Tuesday, March 31, 2015

TBR Tuesday #84: Perfect Ruin

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Blitz: Freefall by Zara Cox

Come take a trip and fly in the infamous and sexily scandalous Indigo Lounge and meet Keely & Mason, in FREEFALL by Zara Cox.
Thanks for stopping by and helping celebrate the latest Indigo Lounge novel, FREEFALL, by Zara Cox with the week-long blitz! One lucky reader will win a $50 Amazon or Barnes & Noble gift card AND a digital copy of one of Zara’s backlist titles.  TWO lucky readers will win a $15 gift card and a digital copy of one of Zara’s backlist titles.  We hope you have a sexy flight in the Indigo Lounge!
Synopsis:
FREEFALL (The Indigo Lounge Series) #5

Keely Benson:
Nineteen. The age I threw my life away.
Twenty-Five. The age I decided to try it a second time.
Twenty-Five plus one day. The age Benedict Mason Sinclair III walked into my life.

Monday, March 30, 2015

Cover Change Reveal: Stripped Bare by Tabatha Vargo

Blaine Wesley

I’m the Jack Hammer. Exotic dancer extraordinaire. The teaser and the pleaser—the paid for penis for play. I have to be all these things to survive. It’s who I became when I lost her. But now she’s back, and I can’t decide who I want to be more. The Jack Hammer or Blaine Wesley. All I know is she’s foreplay at its finest, and it’s my job to get them wet and ready.

Chelsey Ford

Liar. That’s what I called him when he walked out of my life. Losing your first love will turn you into someone bitter. Hateful. Angry. But now he’s back, and he’s determined to torture me. The only problem is, I’m enjoying his form of torture too much. And the hatred for him that holds me together is slowly starting to dissolve.

Sunday, March 29, 2015

Stacking the Shelves & Weekly Recap

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Saturday, March 28, 2015

Review: Sentinel by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Sentinel
Covenant #5
Kindle Edition, 312 pages
Published by Spencer Hill Press
Release Date: October 31st 2013

Blurb:
It's a beautiful day for a war.

As the mortal world slowly slips into chaos of the godly kind, Alexandria Andros must overcome a stunning defeat that has left her shaken and in doubt of their ability to end this war once and for all.

And with all the obstacles between Alex and her happily-ever-after with the swoonworthy Aiden St. Delphi, they must now trust a deadly foe as they travel deep into the Underworld to release one of the most dangerous gods of all time.

In the stunning, action-packed climax to the bestselling Covenant series, Alex must face a terrible choice: the destruction of everything and everyone she holds dear… or the end of herself.

Friday, March 27, 2015

Started with a Scandal Blog Tour
















About IT STARTED WITH A SCANDAL
Lord Philippe Lavay once took to the high seas armed with charm as lethal as his sword and a stone-cold conviction: he’ll restore his family’s fortune and honor, no matter the cost. Victory is at last within reach—when a brutal attack snatches it from his grasp and lands him in Pennyroyal Green.

An afternoon of bliss brings a cascade of consequences for Elise Fountain. Shunned by her family and ousted from a job she loves, survival means a plummet down the social ladder to a position no woman has yet been able to keep: housekeeper to a frighteningly formidable prince.

The bold and gentle Elise sees past his battered body into Philippe’s barricaded heart . . . and her innate sensuality ignites his blood. Now a man who thought he could never love and a woman who thought she would never again trust must fight an incendiary passion that could be the ruin of them both.



Visit Julie at Website, Facebook, or Twitter

Where to buy IT STARTED WITH A SCANDAL
HarperCollins | Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iTunes | Google Play

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Alyssa Rose Ivy's THE HAZARDS OF SLEEPING WITH A FRIEND

THoSWaF RDL Banner



We are absolutely ecstatic about this Release Day Launch for Alyssa Rose Ivy's THE HAZARDS OF SLEEPING WITH A FRIEND!! THE HAZARDS OF SLEEPING WITH A FRIEND is the fifth book in her New Adult Romance, Hazards Series. Grab the latest book in this steaming hot series today!

