Friday, November 29, 2013

Review: Summer Love

Book Info:
Title: Summer Love
Genre: Romance
Kindle Edition
Published by Alice Sisman
Release Date: January 30th 2013
Add to Goodreads
Get a Copy: Amazon, B&N 

Blurb:
Haleigh Simmons meets sexy foreign exchange student, Mika Harkett, when she attends a high school Summer Program at the University. Mika seeks out Haleigh's help with his English paper and before Haleigh knows it, she finds herself tutoring Mika and spending the entire summer with him. Haleigh soon realizes that she's stuck being Mika's best friend when she is falling in love with him more and more each day. And what starts out as an innocent friendship slowly turns into something not so innocent by the end of the next summer.

Review: A Silly Rhyming Alphabet Book about Animals from A-Z

Book Info:
Title: A Silly Rhyming Alphabet Book about Animals
E-book
36 pages
Published by Da Costa's Empire Publishing: Novelty Publishing
Release Date: December 31st 2012
Add to Goodreads
Get a copy: Amazon

Blurb:
Using the names of animals that start with letters in the alphabet in rhyme, making each story silly and easy to remember the alphabet.


Thursday, November 28, 2013

Swoon Thursday #25

Swoon Thursday is a weekly blog posting hosted by YA Bound
How to do it:
From the book you are currently reading from or just finished. Then state which part of the book made you swoon. What got your heart pounding, your skin tingling, and your stomach fluttering. 

Shout it out on Twitter with the hashtag #YABound, post it here in the comments, or grab the adorable button above and share it on your blog! We want to know.

This weeks swoon worth moment comes from the book: 

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

5 Reviews in 1 Post by E.H. James

Book Info:
Title: Laura
Genre: Paranormal (Short Story)
Publisher: Musa Publishing
Release Date: January 13, 2012
ISBN: 978-1-61937-078-4 
Word count: 3,000

Laura – Blurb:
George had seen some pretty strange things over his lifetime, travelling those roads. But if he had thought he’d seen it all, he was sadly mistaken. For if he thought finding Laura alone, along some deserted roadside, in the middle of the night, was strange, then he had no idea that what was to follow would challenge the very boundaries of everything he’d ever known.



Tuesday, November 26, 2013

TBR Tuesday #21

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Review: A Little Christmas Romance

Book Info:
Title: A Little Christmas Romance
ebook
75 pages
Published by Laree Bailey Press
Release Day: November 25th 2013
Add to Goodreads
Get your Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
ON SALE FOR 99 CENTS ON RELEASE DAY
A Short New Adult Christmas Romance by New York Times Bestselling Author H.M. Ward

There’s no such thing as second chances, and Brooke would know. This Christmas will be spent alone and uncelebrated, same as the last. It doesn’t matter that she’s a disgruntled mall elf, standing next to a chimney-scented Santa with the most annoying co-worker ever. It doesn’t make Christmas more magical. It’s just another day to endure, and the holiday can’t pass fast enough. That is, until her old flame, Chris, spots her.

After taking a picture with Brooke in her elf costume, things take an unexpected turn. Maybe getting through the night won’t be so difficult after all.

Monday, November 25, 2013

Blog Tour: Awaken

Awaken (Divine Hunter Book 1) by L.J. Sealey
Released 19th November 2013

BOOK BLURB:
Michael Warden used to live a normal life. A successful
entrepreneur he had everything until his life got taken away from him.
Literally. Now he is trapped in a world that shouldn’t exist, fighting
things that should only exist in nightmares in a quest to find out the
truth about what happened to him.

Lacy Holloway is finally content in the little town of Oakland,
Garrett Co. Working at the local university, she has finally allowed
herself to move on from the one thing that had haunted her past. Aside
from an unsettling string of suicides at her place of work, Lacy is
happy. Then a new colleague enters her life. Michael is handsome, smart
and their friendship is instant…Easy.

