Saturday, August 31, 2013

Friday, August 30, 2013

Giveaway & Spotlight!














About Secrets of a Real-Life Female Private Eye Secrets of a Real-Life Female Private Eye by Colleen Collins, a professional private investigator and award-winning novelist, is a no-holes-barred, modern-day story about life in the female P.I.

Thursday, August 29, 2013

Feature & Follow #35

 
Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee & Alison Can Read. The purpose is to meet new people and gain more followers in the book blogging community. If this is your first time here, welcome! You are about to make some new friends and gain new followers — but you have to know — the point of this hop is to follow other bloggers also. I follow you, you follow me, promise! 

Review Request: Julia

Book Info:
Title: Julia
Author: Sarah Krisch
ebook 
150 pages
Published August 8th 2013 
To Buy: B&N, Amazon

Book Description:
A failed actress, twenty-something Julia McCarthy begins writing a fictionalized blog as a form of self-therapy. Based on her carefree summers at her grandparents' farm, she never expects her little experiment to garner a viral following, but it does. Boy, does it ever.

Now, with thousands of loyal blog followers, and a syndication deal with the Chicago Herald, Julia is approached by GreenTV to adapt her blog into a TV show. The producers see her as a "Rachel Ray on the Prairie-type". She sees herself as a fraud.

In Julia's fictional world, she's successful. She can pay her bills on time. Heck, she even has a fictional gorgeous husband and charming little boy. Ready to realize her dreams, Julia returns to her grandparents' farm to shoot the TV pilot.

Brad Taylor is definitely not her type: he’s rugged, sensible, and oh-so smug about learning that Julia’s blog is a farce. As the manager of her grandparent’s farm, Brad doesn’t have time to deal with whimsical women who don’t even know how to cook.

Julia can't allow her attraction to Brad to distract her, not when her dreams are about to come true. But are these truly her dreams, her good life?

A fun, fast (150 pages) contemporary romance
.

Wednesday, August 28, 2013

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

TBR Tuesday #12

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Sunday, August 25, 2013

Super Six Sunday #9

Super Six Sunday is an original bookish meme created from Bewitched Bookworms and inspired by “Top Ten Tuesday” from The Broke and The Bookish  to showcase some super cool stuff on Sundays!

This weeks SSS is: Super Six Books I've Loved this Year!

Saturday, August 24, 2013

A-Z: Bookish Survey

I saw this floating around the blogisphere and was like "I WANNA DO THIS!!!" so here it is. A big thank you to The Perpetual Page Turner for making this awesome post: A to Z Survey

Thursday, August 22, 2013

Feature & Follow #34

Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee & Alison Can Read. The purpose is to meet new people and gain more followers in the book blogging community. If this is your first time here, welcome! You are about to make some new friends and gain new followers — but you have to know — the point of this hop is to follow other bloggers also. I follow you, you follow me, promise! 

Review: Wallbanger

Book Info:
Title: Wallbanger
Stand-alone
Kindle Edition 
314 pages
Published by Omnific Publishing
Release Date: November 27th 2012
Add to Goodreads
To Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N


Book Description:
Caroline Reynolds has a fantastic new apartment in San Francisco, a KitchenAid mixer, and no O (and we’re not talking Oprah here, folks). She has a flourishing design career, an office overlooking the bay, a killer zucchini bread recipe, and no O. She has Clive (the best cat ever), great friends, a great rack, and no O.

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday #32

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is: 

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Book Blitz: Guarded Hearts

Title: Guarded Heart
Author: C.A Harms
Release date: April 29th, 2013
Genre: Young Adult
Tour: Irresistible Reads Book Tours


Blurb:
Life can be very scary...Really Scary when a wounded heart is involved. Giving your entire heart to someone is hard enough once but when it is completely shattered by the one person you believed would always keep it safe only makes it almost impossible to give it away a second time.

Insecurity and Jealousy play a huge roll in Samantha Riggins life as she has her whole world ripped from her when she least expects it. Will she recover and be able to allow herself to love again or continue pushing away the one person that would give anything to be able to heal her and himself by loving one another.

