Monday, September 30, 2013

Music Monday #19 Barbie World



Music Monday is a blog review I post on my blog to change up my reviews, and to share my love of music. I am extremely excited about this book review today, and I hope you like it too!!

Book Info:
Title: Barbie World
Series: Baby Doll #2
Kindle Edition 
274 pages
Published August 14th 2013 
To Buy: Amazon

Blurb:
“One Night is all it took to change everything between Barbie and me. One night to potentially lose the girl of my dreams forever. How do I prove to her that she can trust me? That all I want to do is protect her carefully guarded heart. I need to prove to her that I want to be a part of her world. But how?”

Dylan lost Barbie once before, now he is determined more than ever to win her heart and trust back. Easier said than done, especially with the new hot guy in town who is in a rock band and is the complete opposite of Dylan.

Barbie has been hurt beyond repair or so she thinks. It would be easier for heart to decide if she didn’t have to protect her little brother. And if Dylan would just put on a shirt! Dylan is not making this easy on her. It helps to have the distraction of the new guy in town cute bad boy Kai. But even though her heart is damaged it still knows what it wants.

When Barbie learns she has a family and with the help of Roxie and Kai, oh and Third and Dylan. They embark on a journey to help bring Barbie closer to a past she never knew existed.
Heidi Acosta brings you the heart felt story of friendship, love and heartbreak in the second book in of the Baby doll series Barbie World.

Saturday, September 28, 2013

Author Interview & Top 10 with Sarra Cannon

Hiya everyone I have a special treat for everyone on here today! An interview with Sarra Cannon! She kindly agreed to do an interview with me in support of her being my Author or the Month! How awesomesauce is that? Let's get to it!

Friday, September 27, 2013

Blog Tour: Beautifully Broken Top Ten

BOOK SUMMARY:
She's been broken by her past. He's been breaking for as long as he can remember.
Together, they can make each other whole--or destroy each other.

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Blog Tour: Burned in Shadows

Book Info:
Title: Enslaved In Shadows

ebook 
232 pages
Published by Book Rhythm
Add to Goodreads
To Buy: B&N, Amazon

Blurb:
A man's Past leads to his Future......

Agent Stone of the Shadow Unit's job is simple, most days. Work in the Shadows, police his own Kind.

When an unwanted assignment turns out to be his darkest fantasy from the past, Draven can't help but be conflicted by the memories of the past and his responsibilities in the future. But his decision has been made.

The Heart of a woman is Tested........

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Beautifully Broken Blitz



Beautiful Broken by Nazarea Andrews
University of Branton, #2
October 2013

TBR Tuesday #16

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Monday, September 23, 2013

Review: The Arrangement #10

Book Info:
Title: The Arrangement #10
Kindle Edition 
125 pages
Published by Laree Bailey Press 
Release Date: September 23rd 2013
To Buy:

Blurb: Volume 10 in the New York Times Bestselling Arrangement Serials

When Avery realizes that her latest client wasn't Sean she doesn't know what to do. This person has invaded her life on a personal level and to make matters worse she doesn't even know who he is. The only good thing that came from it has been seeing Sean again, but now that he's in front of her, she doesn't want to let him go. However, it's time for Avery to stop pretending and move on with her life, and she knows that Sean Ferro will not be part of it.

Genre: New Adult Romance
This story unfolds over multiple volumes approx. 20,000 words each.
~The Arrangement Vol 1-10 are on sale now.~
FERRO family novels: DAMAGED & STRIPPED

Cover Reveal: Mystery Rises



Sunday, September 22, 2013

Mini Review Request: The Wrong Sword

Book Info:
Title: The Wrong Sword
ebook 
311 pages
Published by Musa Publishing 
Release Date: April 13th 2012 

Blurb:
Ever since he arrived in Paris, Henry the Rat has made a pretty good living selling "magic" swords to gullible knights. But when Henry sells one to Geoffrey Plantagenet, brother to King Richard, his happy days are over for good. Geoffrey forces Henry into a dangerous, uncomfortable quest for the most famous magic sword of all time, Excalibur, even though Henry is certain that it's just a myth.

Then Henry actually finds Excalibur - and his troubles really start: For Excalibur is not just the sword of heroes...it’s also the sword that won’t SHUT UP. It communicates with its owner, it knows what kind of owner it deserves, and Henry doesn’t even come close.

