Monday, March 31, 2014

Book Blast: Sweet Series


Lux Series: Consequences Cover Reveal

Lux: Beginnings (Obsidian & Onyx) and Lux: Consequences (Opal & Origin) will both be releasing on June 3, 2014 .


Author Interview with Paul DeBlassie the 3rd

ABOUT THE UNHOLY
A young curandera, a medicine woman, intent on uncovering the secrets of her past is forced into a life-and-death battle against an evil Archbishop. Set in the mystic land of Aztlan, "The Unholy" is a novel of destiny as healer and slayer. Native lore of dreams and visions, shape changing, and natural magic work to spin a neo-gothic web in which sadness and mystery lure the unsuspecting into a twilight realm of discovery and decision. PAUL DeBLASSIE III, PhD, is a psychologist and writer living in his native New Mexico. A member of the Depth Psychology Alliance, the Transpersonal Psychology Association, and the International Association for Relational Psychoanalysis and Psychotherapy, he has for over thirty years treated survivors of the dark side of religion.


PURCHASE

Sunday, March 30, 2014

Books I Found Mediocre but You May Like

Hi everyone, so I thought this would be a fun and easy way for me to share some books with you that I don't really feel the desire to write full reviews for since they turned out to be so not for me. However, I thought if I shared them with you, you could decide for yourself which interests you and I don't have to write a book bashing review! Enjoy!

Friday, March 28, 2014

Book Blitz & Giveaway: Fairy, Texas

Title: Fairy, Texas
Author: Margo Bond Collins
Release date: 2014
Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal
Tour: Irresistible Reads Book Tours

Book Description:
Fairy, Texas. A small town like any other.
Laney Harris didn't want to live there. When her mother remarried and moved them to a town where a date meant hanging out at the Sonic, Laney figured that "boring" would have a whole new meaning. A new stepsister who despised her and a high school where she was the only topic of gossip were bad enough. But when she met the school counselor (and his terminal bad breath), she grew suspicious. Especially since he had wings that only she could see. And then there were Josh and Mason, two gorgeous glimmering-eyed classmates whose interest in her might not be for the reasons she hoped. Not to mention that dead guy she nearly tripped over in gym class.
She was right. Boring takes on an entirely new dimension in Fairy, Texas.

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Review: The Proposition #3 by H.M. Ward

Book Info:
Title: The Proposition #3
Kindle Edition
110 pages
Published March 25th 2014
Add to Goodreads
To Buy: Amazon, Kobo

Blurb:
Blackmail. Sex. Ferro.

An engaement is the farthest thing from my mind, but as Neil holds up the ring I glance around and notice someone is missing. Maggie. The man had the audacity to invite everyone else except my best friend. Where is she? When I go to find out, I don't like what I discover.

Once, I'd thought I was different from the Ferros and the Campagones, but when it comes down to it--I'm exactly the same.

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

TBR Tuesday #37

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Sunday, March 23, 2014

Super Six Sunday #16

Super Six Sunday is an original bookish meme created from Bewitched Bookworms and inspired by “Top Ten Tuesday” from The Broke and The Bookish  to showcase some super cool stuff on Sundays!

This weeks SSS is: Super 6 Books That I’m Excited To See Turned Into Movies in 2014.

Friday, March 21, 2014

Blog Tour: Need You Tonight by Roni Loren


NEED YOU TONIGHT
Book Blurb:
She’s making a wish list, and he wants to be on top.
 
From foster kid to trophy wife, Tessa McAllen is about to reinvent herself all over again—and defy every insult her cheating ex-husband ever used against her: Selfish? She’s championing a charity. Stupid? She’s getting her degree.
 
Boring in bed?
 
Kade Vandergriff can help her with that one. When they encounter each other at a singles event held at one of his restaurants, Tessa blurts out that kink is for girls who try too hard, and Kade instantly wants to show this sassy stranger how thrilling a night under his command can be…...but when he learns her name, the game changes for both of them.
 
In high school, Tessa was the popular girl who stuttering, awkward Kade fell for. But she chose another. Now, as she eagerly learns lesson after lesson, he’s going to make sure she never forgets him again.


Purchase links:
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1js7pRM
The Book Depository: http://bit.ly/1bZRwCx
Books a Million: http://bit.ly/1cFIM2g

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Review: Endangered Hearts

Book Info:
Title: Endangered Hearts
Kindle Edition
204 pages
Published by Limitless Publishing LLC
Release Date: February 20th 2014
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
Emilia Ward is being watched...

And it isn't just by her mother's creep of a boyfriend or one of her many employers. Instead, she is certain it something else--someone else.