The Hazards of Sleeping With A Friend - Cover

Amazon ** iBooks ** Google Play ** Kobo


Binge Cover by Jennifer Foor Cover Reveal

A BRAND NEW STANDALONE NOVEL FROM JENNIFER FOOR!









Swoon Thursday #33

Swoon Thursday is a weekly blog posting hosted by YA Bound
How to do it:
From the book you are currently reading from or just finished. Then state which part of the book made you swoon. What got your heart pounding, your skin tingling, and your stomach fluttering.

This weeks swoons worth moment comes from the books:

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

ARC Review: Betting on Fate by Katee Roberts

Title: Betting On Fate
Serve #4
Kindle Edition, 150 pages
Published by Entangled: Brazen
Release Date: January 5th 2015

Blurb:
This time, all bets are off...

Penelope Carson loves to steal clients from Will Reaver. Yet something in her business nemesis's icy blue eyes makes Penelope...nervous. It certainly doesn't help that the man is the living embodiment of a Norse god. A controlled, powerful Norse god. Which she really should have remembered before she made a bet with him—because losing means becoming Will's personal submissive for a week.

There's nothing Will would like more than to have Penelope kneeling before him in complicit submission, her fiery dark eyes inviting him in. Challenging him. But their bet takes Will and Penelope deeper than either of them have ever been. Where control is an illusion, and boundaries are pushed aside. And where hearts become the stakes in a game that neither Dominant nor submissive can win..

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

TBR Tuesday #83: You Slay Me

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Teaser Tuesday #24

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by the blog Should Be Reading. How to do it: 
Grab your current read

Flip to a random page, and share a random teaser(s) from the book that aren't too spoiler-y
This weeks teaser comes from:

Monday, March 23, 2015

It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

Welcome to It's Monday! is a weekly event hosted by Sheila at Bookjourney to share with others what you've read the past week and are planning to read the next.

I finished seven reviews this past week and two book. This week:

Sunday, March 22, 2015

Stacking the Shelves & Weekly Recap

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Friday, March 20, 2015

Cover Reveal


CHANGING TIDES ~blog tour


CHANGING TIDES by Sarah Darlington



"Nate West. Hollywood bad-boy. Television megastar. Womanizer. Basically everything I hate about the male species rolled into one handsome package. And yet…I want him."

Ellie Turner is a lesbian. She has tattoos, short hair, and a ‘don’t-mess-with-me-attitude.’ She knows who she is, loves who she is, and couldn’t care less what the rest of the world thinks of her. And since she has the most kick-ass best friend on the planet, Noah Clark, even when family drama gets in the way, nothing can offset her happy-go-lucky demeanor.

Until television star Nate West comes along. All thick muscle and alpha-male testosterone. When Ellie meets him on an airplane the only thing Nate West should be good for is a brand new profile picture on Facebook. Right? Wrong. Turns out he’s good for so much more.

Thursday, March 19, 2015

Feature & Follow #47

Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee & Alison Can Read. The purpose is to meet new people and gain more followers in the book blogging community. If this is your first time here, welcome! You are about to make some new friends and gain new followers — but you have to know — the point of this hop is to follow other bloggers also. I follow you, you follow me, promise!

Half-Life Book Blitz


Title: Half-Life
Author: Tina Ferraro
Publisher: Leap Books
Description: Half a life is not worth living.

Probably not a good idea to take advice from your dead twin sister. High school sophomore Trisha Traynor and friends have played the Halloween mirror game for years, the one that’s supposed to show a glimpse of the guy they’ll marry. But no one’s ever seen anything.

Until tonight—when Trisha is gob smacked by the candlelit arrival of her long-deceased twin sister, instead of her crush, Kirk Maxwell.

In a voice and vision that only Trisha can hear and see, Chessie claims to be back on a compassionate journey. Trisha fears she's gone nuthouse crazy. But she nonetheless follows the instructions Chessie outlines in their nightly conversations, until she finds herself stepping across some ethical lines, and probably ending all chances with Kirk.

