Friday, October 31, 2014

ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS IS YOU


Title: All I Want For Christmas Is You
Author: Jessica Scott
Release Date: October 24, 2014
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Format: Novella (108 pages)

Summary
All Major Patrick MacLean wanted was Christmas with the woman and child who were his family in everything but name. But Captain Samantha Egan has come back from the war a different woman than the one who left - and she doesn't know if she can love him anymore.

But neither of them counted on the determination of a little girl they both call daughter and if Natalie has her wish, her parents may have no idea what's coming for them. It's going to take Christmas miracle to bring these two wounded warriors back from the edge of a broken heart.

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Blog Tour: Dead Girl by Pavarti K Tyler

Celebrate the release of DEAD GIRL by Pavarti K Tyler by spreading the word and entering the giveaway at the bottom of this post!

Get it now for $0.99 on Amazon.com or FREE if you're on Kindle Unlimited.

VAMPIRE EROTICA LIKE YOU'VE NEVER READ BEFORE

When two boys find a body in their childhood hang out, they decide to have some fun, but get more than they bargained for.

Curmudgeonism Blog Tour by Kelly Crigger

SYNOPSIS
Discovering who you are is not just for teenagers. Midlife men must also rediscover the world around them while struggling with their own impending mortality and legacy, especially those who change careers and lifestyles.
Middle-aged men like me are under siege, beset on all sides by personal ambition, internal expectations, familial pressure, disillusionment, uncertainty, and legacy. It’s a constant battle to balance the needs of the self and the needs of others and a struggle to discover which ones really take priority. Some win this battle and some tragically lose.
Curmudgeonism is a state of mind, unwavering, unapologetic, and uninterested in what people think. We are the proverbial old dog that can’t be taught new tricks because we know the old tricks are tried and true. We have firm beliefs that can’t be shaken. Free trade is good. True leaders are rare. Happiness is a luxury. Golf is a waste of time and we don’t have enough years left to be unproductive. We don’t apologize for our views because we’ve spent half a lifetime developing them. Theory and idealism sounds good in school but only until it becomes cost prohibitive and the real world determines ground truth. Curmudgeons are uncaring about what people think and have low expectations on the world because it’s done little more than disappoint us. We’re middle aged and tired of looking, acting, feeling the way people want us to, so we’re breaking out and being who we were meant to be; irascible curs who make the world a better place through brutal honesty. We see this as our duty and take it seriously.
Buy the ticket. Take the ride.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Cover Reveal


It's finally here, the long-awaited sequel to The Publicist! CLIMAX by Christina George is the final installment in the series. It comes in two parts:

The Covers


Blog Tour: Redeemed In Shadows by Tigris Eden

Title: Redeemed in Shadows (Shadow Unit #3)
Release Date: October 28, 2014


Blurb:
Sometimes wrongs can be righted and the mistakes of a persons past forgiven.

And sometimes things can go very very wrong...

Gabe,the Harbinger of Death has been Earth-bound for almost two hundred years, his punishment for taking the life of another without cause. He’s been trying to atone ever since, by joining the Shadow Unit and befriending the last man he should. Now, with only two weeks left on his sentence, he prepares to leave the team behind for good-but only after training his replacement.

When the enigmatic Kapua (Xee) Hale appears, tempting his desires, Gabe temporarily forgoes business for a night of pleasure by working her out of his system.

But will one night be enough?


Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Release Day Blitz: All Broke Down by Cora Carmack

ABD RDL Banner

Yowza! We are extremely excited to bring you the Release Day Launch for Cora Carmack's ALL BROKE DOWN!! ALL BROKE DOWN is a New Adult Contemporary Romance novel being published by HarperCollins, and it is the 2nd book in The Rusk University Series.


All Broke Down About ALL BROKE DOWN:
In this second book in New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cora Carmack’s New Adult, Texas-set Rusk University series, which began with All Lined Up, a young woman discovers that you can’t only fight for what you believe in . . . sometimes you have to fight for what you love.

Dylan fights for lost causes. Probably because she used to be one.

Environmental issues, civil rights, corrupt corporations, and politicians—you name it, she’s probably been involved in a protest. When her latest cause lands her in jail overnight, she meets Silas Moore. He’s in for a different kind of fighting. And though he’s arrogant and infuriating, she can’t help being fascinated with him. Yet another lost cause.

