Monday, June 30, 2014

Goodbye June and Hello July!!

Holy smokes I honestly can't believe how fast June went by. So sad because I am a month closer to going back to school So sad. Anyway I think I got a lot done this month. July is going to be BUSY,  but here is a look into July and almost everything that happened in June.

Sunday, June 29, 2014

Review: Three Broken Promises by Monica Murphy

Book Info:
Title: Three Broken Promises
Kindle Edition, 304 pages
Published by Bantam
Release Date: December 31st 2013
Add  To Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
Breakout New Adult sensation Monica Murphy returns with a hot new contemporary romance—a heartfelt story of second chances, forgiveness, and redemption.

Commitment. That’s what I really want from Colin. Ever since my brother, Danny, died in Iraq, Colin’s done so much to help me, including giving me a job at his popular restaurant so I can leave my crappy waitressing job at the strip joint. But lying in bed with him every night to comfort him from his horrible nightmares isn’t enough anymore. I know he feels guilty about Danny’s death, about not going to Iraq, but I can’t keep living this double life.

I love him desperately, but he’s got so many demons, and if he can’t open up to me now, then he’ll never be the real partner I need him to be. I gave him a month, and now I’m out of here. If he truly loves me like he says, he knows where to find me.

Saturday, June 28, 2014

Review: Tempting the Bodyguard by J. Lynn

Book Info:
Title: Tempting the Bodyguard

Kindle Edition
211 pages
Published by Entangled: Brazen
Release Date: May 12th 2014 
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:

A sexy category romance from Entangled’s Brazen imprint…

He can protect her from everyone except himself.

Alana Gore is in danger. A take-no-prisoners publicist, her way with people has made her more than a few enemies over the years, but a creepy stalker is an entirely different matter. She needs a bodyguard, and the only man she can ask is not only ridiculously hot, but reputed to have taste for women that goes beyond adventurous.

Friday, June 27, 2014

Blog Tour: Light on the World












Title:  The Light of the World
Author:   Randi Black
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance, 18+ over
Publish Date:   June 27, 2014
Cover by:  Maei Design
Publisher: Self-published under the Name Withheld imprint
Event organized by: Literati Author Services, Inc.

~ Book Synopsis ~
It was 1995 in the Southern California wasteland.

I was barely legal and far from innocent. I loved the Gun Club more than I loved Walter, my high school sweetheart.  He was the only person who knew why I stopped singing and playing guitar after what happened to me when I was 16.  But even an engagement ring couldn’t save us after what he did to me that one afternoon.

Thursday, June 26, 2014

Finally Read Endlessly by Kiersten White

Book Info:
Title: Endlessly
Hardcover, 385 pages
Published by HarperTeen
Release Date: July 24th 2012
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
Kiersten White’s New York Times bestselling Paranormalcy trilogy comes to a breathless conclusion with a signature mix of wit, romance, paranormal creatures, and a truly original heroine.

In Endlessly, pink-loving, butt-kicking Evie has way too much on her to-do list. Paranormals are begging her to open a faerie gate so they can leave the human world, something Evie’s not sure she has the power to do. The Dark Queen is torturing humans and must be destroyed.

On top of all that, Evie’s prom is coming up. She’s not sure what to wear, and, oh, yeah, her shape-shifting boyfriend, Lend, has been cursed so that he falls into an enchanted sleep whenever he and Evie are in the same room…and even Evie’s ex-boyfriend, the faerie Reth, can’t reverse the dark magic.

An epic battle is looming, and the choices Evie makes will determine the fate of whole paranormal world—and her own life.

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Release Day: Cupid's Last Stand by Shauna Allen

Release day for Cupid's Last Stand by Shauna Allen!

It's finally here! Cupid's Last Stand, Shauna Allen's fourth and final book in the Cupid Chronicles series is now available for purchase! (I know I'm crying too!)


Genre: Contemporary/Light Paranormal Romance



Review: Cupid's Last Stand

Book Info:
Title: Cupid's Last Stand
Series: The Cupid Chronicles #4
ARC
315 pages
Publication by Shauna Allen
Release Date: June 24th 2014
Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
Tristan Blackfeather . . .
The wounded boy has grown into a man, and his ghosts continue to haunt him. Now, faced with the ultimate betrayal, he makes a break for it, only to find himself face-to-face with his first love . . . the one he never truly forgot.