However, in a life with college classes and alcoholic mother to look after, Emilia doesn't have time to explore her suspicions. She would much rather think about her new job at Iram Manor, and more importantly--its mysterious and alluring owner.

After a lifetime of isolation and trapped in a disfigured body Kasper Zafar thought he knew pain.

Confining himself to his work as an architect and the love of his music, he never expects the beautiful Emilia Ward to enter his life. Young and naive, his new housekeeper does not flinch at the sight of him, and is even so bold as to call him her friend.

Determined to teach her in all worldly things, the opposites grow closer and the role of student and teacher and interchange. Yet Emilia's life outside the manor is not a happy one, and when Kasper's attempt to watch over her fails, both will discover than love may be the most painful thing of all.

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

TBR Tuesday #36: The Edge of Always

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Blog Tour: Darkside Sun

Title: DARKSIDE SUN (The Mortal Machine #1)
Author: Jocelyn Adams
Publisher: Entangled Embrace
Pub. Date: March 10, 2014
Pages: 291
The dead have been waiting for her…


Addison Beckett tries hard to pretend she’s normal, but she’s far from it. Since she was six years old, she’s seen the world around her unraveling, as if someone is pulling a thread from a sweater and it’s all slowly coming undone. When she ignores it, it goes away, so that’s what she does.
Enter her arrogant-but-hot professor Asher Green. He knows all about her special brand of crazy. In fact, he might be just as nuts as she is. Asher insists that the dead from a parallel dimension are trying to possess the living in this one. And since Addison seems to be the only one who can see these “wraiths,” she just might be the key to saving the world.
Addison wants nothing to do with Asher or his secret society, The Mortal Machine. But as their animosity grows, she finds it harder and harder to ignore the chemistry between them. And when she discovers that Machine laws forbid her from touching him, she realizes that’s all she wants to do.
Stop the wraiths. Break the rules. Save the world. All in a day’s work.
Normal was overrated, anyway. 

Monday, March 17, 2014

St. Patricks Day Giveaway!



Join your favorite YA and NA authors as we celebrate being Irish for a day and play on Pinterest. There will be over 45 e-book giveaways! 

You can join the Facebook party HERE!

You won't want to miss it!

The Montanta Gallagher Collection

The Montana Gallagher Collection Book Boost & Giveaway!

"Where words, romance, and adventure meet."


About The Collection

Sunday, March 16, 2014

Review: Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

Book Info:
Title: Crown of Misnight
Hardcover
420 pages
Genre: Young Adult
Published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Release Date: August 27th 2013
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
An assassin’s loyalties are always in doubt.
But her heart never wavers.


After a year of hard labor in the Salt Mines of Endovier, eighteen-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien has won the king's contest to become the new royal assassin. Yet Celaena is far from loyal to the crown – a secret she hides from even her most intimate confidantes.

Keeping up the deadly charade—while pretending to do the king's bidding—will test her in frightening new ways, especially when she's given a task that could jeopardize everything she's come to care for. And there are far more dangerous forces gathering on the horizon -- forces that threaten to destroy her entire world, and will surely force Celaena to make a choice.

Where do the assassin’s loyalties lie, and who is she most willing to fight for?

Saturday, March 15, 2014

Stacking the Shelves #45

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

So....I had spring break this weekend and I was totally like "I'm not going to buy a butt load of books while I'm home and in civilization" instead I go shopping at the bookstore with my mom and she goes "Oh just get what you need" well then oops? This is my haul for the week:

Blog Tour: He Belongs With Me by Sarah Darlington

Title: HE BELONGS WITH ME
Author: Sarah Darlington
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance

He Belongs With Me

Identical twins, Maggie and Clara Ryder, both grew up with Leo Maddox, billionaire playboy, apparent alcoholic, and heir to his grandfather's world-famous Maddox hotel empire. Their roles were cemented long ago: Maggie, as his best friend and Clara as his childhood nemesis.

But when a simple twist of fate changes everything and both girls start to fall for the lean, mean, ridiculously sexy and seemingly spoiled Leo... which girl will win his heart?

Throw in a little mischief, drama, and one smoking-hot bartender and lines are sure to blur. But one thing's for certain, neither good-girl Maggie nor rebellious Clara will be satisfied until they each figure out where they belong. 

Friday, March 14, 2014

Blog Tour: The Secret Side of Empty

 Book Info:
Title: The Secret Side of Empty
Hardcover
336 pages
Published by Running Press Kids
Release Date: March 11th 2014
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
As a straight-A student with a budding romance and loyal best friend, M.T.’s life seems as apple-pie American as her blondish hair and pale skin. But M.T. hides two facts to the contrary: her full name of Monserrat Thalia and her status as an undocumented immigrant.

