Saturday, May 31, 2014

May Recap!!!

Holy crap on toast May went by waaaay too freaking fast. Seriously I have no idea where this month went it's craaaazy.

Thursday, May 29, 2014

Feature & Follow #41

Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee & Alison Can Read. The purpose is to meet new people and gain more followers in the book blogging community. If this is your first time here, welcome! You are about to make some new friends and gain new followers — but you have to know — the point of this hop is to follow other bloggers also. I follow you, you follow me, promise!

Blog Tour: Ivy Vines Visions

Book Info:
Title: Ivy Vines Visions
1st edition
Published by Judy Serrano
Release Date: December 1st 2013
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Own Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
Moving to Sedona was the only way Ivy could think of to start over. She would meet her high school sweetheart and work on making things right between them. Her psychic abilities were gradually becoming a curse and she needed a new start. Little does she know that when she applies for a waitressing job at a local, upscale French bistro, she will come in contact with the dark and mysterious Eli Dubois. What she doesn’t realize is she has just walked into the middle of the Vortex Murders, which involve a great deal of paranormal activity. Elijah’s army of seers are being murdered, one by one, which seems to be magnifying Ivy’s special abilities.

Eli's best friend, Jake, arrives on the scene and reveals the secret that changes everything. With nowhere to turn, Ivy leans on the two men who offer her solace. And who is the old woman in the shroud? Is she a vision, a dream, or is she real? Only time will tell.

Book Blast: Capturing the Earl's Love

Capturing the Earl's Love photo CapturingtheEarlsLove_zps85bbe9be.jpg
Title: Capturing the Earl's Love
Author: Jane Lark
Genre: Regency Romance (Historical)
Publish Date: May 29, 2014
Publisher: HarperImpulse
Event Organized By: Literati Author Services, Inc.


~Synopsis ~
From Kindle bestselling Historical romance author, Jane Lark, comes a brand new FREE novella to accompany her breathtaking Marlow Intrigues series.
"Pure, unadulterated romance." Best Chick Lit.com
Don't miss the other novels in the series,
and coming soon...
The Lost Love of a Soldier
This novella tells the story of secondary characters from The
Illicit Love of a Courtesan
Rupert Stanforth, Earl of Morton, is exasperated by his sister's choice
of friend. Meredith Divine, clings, using Rowena's plain appearance as a foil for
her auburn curls and fuller figure. He would break the friendship, but the more
he complains the more time the girls spend together. Ceasing his disagreement,
he hopes the friendship will die, believing Meredith will take a wrong-step
soon...

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Cover Reveal: Personal Target

Book Description
AEGIS: an elite team of ex-military men working under the radar of most governments. If you have a problem no one else can handle, they can help.

Jen Frederick's LOSING CONTROL Release Giveaway - Kindle Fire

Book Information 
Title: Losing Control
Author: Jen Frederick
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Format: Digital serial via newsletter
Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/TCLAaA
Serial Begins Releasing: May 27, 2014
Price: Free
Book Cover: Attached
Teaser Graphics: Attached

Summary
I’d do anything to keep my mother alive.

Anything, including ask Ian Kerr for help. I don’t know much about him, except that he has more money than some small countries. And he’s willing to spend it on me. Just one catch: there’s a string attached, and not just the one I feel pulling me into his arms and his bed. There’s also the plan for revenge he wants my help with.

Every time he says my name, it makes my body shiver and my heart stutter. I know he’s going to wreck me, know there won’t be anything left of me but lust and sensation by the time he’s done with me, but even though I can see the heartbreak coming towards me like a train, ready to crash into me, I can’t get out of the way. I want what he makes me feel. Want what he’s offering.

Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Make It Count: COUNT THE CAST BLAST






Quotes:
Camilo “Cam” Ruiz
The Player
“We’re in college. We have hot girls in tight jeans and cleavage-baring shirts at our fingertips. Don’t tie yourself down.”

TBR Tuesday #46: Henry Franks

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Monday, May 26, 2014

It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

Welcome to It's Monday! is a weekly event hosted by Sheila at Bookjourney to share with others what you've read the past week and are planning to read the next. 