Football and trouble are the only things that have ever come naturally to Silas. And it’s trouble that lands him in a cell next to do-gooder Dylan. He’s met girls like her before—fixers, he calls them, desperate to heal the damage and make him into their ideal boyfriend. But he doesn’t think he’s broken, and he definitely doesn’t need a girlfriend trying to change him. Until, that is, his anger issues and rash decisions threaten the only thing he really cares about, his spot on the Rusk University football team. Dylan might just be the perfect girl to help.

Because Silas Moore needs some fixing after all.

TBR Tuesday #68:the Sweetest Dark

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Monday, October 27, 2014

It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

Welcome to It's Monday! is a weekly event hosted by Sheila at Bookjourney to share with others what you've read the past week and are planning to read the next.

Sunday, October 26, 2014

Weekly Recap & Stacking the Shelves

Hey everyone, I'm back. So sorry about being gone for so long and the excessive coughing in the video. Hope you enjoy and thank you so much for stopping by!

Saturday, October 25, 2014

Cover Reveal: Leaving Amarillo by Caisey Quinn


About the book:
Some promises are made to be broken...
Music is my everything.
After my parents died when I was a kid, moving into my grandparents’ ramshackle house on a dirt road in Amarillo seemed like a nightmare. Until I stumbled upon my grandfather’s shed full of instruments. My soul lives between the strings of Oz, my secondhand fiddle, and it soars when I play.
In Houston, I'm a typical college student on my way to becoming a classically trained violinist headed straight for the orchestra pit. But on the road with my band, Leaving Amarillo, I'm free.
 We have one shot to make it, and I have one shot to live the life I was meant to. Leaving Amarillo got into Austin Music Fest and everything is riding on this next week. This is our moment.
There’s only one problem. I have a secret...One that could destroy everyone I care about.
His name is Gavin Garrison and he's our drummer. He's also my brother's best friend, the one who promised he'd never lay a hand on me. He’s the one person I can’t have, and yet he’s the only one I want.
One week.
One hotel room.
I don't know if I can do this.
I just know that I have to.

Friday, October 24, 2014

Review: Of Neptune by Anna Banks

Of Neptune
Series: The Syrena Legacy #3
Hardcover, 330 pages
Published by Feiwel & Friends
Release Date: May 13th 2014

Blurb:
Emma, who is half human and half Syrena, and her Syrena love, Galen, need time together. Alone. Away from the kingdoms of Poseidon and Triton. Emma’s grandfather, the Poseidon king, suggests the two visit a small town called Neptune.

Neptune is home to both Syrena and Half-Breeds alike. But Emma and Galen didn’t sign up to be peacemakers between the ocean-living Syrena and the land-dwelling, freshwater counterparts. They didn’t bargain for meeting a charming Half-Breed named Reed, who can barely disguise his feelings for Emma. And they especially didn’t expect to find themselves in the middle of a power struggle that threatens not only their love, but their ocean kingdoms.

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Pre-Release Book Blast Giveaway: Getting it Right by Christi Williams

Pre-release book blast for sensual contemporary Western romance

Getting It Right by Christi Williams

Last of a long line of agrarian witches, Selene Pertunda thinks she will never meet the right man...until with the help of a little magic, she finds Beck McNeal.

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

WOW #50: The Master by Kresley Cole

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

TBR Tuesday #67: Don't Look Back

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Monday, October 20, 2014

Music Monday #24: Diary of a Resurrection by Amanda Day


Music Monday is a blog review I post on my blog to change up my reviews and share some music that reminds me of the book I was just currently reading.

Sunday, October 19, 2014

Blog Tour: Sinful Rewards #4 by Cynthia Sax


Sinful Rewards 4: A Billionaires and Bikers Novella by Cynthia Sax

Synopsis:
Four years ago, Bee Carter left her tiny hometown, escaping her tormenters. She concealed her tarnished reputation under a good-girl persona, hiding her history from Nicolas, her strong and silent billionaire; Hawke, her tattooed bad-boy biker; and Cyndi, her man-crazy best friend.

Today, she's returning home … and she's not alone. Some of her deepest, darkest secrets will be revealed. Trust will be tested. Clothing and inhibitions will be discarded. Bee and her hometown will never be the same.

When her past and her present collide, will any of Bee's relationships survive?

Saturday, October 18, 2014

Review: Of Triton by Anna Banks

Of Triton
Series: The Syrena Legacy #2
Paperback, 304 pages
Published by Square Fish
Release Date: May 13th 2014

Blurb:
Emma has just learned that her mother is a long-lost Poseidon princess, and now struggles with an identity crisis: As a Half-Breed, she’s a freak in the human world and an abomination in the Syrena realm. Syrena law states all Half-Breeds should be put to death.