Darby Deveraux . . .
Squelching every desire of her soul, she’s existed the best she can in spite of the hand life has dealt her. Now, the boy who shattered her heart has come roaring back into town, demanding a second chance . . . does she dare?

TBR Tuesday #50: Innocent Darkness

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Monday, June 23, 2014

ARC Review: Secrets & Lies by H.M. Ward

Book Info:
Title: Secrets & Lies 
112 pages
Publication by H.M. WARD PRESS
Release Date: June 23rd 2014
Goodreads
Get Your Copy:

Blurb:
They say the best way to get over a broken heart is a random hook-up. So my new BFF is dragging me to a bar. All I have to do is wear a slutty dress, choose a dude, and do the deed, right? The thing is, this isn't me. I'm the good girl -- the one who has sex for love. But, since the love of my life is shacked up with someone else, I guess it's time to move on.

One night, one time. That's all. I'll have a clean slate.

Sunday, June 22, 2014

Review: Hot and Bothered by Kate Meader

Book Info:
Title: Hot and Bothered
Kindle Edition, 284 pages
Published by Forever
Release Date: March 4th 2014
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
A Fire They Can't Put Out . . .

Although her baby boy keeps her plate full, Jules Kilroy is ready to take her love life off the back burner. Despite a bevy of eligible bachelors, it's her best friend, Taddeo DeLuca, who's fueling her hormones with a generous serving of his mouth-watering Italian sexiness. But Jules learned her lesson once before when she went in for a kiss, only to have Tad reject her. She's vowed never to blur the lines again . . .

After a lifetime of excuses and false starts, Tad has finally opened a wine bar, a deal made even sweeter when Jules joins his staff. Lovers come and go, and he's had his share, but friendships like theirs last forever. Still, ever since he tasted her luscious lips, he can't stop fantasizing about what could be. Then she signs up on an online dating site-and the thought of his Jules with another man makes Tad's blood boil. Even if he gets burned, Tad can't stop himself from turning up the heat this time.


Saturday, June 21, 2014

Review: Girls on Fire

Book Info:
Title: Girls On Fire
Series: Dauntless Collection #1
ARC
Published by Dauntless
Goodreads
Amazon

Blurb:
10 award-winning, critically acclaimed YA authors have brought together 10 amazing heroines in the GIRLS ON FIRE boxed set.

WITCH FALL – Amber Argyle
High Fantasy
Supreme in their dominion over seasons, storms, and sea, the witches have forgotten the unmatched destructiveness of mankind. And among the weapons men seek are the magical songs of the witches.
Born of witches but raised among their enemies, Lilette searches for a way to heal the rift between mankind and the witches. But it may be too late to save either. For if there is one thing Lilette has come to know for certain, it’s that all things fall.

Friday, June 20, 2014

Cover Reveal: Wild by Sophie Jordan


WILD by Sophie Jordan
On-sale 11/18/2014 | ISBN: 9780062279910

Cover Reveal: Kiss Me, Captain


About the book:
French billionaire Marcel Mercier loves women. And there's a string of broken hearts across two continents to prove it. But as CEO of Mercier Shipping, he's got more important things to worry about … like why the charter company he just purchased in the United States is suddenly the center of an international media firestorm. Now that big, bad Mercier Shipping owns Captain Dani Lloyd's ship, she's sure her job is at stake. But she won't go down without a fight—even if it means chaining herself to the mast of the Esther Reed and refusing to set foot on shore. The delectable captain and her newsworthy dramatics are a PR nightmare, but Marcel is happy to let Dani prove her skills on a weeklong sail to Boston. He knows no woman can resist him for that long … in fact, he's counting on it. But Marcel's plan to seduce Dani backfires as sparks fly between the billionaire playboy and the passionate captain. Which leaves Marcel realizing that winning her heart is a challenge he can't afford to lose.
See more at: http://www.avonromance.com/book/gwen-jones-kiss-me-captain



Thursday, June 19, 2014

It's My 2 Year Blogiversary!!!


Oh  my goodness I honestly can't believe that I've been blogging for two freaking years now! When I started my blog I was so nervous. All I could think was that nobody was going to read my reviews, I had absolutely no idea what Review Requests were and now here I am two years later and sometimes I still feel like I have no clue what I'm doing.