Sunday, May 25, 2014

Guest Post: The Echoes of Love


Book synopsis
Seduction, passion and the chance for new love.
 A terrible truth that will change two lives forever.
Venetia Aston-Montagu has escaped to Italy’s most captivating city to work in her godmother’s architectural practice, putting a lost love behind her. For the past ten years she has built a fortress around her heart, only to find the walls tumbling down one night of the carnival when she is rescued from masked assailants by an enigmatic stranger, Paolo Barone.
Drawn to the powerfully seductive Paolo, despite warnings of his Don Juan reputation and rumours that he keeps a mistress, Venetia can’t help being caught up in the smouldering passion that ignites between them.
When she finds herself assigned to a project at his magnificent home deep in the Tuscan countryside, Venetia must not only contend with a beautiful young rival, but also come face to face with the dark shadows of Paolo’s past that threaten to come between them.
Can Venetia trust that love will triumph, even over her own demons? Or will Paolo’s carefully guarded, devastating secret tear them apart forever?

Review: The Hunt by Stacey Kade

Book Info:
Title: The Hunt
Hardcover
400 pages
Published by Disney-Hyperion
Release Date: April 22nd 2014
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
Ariane Tucker has finally escaped GTX, the research facility that created her. While on the run, Zane Bradshaw is the only person she can trust. He knows who-and what-she is and still wants to be part of her life.

But accepting Zane's help means putting him in danger.

Dr. Jacobs, head of GTX, is not the only one hunting for Ariane. Two rival corporations have their sights set on taking down their competition. Permanently. To protect Zane and herself, Ariane needs allies. She needs the other hybrids. The hybrids who are way more alien and a lot less human. Can Ariane win them over before they turn on her? Or will she be forced to choose sides, to decide who lives and who dies?

Saturday, May 24, 2014

Stacking the Shelves #47

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Hi everyone so last Saturday I was at the RT Booklovers Convention and I got so many books I honestly am so doomed with where these books are going to go. Here is the full link to my day at RT and onto what I got this week!

Friday, May 23, 2014

RT Booklovers Convention 2014

 Oh my goodness so I am back from vacation, and what an amazing vacation it was. I had so much freaking fun at Teen Day meeting all the authors who I constantly stalk on the web and religiously read their books! They were completely amazing and the whole day was so much fun I can't wait until next year!!!!

Chelsea and I waiting in line for 2 hours to get into the book fair and still smiling!!

Thursday, May 22, 2014

Blog Tour: All Lined Up by Cora Carmack

ALL LINED UP Synopsis:
New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cora Carmack follows up her trio of hits—Losing It, Faking It, and Finding It—with this thrilling first novel in an explosive series bursting with the Texas flavor, edge, and steamy romance of Friday Night Lights.

In Texas, two things are cherished above all else—football and gossip. My life has always been ruled by both.

Dallas Cole loathes football. That's what happens when you spend your whole childhood coming in second to a sport. College is her time to step out of the bleachers, and put the playing field (and the players) in her past.

But life doesn't always go as planned. As if going to the same college as her football star ex wasn’t bad enough, her father, a Texas high school coaching phenom, has decided to make the jump to college ball… as the new head coach at Rusk University. Dallas finds herself in the shadows of her father and football all over again.

Carson McClain is determined to go from second-string quarterback to the starting line-up. He needs the scholarship and the future that football provides. But when a beautiful redhead literally falls into his life, his focus is more than tested. It's obliterated.

Dallas doesn't know Carson is on the team. Carson doesn't know that Dallas is his new coach's daughter.

And neither of them know how to walk away from the attraction they feel.

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday #45: Shatter by Erin McCarthy

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted byBreaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:

Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Mortal Enchantment Book Blast

“Mortal Enchantment spins a unique twist on elemental mythology. This series is not to be missed.”
Jennifer L. Armentrout, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

Trailer Reveal: Tease by Sophie Jordan


TBR Tuesday #45: Nameless by Lili St. Crow

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Monday, May 19, 2014

Review: Chasing Sam by Krystal Shannan

Book Info:
Title: Chasing Sam
Kindle Edition
78 pages
Published February 5th 2013
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
Samantha Demakis doesn’t want a mate right now. She wants to finish her degree and work as a doctor in third world countries. Her birth-rite and family obligations to her status as the first daughter of a noble family beg to differ. In fact, even her wolf seems to be against her. When a chance encounter reveals the man who might just be a perfect fit, will she run? Or will she fight?

