Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday #42: Harder

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Promo: Knight of my Dreams by Lynsay Sands















Title:  Knight of My Dreams
Author:   Lynsay Sands
Genre:  Romance / Historical / Medieval
Publish Date:  April 29, 2014
Publisher:  HarperCollins
Event organized by: Literati Author Services, Inc.

~ Book Synopsis ~
From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lynsay Sands comes a classic short story of a knight in need of a bride…

Lady Alice knows she is not the type to entice a man. She’s too voluptuous, too intelligent, too strong-minded. Why, she even reads! But then Jonathan, Earl of Fairley, arrives at court. Tall, dark and handsome, the knight is any woman’s dream. And he has just been ordered by the king to find a bride…and Alice is to help him!

Jonathan has been evading his mother’s matchmaking schemes for years, so why does she insist that Lady Alice isn’t for him? Alice is only to aid in his search for a bride, yet Jonathan can’t help but be distracted by her glorious hair the color of a sunset, and her figure that is like a lush berry about to burst to full ripeness... Has Jonathan fallen prey to love?

TBR Tuesday #42

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Monday, April 28, 2014

Music Monday #21: Deeper by Robin York

Music Monday is a blog review I post on my blog to change up my reviews, and to share my love of music.

Book Info:
Title: Deeper
Series: Caroline & West #1
Paperback
400 pages
Published by Bantam
Release Date: January 28th 2014
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
In Robin York’s sizzling debut, a college student is attacked online and must restore her name—and stay clear of a guy who’s wrong for her, but feels so right.

When Caroline Piasecki’s ex-boyfriend posts their sex pictures on the Internet, it destroys her reputation as a nice college girl. Suddenly her once-promising future doesn’t look so bright. Caroline tries to make the pictures disappear, hoping time will bury her shame. Then a guy she barely knows rises to her defense and punches her ex to the ground.

West Leavitt is the last person Caroline needs in her life. Everyone knows he’s shady. Still, Caroline is drawn to his confidence and swagger—even after promising her dad she’ll keep her distance. On late, sleepless nights, Caroline starts wandering into the bakery where West works.

They hang out, they talk, they listen. Though Caroline and West tell each other they’re “just friends,” their feelings intensify until it becomes impossible to pretend. The more complicated her relationship with West gets, the harder Caroline has to struggle to discover what she wants for herself—and the easier it becomes to find the courage she needs to fight back against the people who would judge her.

When all seems lost, sometimes the only place to go is deeper.

Sunday, April 27, 2014

Blog Tour: Catch a Wolf

Book Info:
Title: Catch a Wolf
ebook
360 pages
Published by Untreed Reads
Release Day June 26th 2013
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
Raine, Ly’Tana and the others escape Brutal’s trap, but with dire consequences. Kel’Ratan has been grievously injured, and Rygel must take him to safety to save his life. Yet, they are not out of danger. A monstrous storm called the Wrath of Usa’a’mah has halted their flight from Khalid and they must seek shelter within a remote monastery or die under the storm’s power.

But High King Brutal has allied himself with the deadly assassins, the Shekinah Tongu. The secretive clan has sworn out a Blood Oath against Rygel in retaliation for his leaving their brothers in the forest to die. With their hellish hounds and Brutal’s dark wizard, Ja’Teel, they track Raine and Ly’Tana through the devastation left by the storm. Raine leads them into the west, toward Ly’Tana’s home of Kel’Halla, with Brutal’s menace confronting them at every turn.

As he finds himself falling in love with the exotic Ly’Tana, Raine is plagued by a mysterious voice in his head. Is he going crazy? In Raine, Ly’Tana discovers the one man she cannot live without. However, an evil entity has targeted Ly’Tana, bent on her destruction. How can Raine, Rygel, Kel’Ratan and her griffin bodyguard, Bar, keep her safe from its vast, unseen power?