As if that’s not bad enough, her mother’s reappearance in the Syrena world turns the two kingdoms—Poseidon and Triton—against one another. Which leaves Emma with a decision to make: Should she comply with Galen’s request to keep herself safe and just hope for the best? Or should she risk it all and reveal herself—and her Gift—to save a people she’s never known?

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Feature & Follow #45

Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee & Alison Can Read. The purpose is to meet new people and gain more followers in the book blogging community. If this is your first time here, welcome! You are about to make some new friends and gain new followers — but you have to know — the point of this hop is to follow other bloggers also. I follow you, you follow me, promise!

Question of the Week: Share the song you can't stop listening to?

Blog Tour: Sparks Teaser Pics!


Title: SPARKS (Book 2 in the Shock Me series)
Author: Ashley C. Harris
Author Location: FL, United States
Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal Romance
Release Date: September 30, 2014
Words: 78,498 Words
Publisher: Self-Published
Format: Digital eBook
ISBN: 978-1-31018-222-8

Synopsis:  
Donna Young might still be considered a high school nobody, and an invisible facet to her town, but that doesn’t change the fact that her life is in danger, thanks to her shocking powers. Living secretly amongst the enemy isn’t easy, especially when she used to love the most special of them all: Ryan Applegate.


Ryan’s facade of being the most attractive and richest athlete in town is growing thin. Making his father proud and enhancing his abilities is all he thinks about … that, and Donna Young. She is the childhood crush whom he has been ordered to leave alone. But if he does, then how can he figure out what is wrong with her? And why she looks at him now like he is a monster?

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Midnight Eclipse Character Reveal Tour


Midnight Eclipse - Character Reveal Tour 2014

Midnight Eclipse Character Reveal Tour
The Bonded By Blood Vampire Chronicles by Arial Burnz is the saga of Broderick MacDougal following the soul of his true love through the centuries. There are six books planned for the series and this tour highlights the characters featured in the first three books and in the upcoming release Midnight Eclipse - Book 4 - which features Norse shapeshifting pirates. AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER OCTOBER 8TH for VIP Club members, October 15th worldwide. CLICK HERE to see the full schedule of all the Tour Stops at Literati Author Services. Spots are still available if you'd like to host one or ALL the characters at your blog! Join the party today!!

Become a VIP Club Member for FREE to get the VIP pre-order pricing of 50 cents for Midnight Eclipse!! You'll also get Midnight Conquest, Book 1, for FREE if you join. CLICK HERE to read about the other benefits of being a VIP. Click to Tweet and help spread the news!

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Award Giveaway!

Stacey O'Neale: I'm so excited to announce that I won THREE FREAKIN HOWEY AWARDS at IndieReCon Live!

INDIeReConLive! Banner

I won BEST BOOK for MORTAL ENCHANTMENT

Rowan won BEST BOOK BOYFRIEND

Rowan and Kalin won for BEST KISS in MORTAL ENCHANTMENT

TBR Tuesday #66: Rusty Nailed

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Saturday, October 11, 2014

Stacking the Shelves the Not Totally Bookish Edition!!


Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Hi everyone!!! So I got to come home for a visit due to Fall Break and that means I got to see the inside of a Barnes & Noble! Feeling awesome!! Here's what I picked up!!!

Thursday, October 9, 2014

THE SHADOW PRINCE is FREE


The prequel novella, THE SHADOW PRINCE is still FREE!!!
The Shadow Prince
Sixteen-year-old Rowan has spent most of his life living among the mortals—learning to control the element of fire, impatiently awaiting the day his vengeful mother, Queen Prisma, will abdicate her throne. When he finally returns to Avalon for his coronation, his mother insists he must first prove his loyalty to the court by completing a secret mission:

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Cover Reveal: Fall With Me by Jennifer L. Armentrout

It's time!!! Jennifer L. Armentrout's FALL WITH ME cover is here! And you are going to love it! This New Adult Contemporary Romance in Armentrout's With You Saga is the 4th book in the series, and is being published by Avon Romance, an imprint of HarperCollins. You should definitely add it to your Goodreads now.

FALL WITH ME Goodreads

And here's the beautiful new cover!


Blog Tour: Sparks by Ashley Harris

Ashley C. Harris introduces SPARKS, book 2 in the Shock Me series!

Romance and intrigue set in supernatural world make the Shock Me series ideal for young adult and adult audiences. Readers of Paranormal YA and Paranormal Romance, and fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout, Pittacus Lore, Rick Riordan and Susan Collins will love this series.


