Tuesday, December 31, 2013

2013 Year Recap!!! The Year is OVER!

Holy smoke on the water it's officially the end of the year! I honestly can't believe it. This year has been so freaking hectic it's insane.

Besides that though here are some of the exciting bookish things of the year 2013!

Monday, December 30, 2013

December Recap: Loads of personal and bookish stuff!


Well it's been a while since I've done this as a whole heck of a lot has happened since then. Take a look it's been a super hectic month!!

Sunday, December 29, 2013

Review: Foreplay by Sophie Jordan

Book Info:
Title: Foreplay
Kindle Edition
304 pages
Genre: NA, Romance, Contemporary
Published by William Morrow
Release Date: November 5th 2013
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
Before she goes after the life she’s always wanted, she’s about to find the one she needs.

Pepper has been hopelessly in love with her best friend’s brother, Hunter, for like ever. He’s the key to everything she’s always craved: security, stability, family. But she needs Hunter to notice her as more than just a friend. Even though she’s kissed exactly one guy, she has just the plan to go from novice to rock star in the bedroom—take a few pointers from someone who knows what he’s doing.

Her college roommates have the perfect teacher in mind. But bartender Reece is nothing like the player Pepper expects. Yes, he’s beyond gorgeous, but he’s also dangerous, deep—with a troubled past. Soon what started as lessons in attraction are turning both their worlds around, and showing just what can happen when you go past foreplay and get to what’s real…

Saturday, December 28, 2013

The Arrangement Series Teaser Video!!!!


BLURB:
It's finally here! THE ARRANGEMENT VIDEO TEASER. **Do NOT watch it if you aren't totally obsessed, b/c you will be.** This is so awesome, you're gonna die. Share with everyone and encourage your friends to share too... the powers that be (tv executives) are watching. If you want a Ferro show badly enough, it'll come to be. Without out further adieu... THE ARRANGEMENT video teaser.

Stacking the Shelves #38

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Thursday, December 26, 2013

Feature & Follow #39

Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee & Alison Can Read. The purpose is to meet new people and gain more followers in the book blogging community. If this is your first time here, welcome! You are about to make some new friends and gain new followers — but you have to know — the point of this hop is to follow other bloggers also. I follow you, you follow me, promise!

Review: Spellbound by Samantha Combs

Book Info:
Title: Spellbound
Series: Spellbound #1
e-book
Genre: YA, Paranormal, Fantasy
Published by Astraea Press
Release Date: June 13th 2011
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
Logan Daniels has always led a sheltered life in sleepy, predictable Lancaster, New Hampshire. But when beautiful Serena suddenly appears at school one day, his comfortable existence becomes anything but as he finds himself falling in love with her. There’s something special about Serena Starr. He realizes what it is when he sees her unleash her spells. Soon, a mysterious and foreboding presence settles over his placid home.

Logan and Serena find themselves battling darkness and evil with an ominous mission: it wants Serena and will stop at nothing to have her. Tearing apart Logan’s town, threatening his friends, even causing harm to his family, the demon will spread its doom over every facet of Logan’s once placid life. Logan matures in ways he could never have imagined as he struggles to protect those he loves, including Serena. But he can't do it alone.

Serena hails from a long line of able and powerful women who will aide in the battle and perhaps settle a score of their own. The strength of the coven and Serena's love will be behind him, but ultimately this is Logan’s fight to win. But, will he?

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

Review: Wounded Wings by Shauna Allen


Book Info:
Title: Wounded Wings
ARC-e-book
260 pages
Genre: Romance, Contemporary
Published by Soul Mate Publishing
Release Date: December 18th 2013 
Get Your Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
Wounded.
Judged harshest by his own heart after the greatest of sins, Elijah Smith imposes the most brutal of punishments upon himself. He is now a fallen angel, cast down by his own hand—lost, suffering, caught between two worlds, and searching for redemption.
Scars.
Scarred emotionally and physically, Naomi Evans has always put her happiness aside to repay her debt to the one who saved her. Never quite fitting into her friendly little town after being abandoned as a child, she’s not sure love will ever find her aching heart.
Redemption.
New Destiny, Arizona will never be the same. Two strangers have rolled into town, shaking Heaven and Earth. One, a handsome loner is temporarily stranded and biding his time, quietly bestowing random acts of kindness on total strangers until he can be on his way. The second, an undercover Cupid named Michael, is determined to bring healing and true love.
His assignment? A fallen brother and his equally wounded soulmate.
Will Naomi be able to see past both their scars? Can Elijah ever forgive himself?

Is such redemption possible?

TBR Tuesday #25

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Monday, December 23, 2013

Blog Tour: The World Without Future: Review & Giveaway!!