That is, until another student attempts to take her own life and Lacy
is hurled into a world of nightmares which she soon discovers Michael
is already a part of. As they are forced to face demons, both the
supernatural and the emotional kind, they also have to face the
realisation that they are both beginning to feel things for each other
that neither of them expected, least of all Michael. As well as trying
not to fall too deeply for the woman who has captivated him, he is
shocked to discover things about his very existence that could change
both their lives and the world as they know it.

Sunday, November 24, 2013

Review: Scarred Love

Book Info:
Title: Scarred Love
ebook
386 pages
Published by Createspace
Released: June 6th 2013
Add to Goodreads
Get a copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
"I am certain, without any doubt, she was meant to be in my life. We belong to each other. I spent too much of my time consumed with what everyone else thinks of my feelings for Darcie, but the truth is, it was always supposed to be this way." ~Reggie Evans

Darcie Claiborne spent several years of her young life living with a monster, always fearing what he would do next. Clasping onto her last ounce of hope, Darcie releases a scream. It’s her final attempt to live; to survive the villain of her reality. Sweeping her up in his arms, Darcie’s knight in shining armor rescues her from the hell she’s been living; from the stepfather she's feared for all those years.

Reggie Evans has been forced to grow up before he’s ready when his mother dies of an overdose, leaving him responsible to raise his younger brothers. One fateful night, Reggie jogs by an old, run down house and discovers a young girl clinging to life as she screams for help.

Three years later, Darcie is healing and always protected by the man who saved her, but now she's fighting with something she isn't prepared to face. The growing love for the man who saved her life three years ago, the same man who’s nine years older. All the while, Reggie fights to protect Darcie from the demons of her past and new ones of her present.

**Mature Content Warning** 17+ for language and sexual content**

Saturday, November 23, 2013

My First Children's Book Review: Candy and the Cankersaur

Book Info:
Title: Candy and the Cankersaur
Author Jason Sandberg
Kindle Edition
32 pages
Published June 17th 2012

Blurb:
This is the sweet and funny tale of a young girl named Candy and a Cankersaurus Rex! Candy receives a dinosaur as a gift and is determined to train him to be a good pet.

My Review:
I received a copy of Candy and the Cankersaur for an honest review.

Friday, November 22, 2013

Blog Tour: Interview, Review, Excerpts, & a Giveaway!

Book Info & Blurb:
New Adult / Romance
Date Published: 10/1/2013

Jessica Channing’s big city life should be more exciting than sixty-hour work weeks and popcorn nights with her girlfriends, but it’s not. She has worked hard fulfilling her role as a child prodigy and graduating college years before her peers. She’s the good girl, the brilliant girl.

Unfortunately, she’s also the dateless young woman.

That all changes with one phone call. Jess’s rigid, predictable life upends when she must visit a small, obscure town to deal with a relative’s death. This isn’t just any little speck of a town, though. Long lost memories come crashing down on Jess’s world when two men, the Blackard brothers, seem to lure her in.

Dylan is cover model handsome, and pursues Jess the minute she comes to town. Then there is tall, dark and gorgeous Carson, who hides his own secrets behind his hardened reserve.

For someone who has been governed by her own obsessive behaviors and fears, Jess lets her guard down and jumps at the opportunity to have an affair with a man she actually finds attractive for a change.\

There’s just one problem. Jess discovers that she can’t have a simple romantic fling because true passion does indeed come with some very big strings attached to it. She will have to own up to her own truths about love and face the two extraordinary men; both troubled in their own ways and both determined to have her.

This novel contains graphic sexual content and strong language. It is intended for mature readers. 439 pages

Thursday, November 21, 2013

Cover Reveal: A Little Too Hot

Copy
From USA Today bestselling author Lisa Desrochers, comes the third book in her sizzling New Adult series.

Swoon Thursday #24

Swoon Thursday is a weekly blog posting hosted by YA Bound
How to do it:
From the book you are currently reading from or just finished. Then state which part of the book made you swoon. What got your heart pounding, your skin tingling, and your stomach fluttering. 

Shout it out on Twitter with the hashtag #YABound, post it here in the comments, or grab the adorable button above and share it on your blog! We want to know.

