Monday, December 7, 2015

Katee Robert- His to Take- release event

HIS TO TAKE by Katee Robert
Series: Out of Uniform #3.5
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: December 7, 2015
Publisher: Entangled Brazen


A game of truth or dare gets WAY out of hand in the sexiest way possible, in Katee Robert’s His to Take.
Fans of Samanthe Beck’s Private Practice or No Strings Attached by Nicolette Day, will devour the final installment of the Out of Uniform series by NYT and USA Today Bestselling Author Katee Robert.


Synopsis:
Erin Robinson is having an epically bad year. Her blossoming career on Broadway tanked, forcing her to crawl back to home to Wellington. The icing on her failure cake? Her former on-again, off-again fling is in town, and the sexy Marine is taking up way too much space.


Warren Davis always knew Erin was special, which is exactly why he can’t have her. A girl like her deserves something permanent—something neither of them wants. But now that they’re both back in town and she’s right there in front of him, a challenge in her eyes he’s never been able to resist, he’s questioning everything.


That challenge quickly escalates into an epic game of Truth or Dare. Erin’s sure she’s got him on lock, but as the night progresses, Warren’s dares intensify, drowning her in lust. But with the past still breathing down their necks, there’s no way either of them can win...


See where it all began with book 1 of the Out of Uniform series, In Bed with Mr. Wrong.


Get More information at: Goodreads  | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes


Reese's Reviews:
Erin has been down on her luck ever since she lost her top spot on Broadway and has been forced to move home. One night with Warren playing their old game of truth and dare and suddenly the future and Christmas are looking a whole lot better.

His To Take follows character Erin and Warren. The two have been “getting together” for years, but neither were ready to make the relationship real. Then Warren got injured and decided to take control of his future, a future he wants Erin in.

Erin has felt like a constant outcast and doesn’t want to be stuck in her small town forever. I didn’t like how the book went from “I don’t want to stay in this town” to “maybe I could teach a class.” The book because of its shortness didn’t really fully develop the story or have full character development.

Warren’s has been in the service and after he’s injured he decides to play Truth or Dare with Erin in order to get her to be his girlfriend. Warren is nice sometimes and a total jerk other times. I honestly couldn’t get a good read on his character.

Overall, His to Take was a cute and short holiday read with a predictable plot and some alright characters.







Excerpts:
“You haven’t even heard what I’m proposing.”
“I don’t have to. I know you. And as great as an hour of hot sweaty sex would be, I’m not in the mood.”
That, more than anything else, confirmed there was something wrong. He tamped down the urge to ask what it was. They weren’t that kind of friends. Not yet. They were two people who’d hooked up a handful of times in the last six years. That was it.
That was what he was trying to change.
So he nudged her shoulder, hating that the winter made so many layers necessary. It was only his imagination making him think he could feel the heat of her body through her coat from that tiny touch. “Truth or dare, Freckles?”
Her jaw dropped. “You’re joking.”
“We haven’t done it in years.” Not since the night they met.
“Right. Because we’re grown-ass adults, and truth or dare is for kids.”
He watched the memories reflected in her hazel eyes. Truth or dare was how they’d gotten started in the first place. They’d been with a group of friends down at Mill Creek and someone had suggested the game. It had been a wild night of the kind of trouble only teenagers could get into, and it had culminated out in the middle of the creek where another of their friends dared Erin to kiss Warren.
And, holy fuck, had she kissed him.





In Bed with Mr. Wrong: Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo 
His to Keep:: Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo
Falling For His Best Friend: Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo 
His Lover to Protect: Amazon 

New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Katee Robert learned to tell her stories at her grandpa’s knee. She found romance novels at age twelve and it changed her life. When not writing sexy contemporary and speculative fiction romance novels, she spends her time playing imaginary games with her wee ones, driving her husband batty with what-if questions, and planning for the inevitable zombie apocalypse.
Connect with Katee at: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Google + | GoodReads | Instagram | Tumblr | Youtube
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...