The World Without a Future by Nazarea Andrews
December 2013
Goodreads!


example, example, exampleBOOK SUMMARY:
She was born the day the world ended…
Nurrin has lived her entire life with zombies—trapped behind walls meant to keep them safe. She’s mostly happy there. But when a zombie horde breech the walls of her Haven, she has to trust her brother, Collin, and his best friend to keep her alive.
He just wants his past to die…
Finn O’Malley has given up on voicing warnings that are ignored. No one cares that the zombies are changing. Now all that matters is keeping Collin and Nurrin safe from what’s outside the walls of a Haven. But when Nurrin’s best friend picks up a contact infection, he agrees to get the medicine needed to save his life. Forced together, relying on each other in a strange Haven, zombies aren’t the most dangerous thing they’re facing.

Sunday, December 22, 2013

Review: Bitter Sweet Love

Book Info:
Title: Bitter Sweet Love
Kindle Edition
105 pages
Published by Harlequin Teen
Release Date: December 1st 2013 
Genre: YA, Romance, Fantasy, Paranomal
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:

In a sizzling prequel novella to her new series THE DARK ELEMENTS, #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout draws readers into the extraordinary, irresistible world of Wardens and demons.
Dez wasn't just Jasmine's crush. A gargoyle Warden like Jas, he helped her come to terms with her destiny—fending off demons and maintaining balance between good and evil. He was her everything...right until the moment he disappeared without a trace. It didn't help that Jas's father had just announced that she and Dez would one day be mated. Hard not to take that personally.

And now he's back, three years older, ten times hotter, ready to pick up exactly where they left off. But Jas isn't taking that risk again. Dez has seven days to meet all her conditions and earn back her trust. Seven days filled with terrifying danger and sweet temptation. Seven days to win her heart—or shatter it all over again...

Saturday, December 21, 2013

Review: Origin

Book Info:
Title: Origin
Series: Lux #4
Paperback 
366 pages
Published by Entangled Publishing
Release Day: August 27th 2013
Add to  Goodreads
To Buy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
Daemon will do anything to get Katy back.

After the successful but disastrous raid on Mount Weather, he’s facing the impossible. Katy is gone. Taken. Everything becomes about finding her. Taking out anyone who stands in his way? Done. Burning down the whole world to save her? Gladly. Exposing his alien race to the world? With pleasure.

Friday, December 20, 2013

Needing Her Prank Who Is Molly McAdams?


NEEDING HER- Molly McAdams Prank-Tacular Blog Tour Post

WHO IS THE REAL MOLLY McADAMS?
Molly McAdams is pulling a prank on the internet to celebrate the release of her prank-tastic novella, Needing Her, on 12/23! For eight days until Needing Her goes on-sale, the internet will be brimming with New Adult celebs like J. Lynn, Jay Crownover, Sophie Jordan, and more—all pretending to be the REAL Molly McAdams. All have filled out the same Q&A, so it’s up to the fans to guess which one is the real Molly! Each day, a new Q&A will go live on a variety of blogs, and if you guess who’s answering the questions in the comments, you could win a fabulous gift basket, including books from all the participating authors, as well as a prank “starter-kit,” for your own practical jokes. Here are the participants:

Thursday, December 19, 2013

Feature & Follow #38

Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee & Alison Can Read. The purpose is to meet new people and gain more followers in the book blogging community. If this is your first time here, welcome! You are about to make some new friends and gain new followers — but you have to know — the point of this hop is to follow other bloggers also. I follow you, you follow me, promise!

Review: Fury


Book Info:
Title: Fury
Edition: ebook 
384 pages
Published by Simon Pulse
Release Date: August 30th 2011
To Buy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
In this chilling start to a trilogy rife with revenge, two teens learn the hard way: Sometimes sorry isn't enough.It’s winter break in Ascension, Maine. The snow is falling and everything looks pristine and peaceful. But not all is as it seems...

Between cozy traditions and parties with her friends, Emily loves the holidays. And this year’s even better—the guy she’s been into for months is finally noticing her. But Em knows if she starts things with him, there’s no turning back. Because his girlfriend is Em’s best friend.

On the other side of town, Chase is having problems of his own. The stress of his home life is starting to take its toll, and his social life is unraveling. But that’s nothing compared to what’s really haunting him. Chase has done something cruel...something the perfect guy he pretends to be would never do. And it’s only a matter of time before he’s exposed.

In Ascension, mistakes can be deadly. And three girls—three beautiful, mysterious girls—are here to choose who will pay. Em and Chase have been chosen.