To keep Excalibur and the world safe from the appalling Geoffrey, Henry will have to masquerade as a knight, crash a royal wedding, rescue a princess, break a siege, penetrate the secrets of the Perilous Brotherhood, and find Excalibur’s rightful bearer, all while trying to reach an accommodation with a snotty, aristocratic hunk of steel that mocks him, takes over his body, and keeps trying to turn him into the one thing he hates most...a hero.

Saturday, September 21, 2013

Review Request: Walking the Dog

Book Info:
Title: Walking the Dog
E-book
132 pages
Published by Musa Publishing - Euterpe
Release Date: December 31st 2012
Add to Goodreads
To Buy: Amazon, B&N, Musa Publishing

Blurb:
Jared feels like he's the only one who looks past Sophie's scars to see her for who she is. But can he be a true friend when she desperately needs one?

Jared is smitten when his teacher seats the new girl, Sophie, right next to him. Even with the scar running up the side of her face, Jared thinks she’s the most beautiful girl in the entire fifth grade. But why did she transfer here so late in the year? Rumors say something bad happened to her.

Jared and Sophie become friends while walking the guidance counselor’s new puppy, but when his parents object to this arrangement, Jared fabricates a series of elaborate lies to meet Sophie on the sly. But little brothers can be pests. First Petey lets the orange cat loose at the animal shelter where Jared and Sophie have been secretly walking the dogs. Then Petey turns up missing.

And Sophie's past finally catches up with her.


Friday, September 20, 2013

Blog Tour: Loving Your Lies Review & Guest Post

Loving Your Lies by Piper Shelly
Publication date: January 2013
Genres: New Adult, Paranormal, Romance

Synopsis:
Julian is drop-dead gorgeous, annoyingly provocative, and he’s fast becoming her best friend. But he also has a secret that makes the little hairs on her arms stand on end…

My name is Jona Montiniere, and that’s pretty much the only good thing to say about me.

I’m seventeen, I’m snarky, and I’m a crap-load of trouble. Or so they say. But what did they expect from me really, when they dumped me in an orphanage at age five? That I’d grow up to become the new first lady? Nah, I think it’s much more fun to raid Camden Market in London with my friend, Debby. She’s cool. She lives on the street. I learned so much from her.

The only thing she missed to teach me was how to tend to a vineyard. And yeah, that’s what I’m going to do for the next 6 weeks, courtesy to this darn judge, who sent me off to France after I was caught stealing again. Fair enough, the vineyards are okay, and so are my aunt and uncle, who I haven’t met up ‘til now. What isn’t okay, and I mean it, is that I have to live in the same house with my mother, that god-awful dragon, who spurned when I was only a child. And now she wants me back? Demands my forgiveness? Why, because she’s about to die of cancer? Uh-uh. Sorry, but that’s not gonna happen. I want no contact with that woman, thanks.

But what’s Julian got to do with all of this? About my age, he’s too young to be my mother’s lover. So why doesn’t he leave her side? Ever. He’s different, as in the paranormal kind of different, but he’s sa-woon-worthy gorgeous. He obviously has secrets, but he’s also get-under-my-skin charming. In short, he’s a riddle to me. But he likes me, and that’s scaring the shit out of me. I sure won’t let anyone come too close.

So now I’m wondering only two things: How did he manage to hold me in his arms after only three days? And how the hell do you keep an angel earth bound?

Thursday, September 19, 2013

Review Request: My Sister's Murder

Book Info:
Title: Her Sister's Murder
Author: Tabitha Short
E-book
Published by Createspace 
Release Date: November 10th 2012 
To Buy: Amazon, B&N, Smashword

Blurb:
Kate thought it was something they had left behind long ago when they moved nearly two-thousand miles away, but when her best friend Abby talks her into visiting a psychic, the mystery is reawakened. Twenty-one years ago, four years before she was even born, her older sister had disappeared from the front porch of their cousin's home. Without witnesses and without any evidence, the case went cold.

Abby's had a crush on Adam for nearly two years and is more than ecstatic when she finally catches his attention. Secretly Kate has liked him since sixth grade and when she learns he is taking a weekend trip to see his brother in the same town where her sister had disappeared, she goes along. As their forbidden romance blooms and betrayal weighs heavily on her heart, she finds herself face to face with her sister's murderer.