When a sisterly showdown ensues, resulting in the shattering of the mirror, Chessie’s gone again, and a heartsick Trisha sets about righting her recent wrongs. That is, until she stumbles upon the real reason Chessie had come back and the most important glimpse yet that the mirror could never predict.

Getting Dirty by Mia Storm Release Day Launch




Dirty
A poem by Blaire Leon

If sex is dirty, why would I do it with someone I love?

If sex is dirty, then didn’t we all come from the dirt?
What if I like the dirt?
What if I want to get dirty?
What if I want to roll in the mud until I’m so fucking filthy that I’ll never be clean again?

When twenty-five-year-old graduate assistant Caiden Brenner asked Blaire Leon how old she was, she said she was a senior. He chose to believe she meant in college. They connect over Lord Byron’s Don Juan and, as their conversations become increasingly thicker with sexual innuendo, Caiden finds himself obsessing over a totally off-limits undergrad who’s bold, beautiful, brilliant, and one of the most passionate poets he’s ever met.


But it turns out Blaire hasn't been totally honest. She's the
seventeen-year-old valedictorian of her high school class, taking courses at Sierra State while awaiting her acceptance to Stanford.


Will Caiden get too deeply into Blaire to back away before he finds out the truth? Or will their connection be enough to seduce him into risking his entire future on Jail Bait?


"A thousand and one feels....Getting Dirty is a thrilling, tantalizing forbidden romance you do not want to miss! I not only devoured this book, it devoured me right back!"
--Katy Evans, New York Times Bestselling author of REAL

Swoon Thursday #31

Swoon Thursday is a weekly blog posting hosted by YA Bound
How to do it:
From the book you are currently reading from or just finished. Then state which part of the book made you swoon. What got your heart pounding, your skin tingling, and your stomach fluttering.

Shout it out on Twitter with the hashtag #YABound, post it here in the comments, or grab the adorable button above and share it on your blog! We want to know.

This weeks swoons worth moment comes from the books:

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Blitz post

About The View from My Heels

Win Charles has Cerebral Palsy—she also has a thriving jewelry design company, enough metal in her feet to set off any airport’s metal detector, and a love of snowboarding. How do all of these things fit together?
Don’t be fooled. This isn’t a novel about hardships or all of the things a young woman with a disability can’t do. This is a story about LIVING, about doing it anyway, and about passion.

The View from My Heels is a novel about a young lady with Cerebral Palsy who has a driving ambition to become a well-known jewelry designer. And she’s well on her way. In fact, she might even be better at accessorizing than you!

A View From My Heels gives hope and inspiration to the disabled community. Win Charles is an example of triumph that will leave its mark on your heart long after you’ve finished the book and set it down.




21 STOLEN KISSES Cover Reveal

We are seriously swooning over the cover for Lauren Blakely's 21 STOLEN KISSES!! 21 STOLEN KISSES is a New Adult Forbidden Romance being published by Bloomsbury Spark and will be available May 5th! Pre-order your copy now and your future self will be sure to thank you when you wake up to this amazing read on May 5th!

21SK cover

Blog Tour: Sinful Rewards 9 by Cynthia Sax






Sinful Rewards 9 by Cynthia Sax
Avon: Impulse / ISBN: 9780062354266

OnSale March 17th, 2015


SYNOPSIS:
No longer torn between the billionaire and the biker, Bee has claimed her man, branding his skin with her scent, his soul with her care. He’s her ideal choice, building passion within her she didn’t know existed, supporting her dreams, and willing to do anything for her.

But is she the ideal choice for him?

An early-morning surprise attack and the arrival of a beautiful, witty, and regrettably nice rival make Bee question her decision. Does she step aside, forgoing her forever to ensure her man’s survival, or does she risk his life
and her heart on love?