But it’s harder to hide now that M.T.’s a senior. Her school’s National Honor Society wants her to plan their trip abroad, her best friend won’t stop bugging her to get her driver’s license, and all everyone talks about is where they want to go to college. M.T. is pretty sure she can’t go to college, and with high school ending and her family life unraveling, she’s staring down a future that just seems empty. In the end, M.T. will need to trust herself and others to stake a claim in the life that she wants.

Author Maria E. Andreu draws from her personal experience as a (formerly) undocumented immigrant to explore an issue that affects over one million children in the U.S. But while the subject matter is timely, it is M.T.’s sharp, darkly funny voice and longing for a future that makes this story universally poignant.

Thursday, March 13, 2014

Review: Fire & Flood by Victoria Scott

Book Info:
Title: Fire and Flood
Kindle Edition
320 pages
Published by Scholastic Press
Release Date: February 25th 2014
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
A modern day thrill ride, where a teen girl and her animal companion must participate in a breathtaking race to save her brother's life—and her own.

Tella Holloway is losing it. Her brother is sick, and when a dozen doctors can't determine what's wrong, her parents decide to move to Montana for the fresh air. She's lost her friends, her parents are driving her crazy, her brother is dying—and she's helpless to change anything.

Until she receives mysterious instructions on how to become a Contender in the Brimstone Bleed. It's an epic race across jungle, desert, ocean, and mountain that could win her the prize she desperately desires: the Cure for her brother's illness. But all the Contenders are after the Cure for people they love, and there's no guarantee that Tella (or any of them) will survive the race.

The jungle is terrifying, the clock is ticking, and Tella knows she can't trust the allies she makes. And one big question emerges: Why have so many fallen sick in the first place?

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Blog Tour: Searching for Beautiful by Nyrae Dawn


Title: SEARCHING FOR BEAUTIFUL 
Author: Nyrae Dawn
Publisher: Entangled Teen
Pub. Date: March 4, 2014
Pages: 304


Before it happened…



Brynn had a group of best friends, a boyfriend who loved her, a growing talent for pottery. She had a life. And then…she had none.


After it happened…


Everything was lost. The boy she now knew never loved her. The friends who felt she betrayed their trust. The new life just beginning to grow inside her.


Brynn believes her future is as empty as her body until Christian, the boy next door, starts coming around. Playing his guitar and pushing her to create art once more. She meets some new friends at the local community center, plus even gets her dad to look her in the eye again…sort of. But letting someone in isn’t as easy as it seems.


Now…


Can Brynn open up her heart to truly find her life’s own beauty, when living for the after means letting go of the before?

Book Blast & Giveaway: I Found You by Jane Lark



Title:  I Found You
Author:  Jane Lark
Genre:  New Adult
Publication Date:  December 5, 2013
Publisher: HarperImpulse
Event Organized By:  Literati Author Services, Inc.

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

TBR Tuesday #35- Divergent by Veronica Roth

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Monday, March 10, 2014

Review: Shutdown by Heather Anastasiu


Book Info:
Title: Shutdown
Series: Glitch #3
Paperback
Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal
320 pages
Published by St. Martin's Griffin
Release Date: July 2nd 2013
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
The battle is all but over, and hope seems to be lost. Zoe and her fellow Resistance fighters are on the run, having lost their home, their protection, and their leader. They are outnumbered and outmatched by the powerful corporation that controls the world, and the cruel Chancellor is inches away from completing a scheme that would kill most of humanity. Zoe's only remaining option is to chase the impossible dream of upending the Link system, freeing the world from the hardware that controls their thoughts and emotions, and hope it will trigger a revolution.
The plot requires a nearly impossible mission to infiltrate the dangerous Community, and it is a task that Zoe must unfortunately complete alone. With challenges and surprises at every turn, nothing goes according to plan. Adrien's visions of the future now show two possible outcomes: one in which they succeed, and one in which humanity falls. It all lies in Zoe's hands.
Full of romance, high-adrenaline action and shocking twists, Shutdown is a heart-pounding conclusion to an exciting sci-fi adventure trilogy for young adults.
The thrilling conclusion to an action-packed sci-fi trilogy.

Sunday, March 9, 2014

My Fantastic February

Wow I can not believe February is over already! Wow! I am only 3 months away from my senior year of college. Jeez time really does fly.


Saturday, March 8, 2014

Stacking the Shelves #44

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Friday, March 7, 2014

Blog Tour: Unraveled 20 Q's with a Hero and a Heroine!

