours, one motorcycle, and the city of Austin at their fingertips…things are about to take a major detour. And soon, there may be no U-turn in sight.


Purchase links:

Monday, April 27, 2015

Heaven's Vault


HeavensVault

HOT NEW RELEASE

ARC Review: Stealing Rose by Monica Murphy

Stealing Rose
The Fowler Sisters #2
Kindle Edition, 337 pages
Published by Bantam
Release Date: March 3rd 2015

Blurb:
People say the youngest child has it easy, but nothing can be further from the truth. Unlike my two sisters, Violet and Lily, I’m never in the limelight. I just work my butt off for Fleur Cosmetics and get little to no thanks for it. I’ve been pushed too far one too many times, and I’m finally brave enough to do something about it.

Maybe my newfound courage has something to do with the amazing pink and white diamond necklace I wear to the party in Cannes. The instant those dazzling heirloom jewels touch my skin, they excite some deep, aching need inside. And when that guy—that totally gorgeous guy—locks eyes with me, I know this nice girl is going to be naughty.

For once it’s my turn. My turn to say no to my father, to outshine my sisters, to walk away from it all—straight into the arms of a mysterious stranger. But what if Caden is much more than I bargained for? Sure, he makes me feel sexy and free in a way I never have before, but there’s something else I can’t quite place—something dangerous. Maybe our “chance” meeting wasn’t so random. Maybe he was looking for me for a reason. Whatever his motive, there’s no going back now.

And maybe I don’t want to.

Sunday, April 26, 2015

Stacking the Shelves & Weekly Recap

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Saturday, April 25, 2015

TBR Review: Sweet by Erin McCarthy

Sweet
True Believer #2
Kindle Edition, 257 pages
Published by InterMix
Release Date: October 15th 2013

Blurb:
Jessica Sweet thought going away to college would finally make her free of her parents’ constant judgments and insistence she play chastity club role model for their church events, but if anything, the freedom has made her realize she can’t go home and be a hypocrite anymore. Tired of dodging their questions, she stays at school over the summer and lands in an unexpected crash pad: Riley Mann’s house.

Sarcastic, cocky, and full of opinions, Riley is also sexy personified with tattoos and biceps earned from working as a roofer all day. Not the right guy for her even if Jessica was looking for a relationship, which she is definitely not. But Jessica knows that Riley hides the burden of having to raise his younger brothers behind that grin and as she helps him get his house in order for a custody hearing, they begin to fall hard for each other, and she is forced to question what she’s hiding herself.

Jessica has never had a problem getting naked with a guy, but when it comes to showing Riley how she truly feels inside, her fear of rejection may just ruin the best thing—the best guy—to ever happen to her…

Friday, April 24, 2015

Eternal Sacrifice Book Cover Reveal and Contest

If you're new to the series, this is the BEST TIME to check it out!!!

THE SHADOW PRINCE & MORTAL ENCHANTMENT are currently available for FREE on Amazon from April 24th through April 28th. I promise, this the ONE AND ONLY TIME I will do this, so pick up your copies NOW!!!


And now, here is the cover of the last book in the series, ETERNAL SACRIFICE!!!

Drum roll, please...

Under The Influence by LB Simmons Pre-Release Promo Tour


Dalton,

I loved you once. A love I thought irrevocable. A love I
mistakenly believed could transcend both time and circumstance. Under the
influence of my dimwitted, naïve, traitorous heart, I became intoxicated with
what I now know was simply a figment of my self-indulgent imagination. So drunk
on the feeling, I couldn’t see what was right in front of my face. So foolishly
enamored, I blindly followed my heart into the depths of an emotion that would
ravage me. 

Thursday, April 23, 2015

Under the Influence by LB Simmons Pre-Release Promo Tour


Dalton,


I loved you once. A love I thought irrevocable. A love I
mistakenly believed could transcend both time and circumstance. Under the
influence of my dimwitted, naïve, traitorous heart, I became intoxicated with
what I now know was simply a figment of my self-indulgent imagination. So drunk
on the feeling, I couldn’t see what was right in front of my face. So foolishly
enamored, I blindly followed my heart into the depths of an emotion that would
ravage me. 

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

WOW #54:Fill-In Boyfriend

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Blog Tour: Caroline Linden's ALL'S FAIR IN LOVE AND SCANDAL

Blurb:
Nothing wagered…
Douglas Bennet can't resist a good wager, especially not one that involves a beautiful woman. When a friend proposes an audacious plan to expose the most notorious woman in England, Douglas agrees at once. After all, it would be quite a coup to discover the true identity of Lady Constance, author of the infamous erotic serial scandalizing the ton50 Ways to Sin.