I have loved blogging these past two years. It's given me so much self-confidence with my writing. I have met so many wonderful people I wouldn't have met otherwise. This has been the experience of a life time and I am excited for more years with all of you.

I want to send out a special thank you to everyone who has commented on my blog and followed me since the beginning. You all are awesome!


Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Review: Bonded in Shadows by Tigris Eden

Book Info:
Title: Bonded In Shadows
ebook
Published by Kats Kreative Ideas
Release Date: May 6th 2014
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
When a family celebration threatens to turn into a disaster, there is only one person to blame- Asia Thompson, a member of the pack who also holds the title of Draven’s former first love.

After fighting almost impossible odds, Jes and Draven are finally together, but emotions are high strung now that Asia has shown up unannounced with the intention to take what she thinks she’s entitled to, including Draven.

Dealing with the protocol of Draven’s pack leaves a sour taste in Jes’ mouth. She’s battled every inner demon she has in order to be with her man. She wants their family to be first, not second which is easier said than done when she feels Draven is choosing his pack over family.

The pack has a way of digging their claws into their happily ever-after, pulling Draven further and further from his family’s needs. With Asia’s manipulative schemes combined with the conflict over their daughter’s birthday ritual, the couple’s bond is truly tested.

Join the members of Shadow Unit as they celebrate Family, in Bonded in Shadows a Shadow Unit Novella.

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

TBR Tuesday #49: Pure by Julianna Baggot

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

ARC Review: The Arrangement #15 by H.M. Ward

Book Info:
Title: The Arrangement #15
ARC
124 pages
Published by H.M. WARD PRESS
Release Date: June 16th 2014
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Description:
THE SERIES WITH OVER A MILLION COPIES SOLD
Volume 15 in the New York Times Bestselling Arrangement Serials

It's hard to trust anyone anymore. Everyone is suspect. And I have no reprieve, no rest. I can't sleep after all I've been through.

Sean is slipping away, receding back into the monster he was. Alone, I'm being smothered by death's cold shroud. Too many people have died -- this ends tonight. If it kills me, so be it.

Genre: New Adult Romance
This story unfolds over multiple volumes approx. 125 pages each.
~The Arrangement Vol 1-15 are on sale now.~

Monday, June 16, 2014

Redeemed Love Release Date by M.S. Brannon


Synopsis:
“Who am I? For all intents and purposes, I am the nice guy; the loyal brother and decent citizen. I am quiet and non-confrontational. I am the brother nobody worries about and can always depend upon. To my family, I am the good one. However, that’s only what they see on the outside.” ~ Jeremy Evans

Outwardly, Jeremy Evans is a typical guy, the calmest of the Evans brothers. He’s obsessed with cars, enjoys the company of beautiful women, and is devoted to his family. Inwardly, however, Jeremy is a ticking time bomb. Torn between what’s right versus what’s wrong. When the attempted rape on Darcie occurs, Jeremy finally loses the battle within himself. The pure hatred for Sulfur Heights consumes him and escape is all he thinks about.

One year later, he is secretly engrossed by the drug-infested underworld. Jeremy’s double life leads him on dark and sinister paths of drugs, violence, and rage.
The Evans family is destroyed after Presley’s murder and consequently, Jeremy’s arrest. He’s sent to prison where he’s forced to survive with the mistakes he’s made on his conscience. However, only one thought lingers. It consumes the years he spends locked in a cell. Retribution.

Music Monday #22: Best Kind of Broken by Chelsea Fine

Music Monday is a blog review I post on my blog to change up my reviews, and to share my love of music.

Book Info:
Title: Best Kind of Broken
ebook, 336 pages
Published by Forever
Release Date: March 4th 2014
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
Pixie and Levi haven't spoken in nearly a year when they find themselves working―and living―at the same inn in the middle of nowhere. Once upon a time, they were childhood friends. But that was before everything went to hell. And now things are... awkward.

All they want to do is avoid each other, and their past, for as long as possible. But now that they're forced to share a bathroom, and therefore a shower, keeping their distance from one another becomes less difficult than keeping their hands off each other. Welcome to the hallway of awkward tension and sexual frustration, folks. Get comfy. It’s going to be a long summer.