Hunted by Brutal and his evil allies, Raine, Ly’Tana and their friends discover a new, and very strange, force dogging their trail – a pack of enormous, cunning wolves. Mysterious wolves who call to Raine in the night, and bring alive the secret he’s kept hidden, even from himself. Taunted by nightmarish visions, Raine is forced to confront his own dark demon – the beast within.

Who will catch Raine and Ly’Tana first? Brutal and his pets – or the wolves?

Thus begins the second novel of the Saga of the Black Wolf series.

Orenda


ORENDA by Ruth Silver

a Young Adult Fantasy Adventure series

published by Patchwork Press
Orenda 
Join forces with a parallel universe.
Dark forces, magical creatures, and the world Lil thought she knew collide when a dream transports her to the strange world of Orenda. Stunned and terrified, Lil comes face to face with her doppelganger, Willow, who possesses the ability to travel between the two worlds. Everything Lil knows logically says that Orenda can't exist, but a small clue may be proof that it was more than an ordinary dream. With the threat of her younger sister in danger, Lil crosses dimensions but it may cost her even more than she bargained for.

Saturday, April 26, 2014

Review: About Last Night

Book Info:
Title: About Last Night
Kindle Edition
216 pages
Genre: Romance, Adult Fiction
Published by Loveswept
Release Date: July 11th 2012
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
Sure, opposites attract, but in this sexy, smart, eBook original romance from Ruthie Knox, they positively combust! When a buttoned-up banker falls for a bad girl, “about last night” is just the beginning.

Cath Talarico knows a mistake when she makes it, and God knows she’s made her share. So many, in fact, that this Chicago girl knows London is her last, best shot at starting over. But bad habits are hard to break, and soon Cath finds herself back where she has vowed never to go . . . in the bed of a man who is all kinds of wrong: too rich, too classy, too uptight for a free-spirited troublemaker like her.

Nev Chamberlain feels trapped and miserable in his family’s banking empire. But beneath his pinstripes is an artist and bohemian struggling to break free and lose control. Mary Catherine—even her name turns him on—with her tattoos, her secrets, and her gamine, sex-starved body, unleashes all kinds of fantasies.

When blue blood mixes with bad blood, can a couple that is definitely wrong for each other ever be perfectly right? And with a little luck and a lot of love, can they make last night last a lifetime?

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as excerpts from these Loveswept titles: Because of You, Ride with Me, and Midnight Hour.

Friday, April 25, 2014

Review: Second Chance Boyfriend by Monica Murphy

Book Info:
Title: Second Chance Boyfriend
Kindle Edition
320 pages
Published by Bantam
Release Date: April 5th 2013
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
rom breakout New Adult author Monica Murphy comes the exhilarating conclusion to Drew and Fable’s story—the star-crossed young romance that began in One Week Girlfriend.

Lost. Everything in my life can be summed up by that one sickening word. My football coach blames me for our season-ending losses. So does the rest of the team. I wasted two whole months drowning in my own despair, like a complete loser. And I lost my girlfriend—Fable Maguire, the only girl who ever mattered—because I was afraid that being with me would only hurt her.

But now I realize that I’m the one who’s truly lost without her. And even though she acts like she’s moved on and everything’s fine, I know she still thinks about me just as much as I think about her. I know her too well. She’s so damn vulnerable, all I want to do is be there to help her . . . to hold her . . . to love her.

I just need her to give me one more chance. We may be lost without each other, but together, we’re destined to find a love that lasts forever.

BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Monica Murphy's Three Broken Promises.

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Better When He's Bad Blog Promo

So you’ve met Rule, Jet, Rome, and soon Nash!  But there’s a new boy in town, along with a new series, by Jay Crownover.  Better When He’s Bad (Welcome to the Point #1) is a new adult novel scheduled for publication on June 17, 2014, by William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishing.  



This is how Jay describes her new novel/series:  

Stone of Destiny Release Day Promo

Stone of Destiny (The Danaan Trilogy Book 2) by Laura Howard


Genre: New Adult Paranormal Romance

Blurb:

Allison thought it was crazy enough when she found out her father, Liam, wasn't entirely human. But now she has to join his magical allies to unravel his former mistress's plans. Aoife wants to keep Allison's parents apart forever.