Nothing won…
Madeline Wilde is used to being pursued. For years she's cultivated a reputation for being unattainable and mysterious, and for good reason: her livelihood depends on discretion. When Douglas turns his legendary charm on her, she dismisses him as just another rake. But he surprises her—instead of merely trying to seduce her, he becomes her friend…her confidant…and her lover. But can it really lead to happily-ever-after…or are they about to become the biggest scandal London has ever seen?


Monday, April 20, 2015

It's Monday! What are you Reading?

Welcome to It's Monday! is a weekly event hosted by Sheila at Bookjourney to share with others what you've read the past week and are planning to read the next.

Sunday, April 19, 2015

Stacking the Shelves & Weekly Recap

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Saturday, April 18, 2015

Review: Fall Into You by Roni Loren

Fall into You
Loving on the Edge #3
Paperback, 336 pages
Published by Berkley Heat
Release Date: December 31st 2012

Blurb:
He’ll do anything for you. But you’d better say please.

When tomboy sports reporter Charli Beaumonde loses a dream TV job because she’s not girly enough for primetime, she’s determined to land a big scoop and prove her boss made a mistake. But when she gets too close to a football scandal and finds her life threatened, Charli accepts an offer from family friend Grant Waters to hide out at his place—even if Grant predicts nothing but trouble from his buddy’s hard-headed, uncompromising, irrepressible, younger sister. There’s one more problem…

Grant’s “place” is The Ranch, a BDSM resort in Texas, and he’s used to being in charge —even if that means trying to keep Charli in line. But much to Grant’s surprise, she’s intrigued—even envious—of his trainees. They’re the epitome of what she’s never been: sexy, beguiling, and totally irresistible to a man. Still, Grant doesn’t believe for a minute that the sharp-tongued Charli has it in her to be anyone’s submissive. But Charli’s already on her knees vying for the chance to prove that even the Master can be wrong sometimes.

Friday, April 17, 2015

Elizabeth Moss Courtly Love Quiz

Book Information

Title: Wolf Bride
Author: Elizabeth Moss
Release Date: May 5, 2015
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Genre: Historical Erotic Romance
Series: Lust in the Tutor Court Book #1

Summary
Bound to him against her will…

Lord Wolf, hardened soldier and expert lover, has come to King Henry VIII's court to claim his new bride: a girl who has intrigued him since he first saw her riding across the Yorkshire moors.

Eloise Tyrell, now lady-in-waiting to Queen Anne Boleyn, has other ideas. She has no desire to submit to a man she barely knows and who-though she is loath to admit it-frightens her more than a little.

Their first kiss awakens in both a fierce desire that bares them to the soul. But as the court erupts into scandal around the ill-fated Queen, Eloise sees firsthand what happens when powerful men tire of their wives...

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Katie McGarry's NOWHERE BUT HERE Trailer Reveal

We are absolutely thrilled to bring you the Trailer Reveal for Katie McGarry's NOWHERE BUT HERE! NOWHERE BUT HERE is a Young Adult Contemporary Romance being published by Harlequin Teen and is a part of Katie McGarry’s Thunder Road Series. It is being released on May 26th, 2015!!

Nowhere But Here - cover

Release Day Launch: Controlling Circumstances

Controlling Circumstances RDL Banner
Happy Release Day to Jean Kelso for her latest book, Controlling Circumstances!

Don't forget to check out the release party happening all day today over on Facebook at this link: https://www.facebook.com/events/1789697577921567/

Wow #53: Rogue

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Laura Kaye's HARD TO BE GOOD Release Week Blitz

HTBG RWB Banner


We are so, so excited to bring you guy the Release Week Blitz for Laura Kaye's HARD TO BE GOOD!! HARD TO BE GOOD is a novella in Laura's Hard Ink Series, published by Avon Romance. We absolutely love Laura's Hard Ink men and are so excited to see Jeremy and Charlie get their HEA!!

Hard to Be Good - CoverAbout HARD TO BE GOOD:

Hard Ink Tattoo owner Jeremy Rixey has taken on his brother’s stateside fight against the forces that nearly killed Nick and his Special Forces team a year before. Now, Jeremy’s whole world has been turned upside down—not the least of which by a brilliant, quiet blond man who tempts Jeremy to settle down for the first time ever.