This weeks swoon worth moment comes from the book: 

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday #38

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:

Review: Juniper

Book Info:
Title: Juniper
ebook
98 pages
Published by Hannah Kollef
Release Date: July 13th 2013
Add to Goodreads
Get a copy: Amazon

Blurb:
"Words drip like diamonds from your lips..."

Time storms travel across North America. Prague's lonely statues come to life, hunting new members to watch over the city. Little girls hunt for needles & nettles in sidewalk cracks. And in one small apartment in New York City, the Fey gather to mourn one of their own.

The world is a stranger place than you know.

Fans of science fiction, urban fantasy and Grimm's fairy tales will enjoy these short stories and poems from Hannah Kollef, author of "Path of Needles" and "To Wake the Shadows." "Juniper" also includes an exclusive, never-before seen prequel to "Path of Needles."

Tuesday, November 19, 2013

Review: Mystery Rises


Book Info:
Title: Mystery Rises
ebook 
290 pages
Published by Marilyn Phillips, via Smashwords and KDP
Release Date: October 11th 2013 
Get a copy: Smashword

Blurb:
After spending months apart due to an enforced separation, Samantha and Shadow are finally reunited. However, it is a reunion which may be short lived. As more secrets of the past are revealed, Samantha not only discovers her true heritage, but also how heavily intertwined it is with Shadow’s. Suddenly finding themselves on opposing sides of a feud which started long before either one of them was born, they struggle to remain together in a world which seems determined to keep them apart.

Neither one of them wants to enter the conflict started by their forefathers, but unfortunately, there may not be a choice. With Samantha’s true identity now known in the world of the angels, she has become a pawn in a deadly game of revenge. Desperate to hold on to the one person who truly matters to him, Shadow must find a way to protect Samantha... or risk losing her forever.

TBR Tuesday #20

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Sunday, November 17, 2013

Super Six Sunday #12

Super Six Sunday is an original bookish meme created from Bewitched Bookworms and inspired by “Top Ten Tuesday” from The Broke and The Bookish  to showcase some super cool stuff on Sundays!

This weeks SSS is: Super Six Characters that You Want to Be.


Saturday, November 16, 2013

Review: Revealed (The Secret Life of Trystan Scott)


Book Info:
Title: Revealed
Series: The Secret Life of Trystan Scott #5
Kindle Edition
Release Date: August 26th, 2013
Add to Goodreads
To Get Your Own Copy: Amazon, B&N


Blurb:
BY NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR H.M. WARD
The final volume in the Trystan Scott Serials

Fame has a price and Trystan doesn't want to pay it. Everything he worked so hard to hide is about to be revealed. Nothing he can do will stop it. Within a few short hours everyone will know about his father and the sordid details of his past. Brie is by his side, sputtering things that she shouldn't know. Did Mari stab him in the back? After everything they've been through, he can't believe it, but where is she? 

There are four words Trystan's father said that haunt him—four words that he ignored—never fall in love.

COMING THIS WINTER:

A TRYSTAN SCOTT NOVEL - BROKEN PROMISES

It's 3 years later and Trystan's life has changed. The Secret Life serials are how Trystan became a rockstar, the novel is what happens after his rise to fame, and his brush with the Ferro family.


Can't wait for more Trystan Scott? Be sure to pick up STRIPPED.

Friday, November 15, 2013

The Key Book Blitz

The Key (The True Reign Series, #1)
by Jennifer Anne Davis

~SYNOPSIS~
Within these pages lie kingdoms with castles and princes who fall in love with fair maidens, but make no mistake−this is no fairytale.

Thursday, November 14, 2013

Review: Unchained

Book Info:
Title: Unchained
Kindle Edition
400 pages
Published by Entangled Publishing
Release Date: September 17th, 2013
Genre: Adult Paranormal Romance
To Buy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
Between the pissed off creatures that want demon-hunter Lily Marks dead and the fallen angel who just...wants her, Lily is about ready to trade in forever for a comfy job in a cubicle farm.