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Review Request: Perilous Promises

Book Info:
Title: Perilous Promises
Author: Christi Williams
ebook 
249 pages
Published by Whiskey Creek Press LLC 
Release Date: August 1st 2013 
To Buy: Amazon

Blurb:
Rating: Sensual Romance - Controversial
Her ex-husband wants to rescue her. Her brother wants to rescue her. Her co-workers want to help rescue her. Her daddy wants to rescue her. She can survive anything except the men who love her!
Perris Dalton doesn't need a man. She left southwest Wyoming broken, so transformed by fighting cancer even her big hunk of a lawman couldn't make love to her. Now she's back. Her new job is to mitigate conflicts with raptors at a power plant's coal mine. There's no reason for her path to cross her ex-husband's. But when an environmental demonstration inexplicably centers in on her, Sheriff Noah Dalton steps in, confident he can win back the woman who once walked out on him.
As the demonstration spirals into personal attacks, Noah, Perris's father the sheep rancher, and her brother the college student, hatch a secret plot to protect her. In an epic contest of wills with a lone woman survivor determined to solve her own problems, and three modern Western heroes just as determined to show their love by saving her, all hell starts to break loose.

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

Mini Review Request: The Skyhorse

Book Info:
Title: The Skyhorse
ebook
Published by Musa Publishing 
Release Date: April 6th 2012

Blurb:
Fourteen year old Tovi thinks finding a flying horse is fabulous luck - until a mysterious stranger says finders aren’t always keepers.

When fourteen year old Tovi Taggert moves to Honeysuckle Hollow to take care of her grandmother, she has a hard time fitting in. For one thing, she’s been tagged with the hated nickname Too-Tall Tovi. For another, everyone at Honeysuckle Hollow High believes Tovi played the Choking Game with someone else’s boyfriend – and made out with him besides.

As if she doesn’t have enough problems, after the latest stand-off in the school hallway, Tovi finds a gorgeous speckled egg nestled in a feather lined nest.

She takes the egg home – and mysterious visitors begin appearing almost immediately. Even more worrisome, whatever is inside the egg starts chipping its way out.

When the egg hatches, revealing a winged horse, Tovi’s troubles multiply.

As she struggles to return the horse to the magical land where he belongs, Tovi must make a courageous decision – and accept what that decision will cost her.

TBR Tuesday #15

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Monday, September 16, 2013

Blog Tour: Quantum Entangllement: Author Interview!

Blurb:
Five months after traveling to a post-apocalyptic future where collectives reign supreme and individuals have been hunted to the verge of extinction, Maggie Harper was returned to her own time until the threat to her life could be neutralized. She thought Marcus and the others would return for her within a few weeks, and now she’s beginning to worry.

Sunday, September 15, 2013

Review: Mine

 
Book Info:
Title: Mine
Kindle Edition 
83 pages
Published by Pink Buzz Media 
Release Date: August 25th 2013 
To Buy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
Alexandra opened her heart and let herself be vulnerable to Paul. The walls around Paul's heart were torn down by the feisty Alex. Both of them are happier than they've been in a long time.

Paul's ex-wife comes to town and turns their life upside down with news that shakes Paul to the core, making him question everything he's ever done. Will Alex be reminded of why she’s never trusted anyone and leave? Can Paul show Alex that she's the only one for him before it's too late? Or will someone else from their past destroy them beyond repair?

Saturday, September 14, 2013

Stacking the Shelves #35

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Friday, September 13, 2013

Blog Tour: Guest Post Dark Remnants



Hello Wonderful Readers!

A big thank you to Sharrice for having me here! Let’s chat about heroines.

Thursday, September 12, 2013

Mini Review: First Love

Book Info:
Title: First Love
Author: Kieran Woodhall
ebook 
27 pages
Published by Musa Publishing 
Release Date: October 26th 2012 



Blurb:
True love always comes first.

Four short romance stories that celebrate the magic of falling in love for the first time, whether it’s a fantasy ball or a moonlit hike gone wrong these stories demonstrate just how enchanting that first feeling of love is. Each story will touch your heart in the way only love can.

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Blitz: Leon Lair


Mini Review: Twin Sense

Book Info:
Title: Twin Sense:
ebook 
First Edition 
44 pages
Release Date: November 23rd 2012 

Blurb:
two boys + two girls = one big mess

As girlfriends of the Taylor twins, Layna and Sherri have only been friends by association. But when Sherri breaks up with Keith (for real this time), and Kevin gives Layna a promise ring (whoa, what?), Layna's whole world spins off balance. She avoids Kevin's unwelcome pressure to commit by spending more time with Sherri.