Recent kidnapping victim Charlie Merritt has always been better with computers than people, so when he’s drawn into the SF team’s investigation of his army colonel father’s corruption, he’s surprised to find acceptance and friendship—especially since his father never accepted who Charlie was. Even more surprising is the heated tension Charlie feels with sexy, tattooed Jeremy, Charlie’s opposite in almost every way.

With tragedy and chaos all around them, temptation flashes hot, and Jeremy and Charlie can’t help but wonder why they’re trying so hard to be good...

Amazon | Amazon.ca | Amazon UK | Barnes & Noble | iTunesKobo

Cherise Sinclair's MASTER OF FREEDOM - Release Day Launch

Master of Freedom RDL Banner




We are extremely excited to bring you the Release Day Launch for Cherise Sinclair's MASTER OF FREEDOM! MASTER OF FREEDOM is a Contemporary Erotic Romance novella in Cherise’s Mountain Masters Series! This is a 1001 Dark Nights novella so it is exclusively available as Amazon Kindle and Paperback!

Cherise Sinclair's MASTER OF FREEDOM Tour



We are extremely excited to bring you the Release Day Launch for Cherise Sinclair's MASTER OF FREEDOM! MASTER OF FREEDOM is a Contemporary Erotic Romance novella in Cherise’s Mountain Masters Series! This is a 1001 Dark Nights novella so it is exclusively available as Amazon Kindle and Paperback!

Sunday, April 12, 2015

ARC Review: Make It Last by Megan Erickson

Make It Last
Bowler University #3
Kindle Edition, 384 pages
Published by William Morrow Impulse
Release Date: January 6th 2015

Blurb:
After graduating from Bowler University, the last place Cam Ruiz ever expected to find himself is his hometown. A bad job as a bouncer and worry over his mom's health make living in Paradise anything but. There's only one thing that can make his return any harder—running into the only girl he's ever loved.

Tate Ellison made a mistake when she was eighteen, one that cost her the best thing she's ever had. She always hoped the pain of losing Cam would fade over time. Too bad it's only grown. She took comfort in the fact that she'd never have to face him again, so his presence in Paradise throws her for a loop.

The pull between them is instant, and when the truth of what happened years ago tumbles out, they share a mind-blowing kiss … which leads to more. But the past has a way of repeating itself. When all the cards are on the table, Cam and Tate must decide what they are willing to do to make it last.

Saturday, April 11, 2015

Review: Destined Havoc by Nina Levine

Destined Havoc
Havoc #1
Kindle Edition, 85 pages
Published by Nina Levine
Release Date: September 20th 2014

Blurb:
Meet Havoc Caldwell & Carla Walker...

A man who walked away from it all.
A woman who craves it all.
A destiny they never saw coming.

Havoc Caldwell lost everything two years ago and left town a bitter and hard man. Now he lives life as a nomad with no ties or commitments to anyone but himself and his club, Storm MC.

Carla Walker is searching for more out of life. She grew up with no father, and her family struggled to make ends meet. Now she wants it all - a man who will make her his number one priority, a successful career, and a family of her own.

A chance encounter leads to a one night stand, and neither expect it to go any further. Havoc has no desire for a relationship and Carla could never see herself settling down with a biker. Sometimes though, a destiny you could never imagine exists and as much as you fight it, there’s no way you can escape it.

Friday, April 10, 2015

Stolen Art' by Ruth Silver Cover Reveal



Stolen Art
By- Ruth Silver
Genre- YA Sci Fi Adventure
Expected Publication Date- May 4th, 2015
Published By- Lazy Day Publishing

Sixteen-year-old Madeline has been living on the streets, biding her time until she's eighteen. With little to no money, she takes on a heist in hopes of making ends meet. What could possibly go wrong?

Everything.


Getting caught is just the beginning of Madeline's adventure as she meets Weston and discovers the secret of where she came from.

Review: Art of Claiming an Alpha #1-3

Wolf Fight
Art of Claiming an Alpha #1
Kindle Edition, 63 pages
Published by Jaded Speck Publishing
Release Date: May 29th 2014

Blurb:
Wolf Fight: A Moretti Werewolf Novel (The Art of Claiming an Alpha #1) by Marian Tee 

From New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Marian Tee 

Calys Adelardi, the princess also known as "the human monster", may only be alpha if she can find a strong, kind warrior to champion her cause. She’s determined to marry for the good of her pack, but meeting a playboy werewolf prince makes Calys think twice about her noble priorities. 