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Review: One Week Girlfriend by Monica Murphy

Book Info:
Title: One Week Girlfriend
Kindle Edition
185 pages
Published by Monica Murphy
Release Date: February 10th 2013
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
New Adult Contemporary Romance

**Mature situations and sexual content recommended for ages 17+**

Temporary. That one single word best describes my life these last few years. I’m working at a temporary job until I can finally break free. I’m my little brother’s temporary mother since our mom doesn’t give a crap about either of us. And I’m that temporary girl all the guys want to get with because I give it up so easily. According to the rumors, at least.

But now I’m the temporary girlfriend of Drew Callahan, college football legend and all around golden guy. He’s beautiful, sweet—and he’s hiding way more secrets than I am. He’s brought me into this fake life where everyone seems to hate me. And everyone seems to want something from him. The only thing he seems to want though is…

Me.

I don’t know what to believe anymore. All I know is, I think Drew needs me. And I want to be there for him.

Forever.

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Blog Tour: Good Girls Don't Date Rock Stars

Title:  Good Girls Don’t Date Rock Stars
Author:   Codi Gary
Genre:  Contemporary Adult Romance
Publish Date:   April 22, 2014
Publisher:  Avon Impulse, an Imprint of HarperCollins
Event organized by: Literati Author Services, Inc.

~ Book Synopsis ~
Gemma Carlson didn’t plan on waking up married.

She also didn’t count on running into her old flame—and her son’s father-turned-country-rock star—Travis Bowers, followed by a night of drunken dares. Apparently one of those involved a ring on her finger and a vow…neither of which she intends to keep. Now with a hangover from hell, this good-girl-gone-bad knows there’s just one thing to do: run.

Travis has been all over the world, but Gemma has never been far from his thoughts. So when he had the chance to catch up over a few drinks, he didn’t hesitate. Of course he didn’t expect it would lead to marriage, or a runaway bride! Travis finally has a second chance and doesn’t plan on losing Gemma again—or the son he didn’t know he had. He proposes—albeit belatedly—a date. Or rather, a few. If they can make this marriage work by starting over, he stays. If not…

Cover Reveal: Tempting the Bodyguard by J. Lynn

TEMPTING THE BODYGUARD will be releasing on 
May 12, 2014.

TEMPTING THE BODYGUARD OFFICIAL BLURB: 
A sexy category romance from Entangled’s Brazen imprint…

TBR Tuesday #41 So Close to You

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Monday, April 21, 2014

Blog Tour: Betting the Billionaire by Avery Flynn: Review & Giveaway

Book Blurb:
If that man calls her one more time…

So what if Gabe Campos is a model-dating billionaire who gets Keisha Jacobs hotter than a Ferrari’s engine on the straightaway? He keeps pushing her to sell her family’s furniture business, but she’ll never give in—not unless she wants to give her father a second heart attack.

All Gabe should be thinking about is how he’ll finally get revenge on the man who killed his father. But when he meets the man’s daughter, Keisha, instead of focusing on destroying Jacobs Fine Furnishings, he can’t get her warm-whisky voice out of his mind.

Forced by a snow storm to spend the night together, their passion ignites. The next day, however, it’s back to business. The only way Keisha can save her family is to win a bet with the billionaire. But neither realized their hearts are part of the bargain…

Sunday, April 20, 2014

Super Six Sunday's #17

Super Six Sunday is an original bookish meme created from Bewitched Bookworms and inspired by “Top Ten Tuesday” from The Broke and The Bookish  to showcase some super cool stuff on Sundays!