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17730616-guarded-heart

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Guarded-Heart-ebook/dp/B00C4HXHA2/ref=pd_rhf_gw_p_t_1_7T3Y

TBR Tuesday #11

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Monday, August 19, 2013

Review Request: Toeing the Line

Book Info:
Title: Toeing the Line
Series: Bits & Bytes #2
Author: Allyson Lindt
Publication Date: August 19, 2013
Publisher: Liquid Silver Books
To Get Your Own Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
Riley tends to fall hard and fast for the guys she dates, and it never ends with the wedding bells she expects. Tired of the heartbreak and unsure if she even knows what love is, she swears off unreliable things like dating and trying to find that elusive happily-ever-after spark. Focusing on her art seems like the perfect distraction, except she’s missing the physical side of being half a couple. Fortunately, her best friend, Zane, is happy to model for her drawings and tie her up in the bedroom, with no expectations. Just fun.

Zane’s granddad raised him with the belief that people who bring joy to the world should be protected at all costs. For Zane, his best friend Riley is one of those people, and he definitely doesn't mind when making her happy involves helping her pursue her creative dream and some sport sex with a hint of kink. They can have fun, and he can keep her from falling for the next idiot who comes along while she searches for her Prince Charming.

Regardless of her resolution, as things heat up between them, Riley finds herself falling again. She needs to decide if she’s in love with the idea of being in love, or if—despite Zane’s insistence that she deserves someone better—what she feels for him is the real thing. If she can’t learn to trust her heart and convince Zane he’s exactly what she needs, it will obliterate a lifelong friendship.

Sunday, August 18, 2013

Super Six Sunday #8

Super Six Sunday is an original bookish meme created from Bewitched Bookworms and inspired by “Top Ten Tuesday” from The Broke and The Bookish  to showcase some super cool stuff on Sundays!

So this weeks SSS is: Super 6 Bad Bookish Boyfriends

Saturday, August 17, 2013

Stacking the Shelves #33

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Friday, August 16, 2013

Review Request: Arena Games: Legend of Petrova

Book Info:
Title: Arena Games: Legend of Petrova
Edition: E-book
Pages: 203
Release Date: April 15th 2013 
To Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N, Smashword

Book Description:
Petrova the Pummeler is the warrior of all warriors, the master of the mystical orbs, until a fateful match leaves her damaged and unable to continue fighting as a warrior. Now she must take her place as a master in the Arena Games and train her own students to become Arena Warriors.

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

Blog Tour: Slow Burning Fire

Book Info:
Title: Slow Burning Fire
Edition: Kindle
Pages: 220
Published by Astraea Press 
Release Date: May 7th 2013 
To Buy: Amazon

Book Description:
Ever since super star, Arial Oakley, could remember, she's been in love with her hunky co-star Bryce Valentine. The only problem: Bryce has been in a relationship with another ac-tress for quite some time. Not wanting to be “the other woman”, Arial never pursued any of her feelings for him despite how well they connected.

When Bryce suddenly becomes single, both of their worlds are flipped upside down. To help him nurse his aching heart, Arial invites him back home to her family farm for some much needed peace and quiet from the paparazzi.

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

Blog Tour: Coldness of Marek

Book Info:
Title: Coldness of Marek
Series: Serengard #1
Edition: ARC
Publication by Dublin Mist Press 
Release Date: August 6th 2013 
To Buy: Amazon, B&N

Book Description:
Serengard has been under Orion rule for centuries — centuries of insufferable adherence to laws and traditions that its people no longer believe in. Raised by her scholarly grandfather in the fiery southern city of Neroi, Trzl is dedicated to turning the monarchy into a free society where knowledge is king and no one has to be subject to the whims of an Orion.

As the rebellion escalates, her choices have an eerie impact on the revolution at large, elevating her to a position of influence she has only dreamed of attaining. But there are downsides to her new power that entangle her in a dangerous web of emotions, appearances and alliances. Even as she plays to the attractions of Hodran, a rich nobleman who wants to aid her cause, she is drawn to Mikel, a loyalist farmer who hates the rebellion but just might be winning her heart.

Monday, August 12, 2013

Review Request: Jake

Title: Jake: Through My Eyes Book One
Author: Olivia Carter
Release date: April 29th, 2013
Genre: Young Adult
Tour: Irresistible Reads Book Tours

Blurb:
Freshman year is about to begin and Molly Parker couldn't be more unprepared. Still recuperating from her father's recent split, Molly entertains a fragile relationship with her mother while simultaneously attempting to define herself. Molly has only her best friends, Rae and Margret, guy-crazy teenagers who mean well, and the "hard-boiled" restaurant owner Cindy to confide in until she "accidentally" meets Jake. But as far as strangers go, Jake and Molly are the strangest. Together they unearth one secret that will change their lives forever.