Chase Michaels has been alone for seventy-five years. He’s fought in Vietnam, the Persian Gulf, and Afghanistan in the US Army. Somewhat resigned to never finding his true mate, he is shocked when his wolf reacts so strongly to a woman he runs into in the airport. Unprepared for the politics and snobbery of the noble families, Chase finds himself fighting in a different type of war —a war for the heart of a woman he knows should be his.

A lot of things are chasing Sam, but who or what will catch her in the end?

Friday, May 16, 2014

Review: Fighting for Irish by Gina L. Maxwell

Book Info:
Title: Fighting fir Irish
Kindle Edition
250 pages
Published by Entangled: Brazen
Release Date: January 13th 2014
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
A sexy category romance from Entangled's Brazen imprint...

He'll fight for her life. She'll fight for his love.

Kat MacGregor has forty-eight hours to make good on the debt her ex-boyfriend owes a crime boss. Unfortunately, the measly tips she makes waitressing are barely enough for her to live on, much less cover the twenty-thousand needed to keep her breathing. With time running out, Kat 's forced to accept help from the only man who's ever made her feel fire rather than fear.

When he learns a friend's sister is in trouble, former Boston MMA fighter Aiden "Irish" O'Brien heads to Louisiana to offer himself up as collateral to keep her safe. But to satisfy the debt, he has to do the one thing he swore hed never do again: fight. With more than just money on the line, will Irish have what it takes to not only reclaim the man he once was, but become the man he needs to be for the woman he can't live without?

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Review: Fix You by Christine Bell

Books Info:
Title: Fix You
ARC
Published by Christine Bell 
Release Date: April 2014 
Get Your Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
Out now!

Everything she believed in was a lie…

After facing the fact that her boyfriend was an abusive sociopath and their entire relationship was a sham, Olivia Beckett is trying to pick up the pieces of her shattered life. If she was the only one suffering for her mistakes, she might be able to handle it. But when she went down, she dragged the one person she never wanted to see hurt down with her…

Bash McDaniels was just weeks away from finally blowing out of his hometown to make it as a boxer and never coming back. Saving Olivia Beckett from her violent boyfriend should’ve been a speed bump at most, but love stopped him in his tracks. Now, instead viewing Boston in his rearview mirror, he’s viewing it through prison bars…

Bash was her savior when she needed him most. Now, Olivia has to find a way to repay the favor, knowing all the while that freeing him might mean losing him forever…

*Note from the author: This is a novella length serial that takes place over the course of three books approximately 25,000 words each, released a month apart or less. The final book will be out on (or before) May 20th. This book is new adult, and contains scenes that are sexual in nature.

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday #44: Redeemed in Shadows

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:

Tuesday, May 13, 2014

TBR Tuesday #44: The Selection by Kiera Cass

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Monday, May 12, 2014

Review: The Caseworker's Memoirs by Dan Thompson

Book Info:
Title: The Caseworker's Memoirs
Kindle Edition
133 pages
Published by Dan Thompson
Release Date: April 10th 2013
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
"I feel old. Terribly old. I no longer recognise the man, whose face is filled with such sadness and unfulfilled ambitions, glaring back at me. It's the shadow of me; a darker, duller shade that shells inside a lonely old man."

... And so begins The Caseworker's Memoirs. Malcolm was losing touch with the world; a retired counsellor and recently widowed, he lived each day sat at his desk, watching the world pass him by. That’s until his daughter gave him a leather-bound notebook. She encouraged him to write about times long past that he shared with his loving wife, but as dreams of his previous patients take hold of him, he has no choice but to share his experiences and thoughts.

This is Malcolm’s attempt to rid himself of his pent-up guilt, his emotional involvement with the people he feels he has failed, but perhaps most of all, his attempt to have a purpose in life.

From the rational fear of heights to the peculiar fear of time, from the obsessive fear of terrorism to the psychological ignorance of homophobia, The Caseworker’s Memoirs is not only a tale of one man’s grief, but also the tale of seven other people that are affected by real phobias. This is a modern contemporary drama that will pull on the heartstrings as well as capture your imagination.

Tempting the Bodyguard Release Day!!!!