Without the twins around, Layna and Sherri are tempted to go beyond friendship status. Then Keith tries to win Sherri back, and Kevin apologizes for rushing Layna. Now she's stuck inside a love quadrangle that has her reaching for the consolation cheesecake. The only way to sort out this mess is to make an impossible choice—between the one she wants and the other one she wants—or she might end up with no one.

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

Mini Review Request: The Accidental Immortal

Book Info:
Title: The Accidental Immortal
ebook 
80 pages
Published by Musa Publishing 
Release Date: June 15th 2012

Blurb:
When the Cup of Immortality goes missing in Asgard, will Dani sacrifice her relationship with Rein in order to save his life?

When the Cup of Immortality is stolen in Asgard, anger and suspicion is leveled at Dani Avery. Ordered from Asgard by Odin and –even worse– discovering Prince Rein has been betrothed to Leanna of the Faeries, Dani sets out to find the Cup and save Rein from an unwanted marriage.

Dani, Rein, and Emrys begin their desperate search for the real thief and the missing Cup. Unfortunately, the sultry and self-centered Leanna insists on tagging along, and causes them to run afoul of a ruthless crime boss who will stop at nothing to gain their silence...including kidnapping.

As the clock ticks away, Dani has to make a choice between continuing the search for the Cup or trying to find her missing friends. Will Dani unwittingly sacrifice Rein’s life in her attempt to save their relationship? Or will she deliberately sacrifice their relationship in order to save his life?

TBR Tuesday #14

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Sunday, September 8, 2013

Review: The Forsaken

Book Info:
Title: The Forsaken
Edition: ebook 
384 pages
Release Date: July 10th 2012 

Book Description:
As an obedient orphan of the U.N.A. (the super-country that was once Mexico, the U.S., and Canada), Alenna learned at an early age to blend in and be quiet—having your parents taken by the police will do that to a girl. But Alenna can’t help but stand out when she fails a test that all sixteen-year-olds have to take: The test says she has a high capacity for brutal violence, and so she is sent to The Wheel, an island where all would-be criminals end up.

The life expectancy of prisoners on The Wheel is just two years, but with dirty, violent, and chaotic conditions, the time seems a lot longer as Alenna is forced to deal with civil wars for land ownership and machines that snatch kids out of their makeshift homes. Desperate, she and the other prisoners concoct a potentially fatal plan to flee the island. Survival may seem impossible, but Alenna is determined to achieve it anyway.

Thursday, September 5, 2013

Review: Her Fallen Angel

Book Info:
Title: Her Fallen Angel
Series: Her Angel #2
Edition: Kindle Edition 
Pages: 104 
Genre: Romance, Paranormal
Published by Dark Rose Publishing

Book Description: (goodreads)
Annelie fell for Lukas the moment he walked into her pub three years ago. He’s stunning, his vivid green eyes lending to his otherworldly beauty, but he’s seriously out of her league. When he tells her that she’s beautiful and confesses that he wants her, she can’t resist him and his passionate kiss. She unleashes her desire and seizes the moment and Lukas with both hands. But Lukas has a secret, one that will test Annelie’s love for him and threaten to tear them apart.

He’s an angel.

Wednesday, September 4, 2013

Tuesday, September 3, 2013

Blog Tour: Silver Moon

Title: Silver Moon: The Complete Saga
Author: Rebecca A. Rogers
Release date: 2013
Genre: Young Adult / Paranormal
Tour: Irresistible Reads Book Tours

Book Description:
Join Alaric, Ulric, and Daciana in ALPHA MOON as they discover there’s more to life in the 1500s than plowing fields and attending balls. A powerful witch, who practices black magic, won’t hesitate to place a curse upon them—one that will have them howling at the silvery moon.

In SILVER MOON, Candra Lowell is sent to live with her aunt and uncle in presentday Connecticut. She thinks it’s because she’s a troublemaker, but Candra’s parents only shipped her off for one reason: to learn how to become a werewolf. She’ll learn there’s more to the story, though, when a rival pack has their hearts set on making her visit a living hell.

TBR Tuesday #13

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...