This weeks SSS is: Super 6 Books that you couldn’t stop think about after you’d finished reading them

Saturday, April 19, 2014

Stacking the Shelves #46

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Friday, April 18, 2014

Review: First Moon by Michelle Fox

Book Info:
Title: First Moon
Kindle Edition
171 pages
Published February 18th 2014
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
Audrey Levine thinks being bitten by a wolf is just another day on the job. She couldn’t be more wrong.

A wildlife rehabilitation specialist, Audrey usually does all the rescuing, but now she's the one who needs help. In ten days, she’ll be covered in fur and howling at the moon while the wolf who bit her is out there, waiting to claim her as his own…whether she wants to be his or not.

The biggest problem? The curvy beauty doesn’t know any of this.

Werewolf Tao Black is the strong, silent type, which is an asset in his role as pack enforcer. Hot on the trail of a wolf gone bad, he runs into trouble and is saved by Audrey. Realizing her situation, he vows to protect Audrey from the wolf who bit her, no matter what it takes.

But that means going against his alpha’s orders…which might get them both killed

A standalone, full length novel with NO cliffhanger.

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Cover Reveal: Intoxicated by Monica Murphy

I am so freaking excited to present this amazing cover to you! It's AWESOME!!!! Without further ado!

We are so excited to share the cover for Monica Murphy's INTOXICATED with you all! INTOXICATED is a sexy Contemporary Romance novella in Monica’s The Billionaire Bachelors Club Series, published by Avon Impulse. It is available for pre-order. Links are below!!


Intoxicated
ABOUT INTOXICATED:

New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy wraps up her sexy Billionaire Bachelors Club series with a wedding to remember. But this time, they’re not bachelors anymore, and the groom … is one of them.

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Cover Reveal: Dark Deliverance

Release date: June/July 2014
BLURB:
Sometimes you just have to go to Hell and back. . .

Blog Tour: In A Wolf's Eyes

Book Info:
Title: In a Wolf's Eyes
Series: The Saga of the Black Wolf #1
ebook
465 pages
Published by Untreed Reads
Release Date: April 26th 2012
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
Raine is a slave, a gladiator. Known as the Bloody Wolf, he is the champion of all champions in the Empire of Khalid. Ly'Tana is a warrior princess of Kel'Halla and is set to wed the heir to Khalid's throne, Crown Prince Broughton. When Raine and his new wizard pal, Rygel, accidentally murder the High King, they set in motion events which rapidly spiral out of control. Ly'Tana discovers the true, and violent, nature of her betrothed, a man nicknamed Prince Brutal for his vicious nature, and escapes her marriage. Brutal will stop at nothing to have her for his wife. To entice his runaway bride into a trap, he brings down and captures her griffin bodyguard, Bar. Ly'Tana vows to have Bar back or die trying, and seeks the help of Raine and Rygel, to free Bar from Brutal's clutches. In doing so, Raine and Ly'Tana are forced to flee for their lives, hunted by Brutal's secretive assassins. Can they escape the hunters and their silent, evil hounds? Can Ly'Tana evade Brutal's hungry need to marry her and seize her beloved country? Can Raine keep Ly'Tana alive and still save himself from capture and torture? Can they stop themselves from falling in love? Thus begins the first novel of The Saga of the Black Wolf series.

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Excerpt from TEASE by Sophie Jordan

Blurb:
What happens when a girl who always calls the shots meets a guy who's too wild for even her?

TBR Tuesday #40 Origin by Jessica Khoury

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Cover Reveal: Mortal Enchantment

Today, Stacey O'Neale and Phoenix Reign Publishing are revealing the cover for
MORTAL ENCHANTMENT, releasing on May 20, 2014!
Check out the awesome cover and enter to win a $50 Amazon or Barnes & Noble Gift Card!!!
On to the reveal!
“Mortal Enchantment spins a unique twist on elemental mythology. This series is not to be missed.”
Jennifer L. Armentrout, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

Release Day Launch of Don't Look Back

ABOUT DON’T LOOK BACK:
Samantha is a stranger in her own life. Until the night she disappeared with her best friend, Cassie, everyone said Sam had it all—popularity, wealth, and a dream boyfriend.