TEMPTING THE BODYGUARD Synopsis:
A sexy category romance from Entangled’s Brazen imprint…
He can protect her from everyone except himself.
Alana Gore is in danger. A take-no-prisoners publicist, her way with people has made her more than a few enemies over the years, but a creepy stalker is an entirely different matter. She needs a bodyguard, and the only man she can ask is not only ridiculously hot, but reputed to have taste for women that goes beyond adventurous.
Chandler Gamble has one rule: don't protect anyone you want to screw. But with Alana, he's caught between his job and his increasingly hard libido. On one hand, Alana needs his help. On the other, Chandler wants nothing more than to take the hot volcano of a woman in hand. To make her writhe in pleasure, until she's at his complete mercy.
She needs protection. He needs satisfaction. And the moment the line is crossed, all hell will break loose...

Pre-Order Links:




Saturday, May 10, 2014

Blog Tour Promo: Misconception

 photo misconceptions_cover_final_zpsb5f92a70.jpg
Title: Misconceptions


Author: Blu Daniels


Genre: Woman's Fiction


Publication Date: Feb 2014


Tour Organized by Literati Author Services 

Synopsis:

Having a baby is one thing. But having FOUR of them with the jerk who used you…now that’s another. After finally ending her year-long fling with a man she only refers to as Bad Habit, the narcissistic, temperamental Alexandria Stone moves back home to New York to start her
dream job. That is, until she discovers she’s pregnant, with quadruplets. When a business merger leaves her jobless and penniless, she has no other choice but to move to Atlanta with Bad Habit, a seductive, callous man she despises due to their rocky past. Desperate to have a picture-perfect life, Alex becomes convinced she must make Bad Habit fall in love with her, no matter the cost.
Misconceptions is a hilarious and sexy nine-month chronicle of Alexandria’s doomed quest for a perfect life.

Friday, May 9, 2014

Review: The Photo Traveler by Arthur Gonzales

Book Info:
Title: The Photo Traveler
ebook
1, 213 pages
Published by Fahrenheit Publishing
Release Date: February 20th 2013
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
Seventeen-year-old Gavin Hillstone is resigned to being miserable for the rest of his life. Left alone in the world after his parents died in a fire when he was four, he was placed in foster care, which for him meant ending up in an abusive home with an alcoholic adoptive father.

Gavin’s only escape is in taking and creating images. His camera is his refuge from the unending torture and isolation of daily life in his “family.”

Until he learns by accident that he isn’t alone in the world after all. His father’s parents are still alive and living in Washington DC.

When he takes the plunge and travels 3,000 miles to find his grandparents, he learns that they—and he—are part of something much bigger, and more dangerous, than he could ever have imagined. Something that has always put his family at risk and that will now threaten his own life, while forever changing it.

He learns that he is one of the last descendants of a small group of Photo Travelers—people who can travel through time and space through images. But his initial excitement turns to fear, when he soon discovers that he and his grandparents are being pursued by the fierce remnants of a radical European Photo Traveler cult, the Peace Hunters. What Gavin has, they want!

Thursday, May 8, 2014

Review: Giants Want the River by Jack Hillman

Book Info:
Title: Giants Want the Lost River
Series: Giants
ebook
Published by Musa Publishing
Release Date: August 3rd 2012
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
It's up to Eric Johnson and his friends to stop the Frost Giants from taking over Enigma Caverns. But when Eric is thrown in the Lost River, he takes a trip much farther than anyone could plan.

When Eric Johnson moved from Philadelphia a year ago, he didn’t have any friends in the Lehigh Valley. Now he has a lot of them, just not the usual sort for a twelve-year old boy. Aside from Tommy Kuhns and Stephanie Fuller-two young children his own age-Eric’s house is often visited by Norse Gods, Rock Dwarves, Valkyr, and unfortunately the occasional Frost Giant. And most teens aren’t caught up in a war that crossed multiple dimensions.

Now the Frost Giants are trying to get access to Enigma Caverns and the Lost River, so they can continue their battle against the Aesir and conquer the people of Earth as well. Eric, Tommy and Stephanie have to find out why the Giants really want the Lost River and stop the Giants from taking control of Enigma Caverns.

When Eric is thrown into the Lost River and disappears, things really start to get strange!

Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday #43: Heir of Fire

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:

Tuesday, May 6, 2014

TBR Tuesday #43: Existence by Abbi Glines

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Monday, May 5, 2014

Review: Reaper's Legacy by Joanna Wylde

Book Info:
Title: Reaper's Legacy
Series: Reapers MC #1
Kindle Edition
368 pages
Published by Berkley
Release Date: January 28th 2014
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
Reaper's Legacy is a raw and intensely erotic tale in Joanna Wylde's Reapers Motorcycle Club series.