His name is Alejandro Moretti. He’s the strongest shifter she’s ever met, but he seems prouder of his skills in bed than in battle. When he tells her he’d be her Cavaliere, Calys is overjoyed…until she finds out his offer comes with a price. For every instance he does his duty, Alejandro expects Calys to pay it in his bed, whenever and wherever he wants.

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Ann Aguirre's THE QUEEN OF BRIGHT AND SHINY THINGS Release Week

post it note with clothes peg against wooden surface

We are extremely excited to bring you the Release Week Blitz for Ann Aguirre's THE QUEEN OF BRIGHT AND SHINY THINGS!! THE QUEEN OF BRIGHT AND SHINY THINGS is a Young Adult Contemporary Romance published by Macmillan!! Grab your copy today!

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Review: Better When He's Bold by Jay Crownover

Better When He's Bold
The Point #2
Paperback, 400 pages
Published by William Morrow & Company
Release Date: February 3rd 2015

Blurb:
Some men are just better when they're bold.

Welcome to the Point...

In a dark and broken kingdom, a ruler has to be fearless to control the streets and the ruthless people who run them.

Race Hartman is just bold enough, just smart enough, and just lost enough to wear the crown. Places like the Point will always have bad things and bad people, but the man in control of all that badness can minimize the devastation. Race has a plan, but can he prevent total annihilation without destroying himself?

Brysen Carter has always seen her best friend's brother for what he is--too pretty, too smooth, and way too dangerous to touch. Basking in Race's golden glow is very tempting, but Brysen knows she'd eventually get burned.

When she starts receiving threatening texts and someone tries to take her out in parking lot, the only person interested in keeping her safe is the one man she can't allow herself to have.

Sometimes being bold is the only way to stay alive. But can she let Race save her life . . . if it means losing herself to him?

Jennifer L. Armentrout's EVERY LAST BREATH Cover Reveal

We are so excited to bring you the Cover Reveal for EVERY LAST BREATH, the hotly anticipated conclusion to the Dark Elements trilogy from #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout!! EVERY LAST BREATH is a Young Adult Paranormal being published by Harlequin Teen and is a part of Jennifer L. Armentrout’s The Dark Elements Series. It is being released on July 28th, 2015. Pre-order EVERY LAST BREATH and then be sure to read the first books in this amazing series before its release!

Every Last Breath - Cover

Kallie Ross's DEFEND Cover Reveal

We are absolutely thrilled to bring you the Cover Reveal for Kallie Ross's DEFEND! DEFEND is a Young Adult Fantasy Adventure and the second book in her A Lost Tribe Series.  DEFEND releases on May 21st!! Add DEFEND to your TBR pile now and be sure to (re)read DESCENT while you wait!

Defend - Cover

Racing Hearts 2 Cover Reveal


Title: Racing Hearts 2
Author: Laura Lascarso
Publisher: Shine Books
Release Date: June 30, 2015

Tuesday, April 7, 2015

Beware the Little White Rabbit Blitz

BEWARE THE LITTLE WHITE RABBIT Blitz

Cover: send attachment
Release date: April 14, 2015
Blitz banner image: send attachment
Title: Beware the Little White Rabbit
Tagline: An Alice-in-Wonderland inspired anthology.
Edited by: Shannon Delany and Judith Graves

Contributing authors:
Charlotte Bennardo, C. Lee McKenzie, David Turnbull, Christine Norris, Jacqueline Horsfall, Medeia Sharif, Laura Lascarso, Tom Luke, Jessica Bayliss, Crystal Schubert, Holly Odell, Jennifer Moore, and Liam Hogan

Author bios: please note we are featuring each author on our blog throughout the month - http://leapbks.blogspot.ca/

Blurb:
Curiosity often leads to trouble...

Thirteen powerful voices in young adult fiction invite you to journey into startling new Wonderlands in this nod to the 150th anniversary of Lewis Carroll’s timeless character, ALICE.

TBR Tuesday #85: Everblue

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

A Taste of Bliss Release Day Launch

Today is the release day launch for Adrian Hale’s A Taste of Bliss, a sexy new adult romance debut! Check out all the fun release day festivities and grab your copy today!!
Release Day banner


Blogs Taking Part in the Release Day Launch:








































Perusing The Page


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...