The fact that she and Julian are civil to one another is enough to have her thrown out of the Sanctuary, but she can't shake her not-so-angelic stalker or how he brings her dangerously close to ecstasy.

Her forbidden relationship with Julian provides the perfect fuel for suspicion when a traitor is discovered to be working within the Sanctuary. Lily quickly finds herself hunted by well, everyone.

Her only hope is to discover the real traitor before she loses everything--and she'll need Julian's help. That is, if Julian is really there to help her...and not destroy her.

Yeah, being a Nephilim isn't everything it's cracked up to be.

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Review: You Are Mine

Book Info:
Title:  You Are Mine
Series: Mine #1
Kindle Edition
Genre: YA, Fantasy, Romance
Release Date May 6th, 2013
To Buy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
Serena knows a few simple things. She will always be owned by a warlock. She will never have freedom. She will always do what her warlock wishes, regardless of how inane, frivolous, or cruel it is. And if she doesn’t follow the rules, she will be tarnished. Spelled to be bald, inked, and barren for the rest of her life—worth less than the shadow she casts.

Then her ownership is won by a barbarian from another country. With the uncertainty that comes from belonging to a new warlock, Serena questions if being tarnished is really worse than being owned by a barbarian, and tempts fate by breaking the rules. When he looks the other way instead of punishing her, she discovers a new world. The more she ventures into the forbidden, the more she learns of love and a freedom just out of reach. Serena longs for both. But in a society where women are only ever property, hoping for more could be deadly.

Waiting on Wednesday #37

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:

Tuesday, November 12, 2013

Review: Burned in Shadows

Book Info:
Title: Burned In Shadows
E-book
Release Date: July 30th, 2013
Published by Kats Kreative Ideas
Genre: Paranormal Adult Romance
To Buy: Amazon

Blurb:
Royce Zarides has accepted his hand dealt by fate. He's loved and left far too many women. In the bedroom that is. But one kiss from Belinda Raine Ignis was all it took for his eyes to open. Is she really the woman meant for him and his brother Ronin? Or will history only repeat itself? That's the million dollar question he doesn't want to answer.

Ronin does not believe that Belinda is for him and his brother. But one night with her isn't enough. Even when he sees her for who and what she really is, Ronin still has a hard time expressing his emotions where Belinda is concerned, and time is running out now that she's to ascend to the status of Matria of the Phoenix Enclave.

Belinda (Bells) Ignis is good at ignoring men. She's had her share of heartache. Jilted at the altar by her first love, she's sworn all men off for good. Her mother and Matria of her community has other plans in mind, as well as the Zarides brothers. When faced with the heated glances of Ronin and the smooth tongue of Royce, what's a girl to do?

The clock is ticking down for certain members of the Shadow Unit. Draven assumed dead, leaves a sour taste in every ones mouth. Jes' new found abilities make for a great addition to the team. But when things seem to settle, they only get worse, as the team sets out to discover the origins of Mr. Black and the notorious Red Sun Organization. Secrets are uncovered and deals are made that result in a deadly blow to all involved.

TBR Tuesday #19

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Monday, November 11, 2013

Review: F*ck Buddies

Book Info:
Title: Fuck Buddies
Author: Shirin Klaus
Publication date: July 4, 2013
Genre: Erotic romance
Page count: 65
Add to Goodreads
To Buy: Amazon

Blurb:
After a fleeting encounter in a nightclub, an old friend of Sara suggests they start a fuck buddy relationship. She's not completely convinced but finally accepts his proposal. There’s no harm on having sex with a single guy who actually is quite hot, right? But Roberto seems to have an odd idea of what fuck buddies should do together and in that kind of relationship there is always someone who ends up falling in love… Would it be Roberto’s case … or Sara’s? (Short novel suitable only for adults)

It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

Welcome to It's Monday! is a weekly event hosted by Sheila at Bookjourney to share with others what you've read the past week and are planning to read the next.