Sunday, August 11, 2013

Super Six Sunday #7

Super Six Sunday is an original bookish meme created from Bewitched Bookworms and inspired by “Top Ten Tuesday” from The Broke and The Bookish  to showcase some super cool stuff on Sundays!

So this weeks SSS is:  Super 6 Killer Endings

Saturday, August 10, 2013

Stacking the Shelves #32

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

I haven't bought much this week as I just did my tbr jar (see post) and realized I have over 140 books I own but have yet to read and I just ordered my 20 school books 17 of which are for my two English classes so...here are the books I got hehe

Friday, August 9, 2013

Review: Wild Instincts


Book Info:
Title: Wild Instincts 
Series: Wild #1
Pages: 17
Genre: Erotica, Paranormal
 Add to Goodreads
To Buy: Amazon


Book Description:
Every werewolf has an instinct. Lyssa's is to submit.
While the human part of Lyssa rebels against the iron fist of her domineering alpha, the wolf in her is unable to resist his every advance. Caught between the primal draw of her instincts and her desire for independence, she finds comfort in the company of Hawthorne, another wolf living on the outskirts of the pack hierarchy. But as Lyssa's attraction to Hawthorne grows, she realizes that his instinct may prove to be even more dangerous than her own.

The alpha is watching them, and Lyssa must learn to control her animal nature, or be consumed by it.

Thursday, August 8, 2013

Swoon Thursday #20

Swoon Thursday is a weekly blog posting hosted by YA Bound
How to do it:
From the book you are currently reading from or just finished. Then state which part of the book made you swoon. What got your heart pounding, your skin tingling, and your stomach fluttering. 

Shout it out on Twitter with the hashtag #YABound, post it here in the comments, or grab the adorable button above and share it on your blog! We want to know.

This weeks swoon worth moment comes from the book: 

Wednesday, August 7, 2013

My TBR Book Jar

Hiya so you know how I have a meme called From the FBR Pile? Well I came across something from Book Interrupted about a TBR Book Jar. She got her post from Books and Sensibility and the original idea came from the blog Alex in Leeds. Anyway I was like oh my goodness I really need to do this so you can see it if you haven't yet.

Tuesday, August 6, 2013

TBR Tuesday #10

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Sunday, August 4, 2013

Super Six Sunday #6


Super Six Sunday is an original bookish meme created from Bewitched Bookworms and inspired by “Top Ten Tuesday” from The Broke and The Bookish  to showcase some super cool stuff on Sundays!

So this weeks SSS is: Super 6 Series I Have to Catch Up On

Saturday, August 3, 2013

Review: Fins Are Forever

Book Info:
Title: Fins Are Forever
Series: Fins #2
Edition: Hardcover  
262 pages
Release Date: June 28th 2011 
To Buy: Amazon, B&N
Book Description:
On Lily Sanderson’s eighteenth birthday she’ll become just a girl—still a mergirl, true, but signing the renunciation will ink Princess Waterlily of Thalassinia out of existence. That leaves plain old Lily living on land, dating the boy she loves, and trying to master this being-human thing once and for all.

Now that Lily and Quince are together, mer bond or not, she’s almost content to give up her place in the royal succession of Thalassinia. But just when she thinks she has everything figured out, the waves start to get rough. Lily’s father sends a certain whirlpool-stirring cousin to stay with her on land. What did Doe do to get herself exiled from Thalassinia and stuck in terraped form, when everyone knows how much she hates humans? And why why why is she batting her eyelashes at Lily’s former crush, Brody?

Friday, August 2, 2013

Monthly Recap: July

Hey everyone! So I thought I would share with you some of the blogging and other stuff that has been going on with me in the last month and find out what's coming next...kinda like tv.

Thursday, August 1, 2013

Author Appreciation #13

Author Appreciation is going to be a monthly blog posting on my blog to give a shout out to some of my favorite authors out there.
I think it's important to show just how awesome these authors are for writing all these amazing books out there for our enjoyment. For without them there would be no amazing books.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...