"Everyone can become a hero. That is what I got out of it. Well a lot more but that was a really powerful message. It keeps you on the edge of your seat to see what will happen next. I can’t wait for the next book and look forward to more from this new author!"
-Kindle and Me

Charming Blog Tour and Giveaway!!

Krystal Wade is back with a spine-tingling retelling of Cinderella!




In this edge-of-your seat, tension filled retelling of Cinderella, a vengeful schizophrenic pulls sixteen-year-old Haley Tremaine into his dark world. She must make a choice: save her abusive, alcoholic father and bitter little sister and allow the only people who've treated Haley like family to die, or seek out the killer and save them all.

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

The Trials Cover Reveal & Giveaway


Gaze in aw! It's amazing isn't it? So excited!! Want to cry too since this will be the last book! *sobs*

TBR Tuesday #65: Unearthly by Cynthia Hand

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Monday, October 6, 2014

He's So Fine Blog Tour and Giveaway


Book Information
Book: He’s So Fine
Author: Jill Shalvis
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Release Date: September 30, 2014
Genre: Contemporary Romance


Summary
For Olivia Bentley, Lucky Harbor is more than the town where she runs her new vintage shop. It's the place where folks are friendly to strangers-and nobody knows her real name. Olivia does a good job of keeping her past buried, not getting too cozy with anyone . . . until she sees a man drowning. Suddenly she's rushing into the surf, getting up close and personal with the hottest guy she's ever laid hands on.

Charter boat captain Cole Donovan has no problem with a gorgeous woman throwing her arms around his neck in an effort to "save" him. In fact, he'd like to spend a lot more time skin-to-skin with Olivia. He's just not expecting that real trouble is about to come her way. Will it bring her deeper into Cole's heart, or will it be the end of Olivia's days in little Lucky Harbor?

Sunday, October 5, 2014

Weekly Recap #13


Hiya everyone! So the reason you aren't seeing my smiling face or hearing my Muppet sounding voice is because I am sick. I now sound like a strangled horse rather than my usual perky self. Plus I look pretty disgusting when I'm sick and this time is no exception.


Saturday, October 4, 2014

Dark Deliverance Release Week Tour with Giveaway and Bad A** Excerpts!




Title: Dark Deliverance
Series: Divine Hunter #2
Author: L.J. Sealey
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release: September 30th 2014

SYNOPSIS:
Sometimes you just have to go to Hell and back...

Forced apart, Lacy and Michael are now living very different lives. Michael is in Kentucky fighting demons and searching for a way to save his friend but even with the help of new allies he is hitting nothing but dead ends. Faced with no other choice, Michael returns to Hell and is determined to save Evo and put an end to his enemy so he can be reunited with the woman who holds his heart.

Lacy is trying to piece her life back together in Oakland but is struggling to fill the void that is almost tearing her apart. Just as she’s about to hit rock bottom, a new friend could hold the key to reuniting her with Michael. But at what cost?

Both find themselves in less than perfect circumstances. The repercussions of which lead them to discover a new threat born of Varesh and his growing army of demons: a new weapon, and a new plan that will ultimately lead to the end of the world as they know it. Will Michael’s new power be enough to destroy Varesh and protect not only the people he cares about, but also the rest of humanity?

Friday, October 3, 2014

Damaged Characters and a Beautiful Love Story: As Long As You Love Me by Ann Aguirre

Title: As Long As You Love Me
Series: 2B Trilogy #2
ARC: 352 pages
Published by Harlequin HQN
Release Date: September 30th 2014

Blurb:
Most people dream about getting out of Sharon, Nebraska, but after three years away, Lauren Barrett is coming home. There are the justifications she gives to everyone else—missing her family, losing her college scholarship. And then there's the reason Lauren can't admit to anyone: Rob Conrad, her best friend's older brother.

Football prowess and jaw-dropping good looks made Rob a star in high school. Out in the real world, his job and his relationships are going nowhere. He can't pinpoint exactly what's missing until Lauren comes back to town, bringing old feelings and new dreams with her. But he's the guy who women love and leave—not the one who makes them think of forever.

Thursday, October 2, 2014

September Recap

So holy smokes September just flew on by. I swear I had no idea it was going to be October so soon. Anywhere here are some of the highlights!

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Binge On This...B's!

Hiya everyone!!! So I have over 300 books I haven't read.. possibly more. While that number may not seem like a lot to some because seriously we're all book readers here who all have a book hoarding problem, a proud one.

Anyway, I want to take action against this and start bringing on my books. Why? Christmas is around the corner and I'll feel bad about getting so many books after not having read any. lol True story.

So here are some of the ways I am going to binge:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...