Sunday, June 15, 2014

THIS SUMMER Trailer Reveal + Guest Post

I am super excited to be participating in the trailer reveal for Katlyn Duncan's THIS SUMMER. It's awesome and it makes me even more excited to read the book and I can't wait for its release on July 9th.

I am also thrilled to be able to share a guest post in which characters Hadley and Lily share their Top "Summer to Remember" Must Haves.

If you haven't yet heard of this upcoming New Adult release from Author Katlyn Duncan, the book's description is below. And if you haven't yet "met" the author, her details and places to find her online are also below.

But first, here is the THIS SUMMER Trailer. I can't wait to share it with you. What do you think?

LINK:  http://youtu.be/fJoqD3_bn_w


Saturday, June 14, 2014

Stacking the Shelves #48

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

I got to be spoiled and my family took me to this amazing Indie bookstore called Anderson's Bookstore to help me with my ever growing addiction!

Friday, June 13, 2014

Blog Tour: Better When He's Bad by Jay Crownover


About BETTER WHEN HE’S BAD:
New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jay Crownover returns with a heart-stopping new series… Welcome to the Point.

There’s a difference between a bad boy and a boy who’s bad . . . meet Shane Baxter.

Sexy, dark, and dangerous, Bax isn’t just from the wrong side of the tracks, he is the wrong side of the tracks. A criminal, a thug, and a brawler, he’s the master of bad choices, until one such choice landed him in prison for five years. Now Bax is out and looking for answers, and he doesn’t care what he has to do or who he has to hurt to get them. But there’s a new player in the game, and she’s much too innocent, much too soft…and standing directly in his way.

Dovie Pryce knows all about living a hard life and the tough choices that come with it. She’s always tried to be good, tried to help others, and tried not to let the darkness pull her down. But the streets are fighting back, things have gone from bad to worse, and the only person who can help her is the scariest, sexiest, most complicated ex-con The Point has ever produced.

Bax terrifies her, awakening feelings she never thought she’d have for a guy like him. But it doesn’t take Dovie long to realize . . . some boys are just better when they’re bad.

Thursday, June 12, 2014

Cover Reveal: Sarah MacLean's NEVER JUDGE A LADY BY HER COVER

   

Cover Reveal: Restraint by Rani Cooley

RESTRAINT by Randi Cooley Wilson

We are excited to reveal the cover for RESTRAINT,  a brand new novel from Randi Cooley Wilson. Randi is the author of the fan-favorite paranormal YA Revelation series. The cover for RESTRAINT  was designed by fabulous Bravebird Publishing. We can't wait to hear what you think of it!

About Restraint:
A FORBIDDEN LOVE WILL BECOME DEEPER.
A LOYALTY WILL BE TESTED.
AND ONLY DARKNESS WILL REMAIN.

One revelation changed everything, turning Eve Collin's world upside down with grief and questions of identity and allegiance. Now as she flees enemies that refuse to give up, Eve must also face the mounting attraction between herself and her gargoyle protector. Will she ever truly be safe? How much will she sacrifice to survive and who will she become?

Restraint is an addictive pleasure a spellbinding continuation of Eve's journey of self-discovery, love and sacrifice.

Blog Tour: Tempting Meredith


About TEMPTING MEREDITH:
Astrophysicist Meredith Burke's professional life is perfect. Her personal life is another story. Years ago, a menage with the man she loved and his roommate left her with a broken heart and a secret. She hasn't trusted anyone since, but when she meets rugged hunting guide Charlie Connor she figures she doesn't need to. He's got "one-night stand" written all over him.

After one night with Meredith, Charlie needs more. She's intoxicating, and shockingly willing to give him total control of her body. When she agrees to spend an entire week with him at the lodge where he works, it's more than he'd hoped for. But Blaine Bridges, Charlie's best friend and boss, has his own secrets.

Blaine hasn't seen Meredith since that disastrous encounter eight years ago, but he still has feelings for her. Now she's dating his best friend, the man he wants for himself. When Meredith invites him to join in their naughty play, his pleasure is all-consuming. But will the secrets they all hold close destroy a beautiful beginning or bring these three lovers closer than they ever imagined?


Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Blog Tour: Best Man with Benefits

Book Info:
Title: Best Man with Benefits
ebook, 229 pages
Published by Entangled Publishing (Brazen)
Release Date: June 9th 2014
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
A sexy category romance by Entangled’s Brazen imprint…

How far can one favor go…

Logan McCade arrives at his best friend’s wedding overworked and in desperate need of a vacation, only to discover his best man duties have been…expanded. He must coax Colton’s sister out of her shell, or risk her hiding in her room all week. Logan figures he can handle one introverted bridesmaid, but he’s not expecting how much he enjoys “handling” Sophie…or how much she enjoys being handled.

Socializing has never been web designer Sophie Brooks’s strong suit, but she’s determined to shed her wallflower image and embrace the “New Sophie”—a feat made easier with the supremely sexy Logan McCade tempting her to explore all her forbidden fantasies. If she’s not careful, she just might fall for the best man.

Sophie’s sweet, sexy, and delectably awkward demeanor brings much-needed calm to Logan’s hectic life. With the nuptials only days away, Logan is forced to face the possibility that his favor to a friend might have become something else entirely…and that he’s not willing to let Sophie go. Ever.

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Cover Reveal: Cupid's Last Stand by Shauna Allen

I am so excited to be apart of this amazing cover reveal. Isn't it beautiful??? I'm in love!!

It's finally here! The cover reveal for Cupid's Last Stand, Shauna Allen's fourth and final book in the Cupid Chronicles series.
Genre: Contemporary/Light Paranormal Romance
Release date: June 24th


Cupid’s Last Stand blurb:
Tristan Blackfeather . . .
The wounded boy has grown into a man, and his ghosts continue to haunt him. Now, faced with the ultimate betrayal, he makes a break for it, only to find himself face-to-face with his first love . . . the one he never truly forgot.
Darby Deveraux . . .
Squelching every desire of her soul, she’s existed the best she can in spite of the hand life has dealt her. Now, the boy who shattered her heart has come roaring back into town, demanding a second chance . . . does she dare?
One last shot . . .
Luckily, an old friend is there to help guide these two together. But is their Cupid Michael up to one final mission? Can your first love be your last?
 ***Releasing June 24, 2014 and to be available at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iTunes, Kobo and Createspace. Buy links available soon.
***

TBR Tuesday #48: I Am Malala

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Monday, June 9, 2014

Cover Reveal: The Wolf Who Played with Fire

Title:  The Wolf Who Played with Fire (Cry Wolf #2)
Author:  Sarah Mäkelä
Genre:  New Adult Paranormal Romance 18+
Publication Date:  June 20, 2014
Publisher:  Kissa Press, LLC
Cover Designer:  Kim Killion
Event Organized by:  Literati Author Services, Inc.

Synopsis
Some magic can’t be unspun…

Meddling in magic…
If Mia Brooks could turn back time, it would be to when she used her fledgling magic to craft a potion for an injured werewolf. It nearly killed the Pack Alpha, and now the lives of her witch mentor, Jessa, and her soldier boyfriend, Ethan Parker, have been changed forever. Jessa is in hospital after a vicious werewolf attack. And, Ethan, having being bitten, is becoming a werewolf himself.

A wolf at the door…
Mia can’t turn back time, but she can try to make things right with the two people she cares about most. She’s keeping Jessa’s shop, Eternally Magick, open, and she’s there for Ethan as his inner wolf grows. But, by the next full moon, his transformation will be complete. Can she really be the mate of a half-man-half-wolf, living within the law of the Pack?

Under his spell…
Struggling to contain his new lupine senses, Ethan goes missing on active duty. When Mia realizes her werewolf lover has been abducted, she knows must harness every magic power she possesses to get him safely back…

Promo: Girls on Fire Box Set: $0.99


About the GIRLS ON FIRE boxed set: 
WITCH FALL – Amber Argyle
High Fantasy
Supreme in their dominion over seasons, storms, and sea, the witches have forgotten the unmatched destructiveness of mankind. And among the weapons men seek are the magical songs of the witches. Born of witches but raised among their enemies, Lilette searches for a way to heal the rift between mankind and the witches. But it may be too late to save either. For if there is one thing Lilette has come to know for certain, it’s that all things fall.

Saturday, June 7, 2014

Guess Who Finally Read DIVERGENT?