Sam has resurfaced, but she has no recollection of who she was or what happened to her that night. As she tries to piece together her life from before, she realizes it's one she no longer wants any part of. The old Sam took "mean girl" to a whole new level, and it's clear she and Cassie were more like best enemies. Sam is pretty sure that losing her memories is like winning the lottery. She's getting a second chance at being a better daughter, sister, and friend, and she's falling hard for Carson Ortiz, a boy who has always looked out for her—even if the old Sam treated him like trash.

But Cassie is still missing, and the facts about what happened to her that night isn't just buried deep inside of Sam's memory—someone else knows, someone who wants to make sure Sam stays quiet. All Sam wants is the truth, and if she can unlock her clouded memories of that fateful night, she can finally move on. But what if not remembering is the only thing keeping Sam alive?

BUY LINKS:
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
iTunes

Monday, April 14, 2014

Blog Tour: Fix You by Christine Bell

About FIX YOU, Bash and Olivia Book One (The McDaniels Brothers, #1)

Olivia Beckett’s once-charmed life is falling apart. Her family is about to lose everything, and she has almost no chance of continuing her college education. She can't even seek solace from her high school sweetheart. He's changed. She doesn't recognize the boy she used to know— his violent behavior is escalating and it scares the hell out of her. Her whole world is crumbling, and she has no one to turn to……

Sunday, April 13, 2014

Review of Taking Chances by Molly McAdams

Book Info:
Title: Taking Chances
Kindle Edition
432 pages
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks
Release Date: October 16th 2012
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
Her first year away is turning out to be nearly perfect, but one weekend of giving in to heated passion will change everything.

Eighteen-year-old Harper has grown up under the thumb of her career marine father. Ready to live life her own way and to experience things she's only ever heard of from the jarheads in her father's unit, she's on her way to college at San Diego State University.

Thanks to her new roommate, Harper is introduced to a world of parties, gorgeous guys, family, and emotions. She finds herself being torn in two as she quickly falls in love with both her new boyfriend, Brandon, and her roommate's brother, Chase. Despite their dangerous looks and histories, both men adore Harper and would do anything for her, including taking a step back if it would mean she'd be happy.

Saturday, April 12, 2014

Review: Breathe Into Me by Sara Fawkes

Book Info:
Title: Breathe Into Me
Author: Sara Fawkes
Kindle Edition
288 pages
Published by St. Martin's Press
Release Date: April 8th 2014 
Get Your Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
STANDALONE, FULL-LENGTH NOVEL.
HEA ENDING, NO CLIFFHANGERS.
How did my life get so broken?  It’s a question Lacey St. James asks herself every day. Stuck raising her little brother in a trailer park while she works a dead end job at a grocery store, she has a stalker exboyfriend, a bad reputation, and no way out.

And then she meets Everett, whose presence changes her entire existence.

Everett is an outsider to her small community, in town for the summer housesitting one of the grand mansions off the Mississippi coast. When he saves her in a bar one night, she’s grateful but wary of his intentions. Lacey doesn’t trust most men in her life, but for reasons Lacey can't understand, Everett is completely captivated by her. He’s determined to show her that life can offer more than she’d ever hoped for, if only she believes in herself. As she works with him to free herself, Lacey desperately yearns to trust him, to move on and perhaps start fresh.

But what happens when she finds out that everything he’s told her about himself was a lie?

Friday, April 11, 2014

Review: Forgotten Sins by Rebecca Zanetti

Book Info:
Title: Forgotten Sins
Series: Sin Brothers #1
Kindle Edition
384 pages
Published by Forever
Release Date: July 2nd 2013
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
His Secrets Can Destroy Her

From the moment Josie laid eyes on sexy, mysterious Shane Dean, she was in love. Their desire ignited a passionate affair, and within weeks, Shane had slipped a ring on her finger. It seemed her every fantasy was coming true . . . until her new husband disappeared without a trace. Now, two years and one broken heart later, Josie is shocked by the hospital calls: Shane has been found . . . at a crime scene with no memory of how he got there.