Sunday, November 10, 2013

Super Six Sunday #11

Super Six Sunday is an original bookish meme created from Bewitched Bookworms and inspired by “Top Ten Tuesday” from The Broke and The Bookish  to showcase some super cool stuff on Sundays!

This weeks SSS is: Super Six that have been on my TBR list for over six months and I keep forgetting about!


Saturday, November 9, 2013

When I'm Not Reading!

I got this idea after seeing Tyna's Review Website when she does "When I'm Not Writing" with authors. This is a quick easy way to find out more about the person on the other side of the computer so here I am:

This week is "When I'm not Reading...I'm eating!

I love food and eating it and watching some shows about different foods. The list could go on forever about how much I enjoy food so here are some of my favorites:

Friday, November 8, 2013

Review: Bully


Book Info:
Title: Bully
Series: Fall Away #1
E-book
333 pages
Genre: New Adult, Romance
Release Date: June 17, 2013
Publisher by Penelope Douglas
To Buy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
My name is Tate. He doesn't call me that, though. He would never refer to me so informally, if he referred to me at all. No, he'll barely even speak to me.

But he still won't leave me alone.

We were best friends once. Then he turned on me and made it his mission to ruin my life. I've been humiliated, shut out, and gossiped about all through high school. His pranks and rumors got more sadistic as time wore on, and I made myself sick trying to stay out of his way. I even went to France for a year, just to avoid him.

But I'm done hiding from him now, and there's no way in hell I'll allow him to ruin my senior year. He might not have changed, but I have. It's time to fight back.

I'm not going to let him bully me anymore.

***This novel contains adult/mature young adult situations. It is only suitable for ages 18+ due to language, violence, and sexual situations.

Thursday, November 7, 2013

Swoon Thursday #23

Swoon Thursday is a weekly blog posting hosted by YA Bound
How to do it:
From the book you are currently reading from or just finished. Then state which part of the book made you swoon. What got your heart pounding, your skin tingling, and your stomach fluttering. 

Shout it out on Twitter with the hashtag #YABound, post it here in the comments, or grab the adorable button above and share it on your blog! We want to know.

This weeks swoon worth moment comes from the book: 

Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Review: Dreamer


Book Info:
Title: Dreamer
Series: Dreamer #1
ebook 
160 pages
Genre: Young Audlt, Science Fiction
Published by Nicole Thomas
Release Date: October 28th 2013 
To Buy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:

Someone is using Anna’s dreams as a weapon, and so far, they’ve gotten away with murder. Anna isn’t quite sure why those closest to her die when she dreams, but it’s enough to turn this teenager off REM sleep and relationships for good. She has more than enough blood on her hands without boys crushing on her and getting buried six feet underground as a result.

As of right now, Anna’s plan to avoid relationships with anyone outside her family has gone off without a hitch. And if it weren’t for her classmate, Liam, she would’ve continued to do so. Liam’s successfully flown under her social radar, and if he wants to avoid having his obituary in the local newspaper, he'd keep it that way. But when he confides in Anna and tells her he has dreams as well, he becomes an exception to the rule.

Okay, so his dreams might not be as dangerous, but it turns out his mother's were. Liam's mom is missing. His mom just turned eighteen when she fell completely off the grid, and Anna could be next.


Waiting on Wednesday #36

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:

Tuesday, November 5, 2013

Review: A Blaze of Sun


Book Info:
Title: A Blaze of Sun
ARC
Release Date: October 28th, 2013
Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal, Romance
To Buy: Amazon

Blurb:
Welcome back to The Shade...



"Of course you know who I am. I'm a daughter of the darkness just as surely as you are his son..." 

Ever since his brief encounter with Emilia at The Shade, Derek's thoughts and dreams have been haunted with images of the mysterious, beautiful brunette. Plagued with guilt, he struggles to understand why he is so drawn to this dark stranger from his past. 

When Emilia suddenly appears again on the island, Derek is both terrified and intrigued. But this time, he is determined to involve Sofia and discover who this woman is. 

If only Derek and Sofia knew, Emilia is a mystery that should be left undiscovered...


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...