Monday, April 14, 2014

Blog Tour: Fix You by Christine Bell

About FIX YOU, Bash and Olivia Book One (The McDaniels Brothers, #1)

Olivia Beckett’s once-charmed life is falling apart. Her family is about to lose everything, and she has almost no chance of continuing her college education. She can't even seek solace from her high school sweetheart. He's changed. She doesn't recognize the boy she used to know— his violent behavior is escalating and it scares the hell out of her. Her whole world is crumbling, and she has no one to turn to……



Sebastian “Bash” McDaniels is an up and comer in the boxing world working nights at the local college bar until he can land the fight of his dreams that will get him the hell out of Boston and away from his family's tragic past. He’s weeks from his goal when Olivia Beckett comes tumbling into his life in a flash of silky dark hair and haunted eyes. When he saves her from a potentially brutal beating, they begin to grow close, but Olivia's ex isn’t ready to let her go so easily.

Bash can't bring himself to walk away, but fixing Olivia just might leave him broken…

On Sale: March 31, 2014

Add FIX YOU to your TBR pile on Goodreads!

"Fresh, sexy, and addicting--you won't want to put it down!"—New York Times Bestselling Author Jen McLaughlin

FIX YOU is part one in the new adult McDaniels Brothers serials from USA TODAY Bestselling Author, Christine Bell. Fans of Monica Murphy, Jen McLaughlin, and H.M. Ward will be seduced by Bash and Olivia's story and will look forward to a new installment in this ongoing family saga every month!

Want to learn more about FIX YOU? Be sure to check out this exclusive interview with Christine Bell!

My Review:
Olivia just wanted a night out with her friends before Spring Break, but when her boyfriend decides to do the unthinkable by putting his hands on her and she’s saved by a very sexy Sebastian aka Bash. No good deed goes unpunished however as the next day Sebastian gets fired from his job. Now on Spring Break Olivia feels a big connection to Bash who saved her and has warned her to stay away from her boyfriend. Bash has his own problems, he wants to get out of Boston for good and getting involved with Olivia will bring nothing but trouble. Try as they might they can’t seem to stay away from each other especially when Olivia asks Bash to teach her some self-defense.

I have to say Fix You was a cute book. I definitely wish it was longer because I long to know what will happen with Olivia’s messed up life and Bash’s messed up life especially with that ending I wonder how he will get out of that messed up situation and when Andy shows his true colors to Olivia! Scary!

What I really liked about Fix You besides the amazing characters was just how realistic everyone and the entire situation and all their stories are. All the events that take place in Fix You could happen in real life and that made me feel for the characters even more.

Fix You in enjoyable and cute. While I didn’t like the length or how some of the scenes dragged on and on the rest was insanely enjoyable. Totally addicted to this series now.

Teasers:
"I know what he did to me was wrong, and I’m not going to let it continue.” I took a breath and said the words aloud for the first time. “I'm not going to stay with Andy." I half expected him to say what he probably should have said. Something like, “What does that have to do with me? We don't even know each other.” Maybe that would have been enough to send me packing. To make me realize that the strange pull I felt between us was one-sided. That I was in it alone, and I should forget all about him.

Swoon:
An instant later, the kiss went from sweet to off the rails. A low growl came from deep in his throat and he closed his hands over my hips, thumbs pressing into my flesh in a way that turned my stomach into a pool of taffy. His mouth slanted over mine and teeth and tongues clashed like it was war.



Follow the tour and win some awesome prizes!

Prizes:
A $50 e-giftcard to Amazon or Barnes & Noble (winner’s choice, open internationally) and an opportunity to have a character named after the winner in serial #3 of The McDaniels Brothers series!

a Rafflecopter giveaway



About Christine Bell
Christine Bell is the USA Today bestselling author of contemporary romances, and one half of the happiest couple in the world. She doesn't like clowns or bugs (except ladybugs, on account of their cute outfits), but loves movies, football, and playing Texas Hold 'Em. Writing is her passion, but if she had to pick another occupation, she’d be a wizard. She loves writing fun, sexy romance and deep, emotional new adult novels, but also hopes to one day publish something her dad can read without wanting to dig his eyes out with rusty spoons.
Subscribe to Christine’s mailing list for exclusive content, ARCs, giveaways and more!
Website | Twitter | Goodreads | Facebook
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...