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

New Cover Reveal: Prince of Blood and Steel

BOOK BLURB:
Seth Morgan has returned home after two years spent building an alliance that will take his family's crime syndicate to a new level in New York City's black collar society. He expects a warm welcome as heir of the Morgan empire. He hopes to finally marry Nicolette, the woman he's loved his whole life.

Waiting on Wednesday #39

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:

Review: Stalk Kill Travel Stalk Kill


Book Info:
Title: Stalk Kill Travel Stalk Kill
Kindle Edition 
144 pages
Published March 7th 2013
Genre: Fiction, Paranormal
Get Your Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
Stalk Kill Travel Stalk Kill is the fast-paced, action-packed tale of a female vampire, told with an eclectic mix of humor, excitement and scares. It’s aimed at readers from 13 to 313. An early draft appeared on America’s ground-breaking Textnovel.com, a social network for authors and readers of Japanese-style cellphone fiction

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Review: Before We Fall

Book Info:
Title: Before We Fall
ebook
336 pages
Published by Forever
Release Date December 3rd 2013
Genre: New Adult, Romance
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
Sometimes, one dark moment is all it takes to turn your world black...

For 24-year old Dominic Kinkaide, that moment took place on the night of his high school graduation. One dark incident changed him forever. He's a hardened actor now, famous in the eyes of the world, but tortured in his own. He doesn't care about much of anything, except for losing himself in the roles that he plays.

23-year old Jacey Vincent doesn't realize how much her father's indifference has affected her. She is proof that sometimes it isn't one specific moment that wrecks a person, but rather it's an absence of moments. She's like a bird with a broken wing-strong yet fragile, as she tries to float through life, finding acceptance in the arms of random guys, one after the other... to fill the void that her father left in her.

Until she meets Dominic.

After jaded Dominic and strong-willed Jacey are thrown together, his secret and her issues create a dark and damaged energy that will soon turn their attraction to each other into an explosive storm.

Even though when the clouds have cleared and the dust has settled, both of them are almost obliterated... they've learned a priceless lesson.

Sometimes, before we fall... we fly.

TBR Tuesday #24

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Monday, December 16, 2013

It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

Welcome to It's Monday! is a weekly event hosted by Sheila at Bookjourney to share with others what you've read the past week and are planning to read the next. 

Sunday, December 15, 2013

Super Six Sunday #14

Super Six Sunday is an original bookish meme created from Bewitched Bookworms and inspired by “Top Ten Tuesday” from The Broke and The Bookish  to showcase some super cool stuff on Sundays!

This weeks SSS is: Super Six Books of 2013.

Saturday, December 14, 2013

Stacking the Shelves #37

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Friday, December 13, 2013

My 21st Birthday Giveaway Bash!!!

I'm officially 21 today. Woohoooo!!!

Now I have been planning an epic giveaway for the last couple months when I realized I wanted to do something super cool for my birthday that not only makes me happy but my fellow followers, so without further ado here it is:

Thursday, December 12, 2013

Feature and Follow #37

Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee & Alison Can Read. The purpose is to meet new people and gain more followers in the book blogging community. If this is your first time here, welcome! You are about to make some new friends and gain new followers — but you have to know — the point of this hop is to follow other bloggers also. I follow you, you follow me, promise!

Savor Book Blitz with Excerpt

Savor Holiday Release Blitz Info
Files Attached:
  1. Savor Cover
  2. Blitz Poster
  3. Author Pic
  4. Ebook copy (If you requested one)

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Prince of Blood and Steel Cover Reveal!!!


BOOK BLURB:
The exiled heir has returned home….

Review: The Flute Player

Book Info:
Title: The Flute Player
ebook
67 pages
Published by Asymmetrical Press
Release March 12th 2013
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
For nearly ten years, young Oliver has begrudgingly accepted his position as the flute player of the peaceful village of Drommar—a responsibility thrust upon him after the previous flute player, and Oliver's best friend, drowned in a tragic childhood accident.

Now on the cusp of adulthood, a mysterious young woman enters Oliver's life, and he begins to question the nature of his world and the importance of his place in it.

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Review: The Arrangement #12

Book Info:
Title: The Arrangement #12
121 pages
Published by Laree Bailey Press
Release Date: December 9th 2013
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
THE SERIES WITH OVER A MILLION COPIES SOLD
Volume 12 in the New York Times Bestselling Arrangement Serials

***Warning Sexual Content***
There is so much blood that I can't think. The night goes from bliss to chaos in a matter of moments.As the truth begins to unravel, it's clear that I can't trust anyone, except Sean Ferro. The same man that threatens to destroy me could also be my salvation--and I could be his.