Eight years ago, Sophie gave her heart-and her virginity-to Zach Barrett on a night that couldn't have been less romantic or more embarrassing. Zach's step-brother, a steely-muscled, tattooed biker named Ruger, caught them in the act, getting a peep show of Sophie he's never forgotten.

She may have lost her dignity that fateful night, but Sophie also gained something precious-her son Noah. Unfortunately, Zach's a deadbeat dad, leaving Ruger to be Noah's only male role model. When he discovers Sophie and his nephew living in near poverty, Ruger takes matters into his own hands-with the help of the Reapers Motorcycle Club-to give them a better life.

Living with outlaw bikers wasn't Sophie's plan for her son, but Ruger isn't giving her a choice. He'll be there for Noah, whether she wants him or not. But Sophie does want him, has always wanted him. Now she'll learn that taking a biker to bed can get a girl dirty in every way.

Sunday, May 4, 2014

Blog Tour: See You In Hell Review and Giveaway

Title:  See You in Hell (Mel Goes to Hell #2)
Author:   Demelza Carlton
Genre:  Paranormal romance/ Office Satire
Publish Date:  30th April 2014
Publisher:  Lost Plot Press
Event organized by: Literati Author Services, Inc.


~ Book Synopsis ~
Hate your job? Try working in HELL!


Melody Angel takes a job as a temp at the HELL Corporation. Surrounded by eternal bureaucracy gone mad, demons who love making life miserable, and dying for a decent coffee, it may take a miracle for Mel's mission to succeed. She must find out what evil plans the Lord of Lies has up his sleeve and stop him, using any means necessary. Lucifer and his minions are out to take over the world, but there's more than money at stake when the Devil drives.


Adding trouble and temptation to Mel's job is Luce Iblis, the damnably hot CEO, who has set his smouldering eyes on the new office angel and is determined to claim her, body and soul.


Can ultimate evil and angelic perfection escape a limbo of desire and find a paradise of their own?

Saturday, May 3, 2014

Blog Tour: Girl Lost by Nazarea Andrews













Girl Lost Synopsis:
Northern was supposed to be a fresh start—a place where people didn’t know who I was or how I had spent years in and out of mental institutes. People didn't know about my parents death or the island no one heard of. But when Peter sits next to me in lit class, I can’t stop the memories, and I don’t want to. He looks too much like the boy from the island, and despite my best intentions, coaxes my secrets from me.
He’s gorgeous, irresistible, a little mad, and completely lost—we are a pair of broken cogs in a world neither of us truly fits into. He is somehow gentle and fierce, heartbreaking in his devotion and savage in his defense.
When Belle, his best friend, shows up, pale and lovely and sick, Peter pulls away from me, a startling withdrawal. It’s a relationship that scares and confuses me. She is at times warm and friendly, and other times is violent and unpredictable.
Peter says that he wants me, but refuses to let himself get close. And there are secrets, surrounding both of us, that border on nightmares. As the memories close in, as Belle gets sicker and more violent, I’m torn between what is true and what I believe, and what this magical boy knows about my mysterious past.

Friday, May 2, 2014

April Recap

Ah the end of April....thank freaking goodness. I am so over this month. I had an extremely hectic month with school and my organization, and end of the year stuff. Basically I planned my days by how much stuff I had to do so yeah I honestly don't remember much besides I was busy. So that being said I went through a...rut I guess. I am having issues being motivated to do any reading which makes me sad and I'm hoping once school is over I will be over it.

That being said let's get this recap going:

Thursday, May 1, 2014

Author Appreciation: Cassandra Clare

In honor of Cassandra Clare's upcoming book release City of Heavenly Fire I am designating this amazing author for my author of the month. I started reading Cassandra Clare's books when I was a freshman in high school which while wasn't all that long ago it's amazing how much can change in that amount of time. Ms. Clare's books has amazing humor, great characters that you just can't help but love, even the bad guys. Ms. Clare's books were actually some of the first books I had ever read with gay characters in it which was freaking fantastic and made me love her books all the more. I heard about City of Bones from a friend and haven't turned back since. Ms. Clare's amazing books are actually one of the ways I made it through high school since I mean sure people in high school sucked but hey at least I don't have to save the world! So in honor of her greatness here are her amazing books!!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...