Releases: March 17th

BUY LINKS: .99 CENTS

Amazon / Barnes & Noble /Sinful Rewards 9

Monday, March 16, 2015

Katee Roberts Protecting Fate

When Sara Reaver finds herself in dangerous trouble, Mercenary Z Loreto, the one man she cannot resist is tasked with protecting her in, PROTECTING FATE.   Fans of Tessa Bailey’s Driven by Fate or Maya Banks’ Sweet Seduction, will enjoy the sexy and suspenseful addition to the Serve series by NYT Bestselling Author Katee Robert.

PROTECTING  FATE



He’ll keep her safe…but who will protect her from him?
Fixer Sara Reaver is in serious trouble. She’s stepped on the wrong toes, and now her uncle is sending her out of the city in an effort to keep her safe—and he’s assigning her a glorified babysitter. The last person she expects to show up is the gorgeous Z, or for him to tempt her and then reject her in the space of a single night. Twice. Now she’s out to prove to him just how good they’d fit up together in every way imaginable.
Mercenary Z Loreto hates protection jobs, but he’s willing to make an exception for his best friend’s little sister. The only problem is she calls up things he’s been doing his damnedest to keep under wraps for the last seven years. But when she pushes him too far, it all comes rushing to the fore, and the fact she’s willing to submit to his every desire only makes the loss of control sweeter.


Sara and Z have a boatload of issues between them, but they’re sure they can make things work if they take it one day at a time… Right up until things spiral beyond their control. Now Z’s playing for keeps in a big way, and Sara’s got to decide if a chance at true happiness is worth the risk of repeating history.

One Lucky Night 99 cent sale

One night can change everything…

The crew at Boston’s Brazen Head Pub hasn’t been very lucky in love. Can a mysterious visitor inspire them to look past old hurts and misconceptions and give romance a chance? One Lucky Night is a collection of five sexy interwoven novelettes by Aria Kane, Grace Teague, Ana Blaze, Constance Phillips, and Melinda Dozier.

Lucky Break by Aria Kane
Four years ago, chef Derek Chase walked out of Andrea Rivera’s life after a tragedy neither of them were prepared to deal with. When she’s called to the Brazen Head to repair a dishwasher, old sparks ignite buried feelings.

Lucky Star by Grace Teague
When her life is threatened by a mugger, Charlotte Price realizes she's in love with her best friend, Tommy Leung. The Brazen Head seems like the perfect neutral place to confess her feelings, but nothing goes according to plan.

Sunday, March 15, 2015

Stacking the Shelves & Weekly Recap

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Saturday, March 14, 2015

YA SciFi Promo Post

Science Fiction is the hottest genre right now. Add in some best selling authors and Young Adult books and you have an event not to be missed. So come celebrate these awesome YA Science Fiction Authors with us! Giveaways, book exclusives, games and more! Young Adult Science Fiction Multi-Author Event March 19th from 5:30-9PM. You can enter the big $100 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway at the bottom of this post!  Don't miss it!

YA Banner FB Header

Join the event!


Promo: Mentor Me

About the Book

Happiness. Success. Motivation. Influence. Inspiration.

Groundbreaking Practical Self-Help, Mentoring, Coaching, Personal Success, Business Guide
We all want to have success and happiness in every area of our lives, as well as be a positive influence and inspiration to other people. But too often, we get lost in our resolutions to do just that, having no idea where to start or how to get there.

This book is the perfect guide! Fun, Concise, Succinct, Proven, and Filled with Wisdom!
Successful mentor and coach Ken Poirot provides answers and walks you through in this groundbreaking book, Mentor Me: GA=T+E—A Formula to Fulfill Your Greatest Achievement!
Finally a Real-World Practical Self-Help, Mentoring, Coaching, Personal Success, Business Book!

In Mentor Me, you will discover:
- How to formulate a plan to achieve your dreams
- Your personality style and how it relates to the personality styles of other people
- How to most effectively learn new information, motivate yourself, and others
- The two most powerful words in the English language and how to put them to work for you
- The best-and most effective-way to handle any conflict in life
- And so much more...

Friday, March 13, 2015

TBR Review: Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick

Finale
Hush, Hush #4
Hardcover, 454 pages
Published by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Release Date: October 23rd 2012

Blurb:
Will love conquer all?