Book Information
Title: UNRAVELED
Author: Jen Frederick
Genre: New Adult Romance

Summary
Twenty-five-year-old Sgt. Gray Phillips is at a crossroads in his life: stay in the Marine Corps or get out and learn to be a civilian? He’s got forty-five days of leave to make up his mind but the people in his life aren’t making the decision any easier. His dad wants him to get out; his grandfather wants him to stay in. And his growing feelings for Sam Anderson are wreaking havoc with his heart…and his mind. He believes relationships get ruined when a Marine goes on deployment. So now he’s got an even harder decision to make: take a chance on Sam or leave love behind and give his all to the Marines.

Twenty-two year old Samantha Anderson lost her husband to an IED in Afghanistan just two months after their vows. Two years later, Sam is full of regrets—that she didn’t move with her husband to Alaska; that she allowed her friends to drift away; that she hasn’t taken many chances in life. Now, she’s met Gray and taking a risk on this Marine could be her one opportunity to feel alive and in love again. But how can she risk her heart on another military man who could share the same tragic fate as her husband?

Review: Lingering Echos by Erica Kiefer

Book Info:
Title: Lingering Echoes
Kindle Edition
278 pages
Published by Clean Teen Publishing
Release Date: October 30th 2013
Add to Goodreads
To Buy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
She's broken with guilt.
He harbors a chilling past.
It's safer if they keep their distance...
But, the echoes that linger connect them.

Returning to Hidden Pines is the last thing Allie Collins wants to do during her final summer before college. For her, the family cabin she spent her youthful summers in, now holds a dark memory that has haunted her every day for the last year.

While struggling to forget her past, Allie runs into Damien, a local rebel with secrets of his own. He's dark, dangerous and he keeps showing up when Allie least expects him to. She has every reason not to trust him. So why does she find herself opening up to him in a way she hasn't been able to with anyone?

As pieces of Damien’s identity emerge, answers to a rumored mystery begin to unfold. By the time Allie unearths the secrets of Damien’s past, she realizes just how intricately they are connected. Now she is caught in a dangerous battle that threatens her life and those she loves.

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Cover Reveal: Better When He's Bad by Jay Crownover



OH MY GOODNESS!!! Let me wipe the drool off my face. That is one hot cover!

Blog Tour: Finding June by Caitlin Kerry

Title: Finding June
Author:   Caitlin Kerry
Genre: New Adult 17+
Publication Date:  March 4, 2014
Event organized by: Literati Author Services, Inc.


~ Book Synopsis ~
Tell me your story June....

June thought she had it all. She soon found out how wrong she was. Her dreams of finding the good life were washed away when she was dumped on the sandy beaches of Mexico. Now back in Boise as an overeducated server, she doesn't even know where to begin on fixing her life.

But one thing June does know is the new guy at work is one to stay away from. Reece Day catches June’s attention, even if she doesn’t want it. Reece has the uncanny ability to always get in the last word, to get under June’s skin, making her question what she really wants in life.

June quickly realizes that for the first time in her life, she finally has the chance to find herself.

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Review: Bangkok Transit by Eva Fejos

Book Info:
Title: Bangkok Transit
ebook
Published by Eva Fejos, Erawan
Release Date: December 18th 2013
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
Bangkok: a sizzling, all-embracing, exotic city where the past and the present intertwine. It’s a place where anything can happen… and anything really does happen. The paths of seven people cross in this metropolis. Seven seekers, for whom this city might be a final destination. Or perhaps it is only the start of a new journey? A successful businessman; a celebrated supermodel; a man who is forever the outsider; a young mother who suddenly loses everything; a talented surgeon, who could not give the woman he loved all that she desired; a brothel’s madam; and a charming young woman adopted at birth. Why these seven? Why did they come to Bangkok now, at the same time? Do chance encounters truly exist?

Bangkok Transit is a Central European best-seller. The author, Eva Fejos, a Hungarian writer and journalist, is a regular contributor to women’s magazines and is often herself a featured personality. Bangkok Transit was her first best-seller, which sold more than 100,000 copies and is still selling. Following the initial publication of this novel in 2008, she went on to write twelve other best-sellers, thus becoming a publishing phenomena in Hungary According to accounts given by her readers, the author’s books are “therapeutic journeys,” full of flesh and blood characters who never give up on their dreams. Many readers have been inspired to change the course of their own lives after reading her books. “Take your life into your own hands,” is one of the important messages the author wishes to convey.
Try it for yourself, and let Eva Fejos whisk you off on one of her whirlwind journeys... that might lead deep into your own heart.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...