Genre: New Adult Romance
This story unfolds over multiple volumes approx. 125 pages each.
~The Arrangement Vol 1-12 are on sale now.~

TBR Tuesday #23

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Rome Excerpt!

The MARKED MEN are coming back on January 7, 2014, so get ready for the ride of your life with ROME (MARKED MEN #3) by the fabulous Jay Crownover.  


You’ve met inked-up bad boy RULE (Marked Men #1) and have been swept away by the lyrical JET (Marked Men #2).  Now, get ready to be riveted by Rule’s older brother ROME.


Rome returns to Denver after serving his country and leaving a part of his soul, along with his blood, behind on the sands of the battlefield.   When he meets Cora, sparks fly and all bets are off in this steamy, heart wrenching love story.  Can two souls who have their own dark past survive the explosion of them coming together.  Find out in ROME on January 7th.


Be sure to join us (January 6th) when we are part of the Jay Crownover’s Rome Book Tour.  

Monday, December 9, 2013

Review: All My Life

Book Info:
Title: All my Life
Series: First Things #1
ebook
152 pages
Published by Tiefenbacher Pubs
Release Date: May 11th 2013
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
Seventeen-year-old Kari meets Neil Mars. “Neil as in Armstrong and Mars…as in Bruno.” A boy who beats every vampire, werewolf, highlander fantasy Kari has ever had. But she knows she can’t get close to him. That would mean telling him everything. And Kari can’t bear the idea of changing the way Neil looks at her. His reverence is something too precious to lose. Even at the cost of losing him.

***
Full length New Adult Contemporary Romance.

Sunday, December 8, 2013

Super Six Sunday #13

Super Six Sunday is an original bookish meme created from Bewitched Bookworms and inspired by “Top Ten Tuesday” from The Broke and The Bookish  to showcase some super cool stuff on Sundays!

This weeks SSS is: Super Six Favorite Covers of 2013.

Saturday, December 7, 2013

Review: Trust in Me

Book Info:
Title: Trust in Me
Kindle Edition
352 pages
Published by William Morrow Impulse
Released: October 22nd 2013
Add to Goodreads
Get a Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
It’s Wait for You as you’ve never seen it. Trust in Me lets you in on Cam’s side of the #1 New York Times Bestselling story.

Cameron Hamilton is used to getting what he wants, especially when it comes to women. But when Avery Morgansten comes crashing into his life – literally – he finally meets the one person who can resist his soulful baby blues. But Cam’s not ready to give up. He can’t get the feisty and intriguing girl out of his head.

Avery has secrets, secrets that keep her from admitting the feelings Cam knows she has for him. Will persistence (and some delicious homemade cookies) help him break down her barriers and gain her trust? Or will he be shut out of Avery's life, losing his first real shot at the kind of love that lasts forever?

Friday, December 6, 2013

Review: Lola and the Boy Next Door

Book Info:
Title: Lola and the Boy Next Door
Paperback
368 pages
Genre: Young Adult, Women's Lit, Romance, Contemporary
Published by Speak
Release Date: July 9th 2013
Add to Goodreads
Get Yourself a Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
Lola Nolan is a budding costume designer, and for her, the more outrageous, sparkly, and fun the outfit, the better. And everything is pretty perfect in her life (right down to her hot rocker boyfriend) until the Bell twins, Calliope and Cricket, return to the negihborhood. When Cricket, a gifted inventor, steps out from his twin sister's shadow and back into Lola's life, she must finally reconcile a lifetime of feelings for the boy next door.

Thursday, December 5, 2013

Review: Bad Blood

Book Info:
Title:Bad Blood
eBook: Horror, Young Adult
118 pages
Genre:
Published by Noble Romance Publishing
Release Date: May 10th 2013
Add to Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
“I am Britannia. I am your protector. I will fend off the hungry hordes of undead hands that reach toward you. I am your steadfast defender. I will stand between you and the zombie masses as they try to taste your flesh. I am strong, unyielding, and dedicated to your survival. All I ask from you… is your blood.”

A five-hundred-year-old bloody game of vengeance will need to be put on hold if vampires are to survive the zombie uprising. Britannia and Nicholas, bitter enemies and the only two surviving vampires left in London,have to work together to save un-infected humans and deliver them safely to a vampire stronghold in the Scottish Highlands. Unable to drink the zombie"bad blood," the remaining vampires need the humans to stay alive.But will the vampires tell the survivors who they are and what they want from them? Will Britannia be able to hold back her vengeance for the greater good?Is survivor Josh the reincarnation of Britannia's murdered true love? And can she bring herself to deliver him to the "safe" hold?

Survival instincts run deep, but bad blood can run deeper.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...