Book Info:
Title: Divergent 
Series: Divergent #1
Paperback
487 pages
Published by Katherine Tegen Books
Release Date: February 28th 2012
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
In Beatrice Prior's dystopian Chicago world, society is divided into five factions, each dedicated to the cultivation of a particular virtue--Candor (the honest), Abnegation (the selfless), Dauntless (the brave), Amity (the peaceful), and Erudite (the intelligent). On an appointed day of every year, all sixteen-year-olds must select the faction to which they will devote the rest of their lives. For Beatrice, the decision is between staying with her family and being who she really is--she can't have both. So she makes a choice that surprises everyone, including herself.

During the highly competitive initiation that follows, Beatrice renames herself Tris and struggles alongside her fellow initiates to live out the choice they have made. Together they must undergo extreme physical tests of endurance and intense psychological simulations, some with devastating consequences. As initiation transforms them all, Tris must determine who her friends really are--and where, exactly, a romance with a sometimes fascinating, sometimes exasperating boy fits into the life she's chosen. But Tris also has a secret, one she's kept hidden from everyone because she's been warned it can mean death. And as she discovers unrest and growing conflict that threaten to unravel her seemingly perfect society, Tris also learns that her secret might help her save the ones she loves . . . or it might destroy her.

Friday, June 6, 2014

Feature & Follow #42

Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee & Alison Can Read. The purpose is to meet new people and gain more followers in the book blogging community. If this is your first time here, welcome! You are about to make some new friends and gain new followers — but you have to know — the point of this hop is to follow other bloggers also. I follow you, you follow me, promise!

Question of the Week: What are your non-book guilty pleasures? Like TV shows, food, websites, hobbies, etc.

Thursday, June 5, 2014

Review: Born In Sin by Camelia Skiba

Book Info:
Title: Born In Sin
ebook
Published May 30th 2013
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
Loathing the thought of his beloved Oriana in the arms of another man, fearless Zyraxes delivers death upon the Roman enemy. With only the rugged land as his bed and the sky as his blanket, trouble finds him often.
Summoned to aid Oriana’s father in the war against two powerful enemies—one of them Oriana's savage husband—Zyraxes proves himself worthy of more than just noble titles and coin. But he wants none of it. What he wants is her.
When Zyraxes discovers a broken and nearly dead Oriana, though forbidden, he disregards her father's orders to leave her to her death, and instead chooses to protect and conceal her. Will saving her be enough to win her heart? Will his part royal lineage make him worthy of her love?

Review: Born in Vengeance by Camelia Skiba


Book Info:
Title: Born in Vengeance
Kindle Edition
Published Treasure Books Publishing
Release Date: May 9th 2013 by 
Genre: Adult, Romance, Historical Romance
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
Originally published as a short story titled I WAS HERE--BEFORE YOU CAME, this stand-alone version includes an expanded storyline and excerpts from BORN IN SIN (Dacian Legends, #2), all that you would expect from a full novel.
Legend has it … centuries after Spartacus another hero is born—Ilias, the bastard son of King Decebalus. Thirsty for revenge and eager to unshackle the Roman oppression, Ilias’ obsession to fulfill his oath has no bounds, even if that means kidnapping Nerva, the beloved daughter of Emperor Traianus. What he doesn’t know is his own heart threatens to betray his conscience.
What will prevail: his mind or his heart?

Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday #46: Rowdy by Jay Crownover

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:

Tuesday, June 3, 2014

Cover Reveal & Giveaway: Mirror X

Mirror X Cover Reveal Assets
Title: MIRROR X
Author: Karri Thompson
Publisher: Entangled Teen
Pub. Date: June23, 2014
Find it: Goodreads|Amazon|Barnes & Noble|iTunes

I was born more than a thousand years ago.

Put into a cryogenic tube at age seventeen, forgotten during a holocaust that decimated the world, I've finally been awakened to a more serene and peaceful future.

But things at the hospital are new and strange. And it’s starting to scare me.

Everyone is young. Everyone is banded and tracked. And everyone is keeping secrets.

The cute geneticist Michael Bennett might be the only good thing in this crazy new world where “life is precious” but no one seems free to live it. The problem is, I don’t think he’s being totally honest with me, either.

When I’m told only I can save the human race from extinction, it’s clear my freeze didn’t avoid a dreadful fate. It only delayed the horror…

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...