Her Love Can Save Him

Shane can't remember the blue-eyed angel at his bedside—or who he even is—but he knows something isn't right. His hearing is razor sharp, his physical strength incredible, and the urge to protect Josie overwhelming. For powerful enemies are hunting him, and Josie is the key to discovering why. As Shane struggles to unravel his past, dangerous new truths come to light. Can he protect the only woman he's ever loved? And can Josie trust a man she thought she knew—one who carries such a deadly secret?

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Cover Reveal: Make It Count

About the book:
MAKE IT COUNT by Megan Erickson kicks off the lighthearted, funny, and sexy Bowler University series! Readers will love the fresh new series filled with laughter and lots of fun in this debut novel!

Cover Reveal: Charming

Popular YA author Krystal Wade has a thrilling new young adult novel coming out on April 10th, 2014! The spine-tingling suspense in CHARMING will get your heart rate up. We promise you.

We have a fun jigsaw puzzle of the cover for you guys! Go on, give it a try!
...but if you can’t wait, just scroll down and take a peek at final cover of CHARMING!

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

The Radiance by John Robinson

Book Info:
Title: The Radiance
e-book
298 pages
Publisher: Musa Publishing
Release Date: February 9, 2012
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
They call it the Radiance. No one knows where it comes from or what causes it—only that human intelligence is expanding at a startling rate.

When former Army Ranger Travis Walker is first asked to join the Radiant Project, a task force of scientists and military leaders, he declines. Yet when Travis’s brother, Cale, a wealthy and secretive industrialist, tells Travis the woman he always loved is in danger, he has no choice but to face whatever lies ahead.

Estranged brothers must race against time to find the source of the Radiance. Even more, they must find out how to stop it before it falls into the hands of those bent on worldwide destruction.

Behind the Wheel by N. Peligeiro

Book Info:
Title: Behind the Wheel
ebook
Published by Musa Publishing
Release Date: January 18th 2013
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
Behind the Wheel deals with Nick’s attempt at living the dream. What dream? Nick’s not real sure either, but it takes a job that turns out to be a little more than he bargained for to help answer that question.

 Nick is part of a group of Americans and Canadians contracted to teach English at a distinguished bilingual private school in Northern Mexico. The principal is a clown and the students could benefit from summers spent at boot camp. Then there’s the insurmountable work load.

But things at school aren’t so bad when compared with the raging drug violence just down the block. No one is too sure why the cartels insist on cutting everybody’s head off. It seems like quite a laborious task for a body count currently around 55,000.

Nick suspects living the dream has to do with a job and a life that make a little more sense than what Colegio Munich and Torreon have to offer. He’s not sure where to go or what to do after leaving, but he knows what not to look for.

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

TBR Tuesday #39

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Monday, April 7, 2014

Blog Tour: Fire of the Sea


FIRE OF THE SEA by Lyndsay Johnson
Synopsis:
Sharp, sleek, and golden. Like the dagger she has worn since childhood, eighteen-year-old Aeva is all three of these things. But there is something else that this mermaid and her prized weapon share – they are both hunted.

Saturday, April 5, 2014

Journey Giveaway


ABOUT THE BOOK

A humorous travelogue on Indonesia
"The crowd lined the street, shoulder to shoulder. Fathers held young boys high, the older children climbing trees for better views. The pressure of the crowd built behind me. About fifteen men assembled around a tied buffalo: the sacrifices were about to begin."

What comes to your mind when you think of Indonesia?

  • Do you think of volcanoes rising hurriedly from the seas to the skies?

  • Do you imagine whimsical color-changing lakes sheltering tales of dead ancestors, wandering spirits, and local lore?

  • Do you think of baby Komodo Dragons scurrying for cover from their hungry mothers?

  • Do you imagine ever-blossoming smiles in this country often considered the happiest in the world?

  • Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...