Nora and Patch thought their troubles were behind them. Hank is gone and they should be able to put his ugly vendetta to rest. But in Hank's absence, Nora has become the unwitting head of the Nephilim and must finish what Hank began. Which ultimately means destroying the fallen angels - destroying Patch.

Nora will never let that happen, so she and Patch make a plan: lead everyone to believe they have broken up, and work the system from the inside. Nora will convince the Nephilim that they are making a mistake in fighting the fallen angels, and Patch will find out everything he can from the opposing side. They will end this war before it can even begin.

But the best-laid plans often go awry. Nora is put through the paces in her new role and finds herself drawn to an addictive power she never anticipated.

As the battle lines are drawn, Nora and Patch must confront the differences that have always been between them and either choose to ignore them or let them destroy the love they have always fought for.

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Cover Reveal: THE OUTERLANDS by Jared R. Lopatin

Cover Reveal: THE OUTERLANDS by Jared R. Lopatin
We all loved Alice in Wonderland.

In THE OUTERLANDS, a YA novel by Jared R. Lopatin, Wonderland gets a twist.

It's intense and utterly whimsical!



HEART'S DESIRE Cover Reveal

HEART’S DESIRE by T.J. Kline
The Healing Hart Series:
The Healing Harts series came to me one night as I was just falling asleep. It jerked me awake, making me sit up in bed. It was one of those ideas that came completely formulated, an entire series, like a lightning bolt to the brain, and I haven’t been able to shake loose of it until it was written down. A family, rocked by loss, each member with a desire to help others in their own way.
In the first book, Heart’s Desire, Jessie is faced with running the family dude ranch alone after her parent’s unexpected death. Unbeknownst to her siblings, she and her father were transitioning the ranch to an abused horse rescue facility but she’s floundering to keep it afloat and bankruptcy is looming. Her brother, Justin, decides it’s time to call his college buddy, Nathan Kerrington, for help – the same man who shattered her heart eight years earlier.
Nathan Kerrington knows he hurt Jessie but he had a good reason for it. Now he just has to prove that to her and regain her trust. But, as old hurts rise to the surface, they must resolve their past before they can attempt to save her future and some hurts aren’t easily forgiven.

STEALING ROSE by MONICA MURPHY


Thank you for joining us in the Stealing Rose Promotional Tour with Monica Murphy, hosted by
Wordsmith Publicity. Be sure to check out all the excerpts, teasers, and more!


STEALING ROSE (The Fowler Sisters #2) by Monica Murphy
Adult Contemporary Romance
Release Date: 3/3/15

People say the youngest child has it easy, but
nothing can be further from the truth. Unlike my two sisters, Violet and Lily,
I’m never in the limelight. I just work my butt off for Fleur Cosmetics and get
little to no thanks for it. I’ve been pushed too far one too many times, and
I’m finally brave enough to do something about it.

Maybe my newfound courage has something to do
with the amazing pink and white diamond necklace I wear to the party in Cannes.
The instant those dazzling heirloom jewels touch my skin, they excite some
deep, aching need inside. And when that guy—that totally gorgeous guy—locks
eyes with me, I know this nice girl is going to be naughty.

For once it’s my turn. My turn to say no to my
father, to outshine my sisters, to walk away from it all—straight into the arms
of a mysterious stranger. But what if Caden is much more than I bargained for?
Sure, he makes me feel sexy and free in a way I never have before, but there’s
something else I can’t quite place—something dangerous. Maybe our “chance”
meeting wasn’t so random. Maybe he was looking for me for a reason. Whatever
his motive, there’s no going back now.

And maybe I don’t want to.

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Dragons are People, Too Cover reveal

Today, I'm revealing the cover for Dragons are People, Too, a young adult contemporary fantasy by Sarah Nicolas releasing April 28th from Entangled Teen. Read all the way through and scroll to the bottom for a giveaway.


Never judge a dragon
by her human cover...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...