Wednesday, July 31, 2013

Review: The Arrangemt #9

Book Info:
Title: The Arrangement #9
Kindle: ebook 
115 pages
Published by Laree Bailey Press
Release Date: July 29th 2013
Add to Goodreads
To Buy: Amazon, B&N, Kobo


Book Description:Volume 9 in the New York Times Bestselling Arrangement Serials~

When Avery finds out that the cowboy who requested her services for the night is Marty, things take an unexpected turn. If Avery declines her friend, she'll be in trouble with Miss Black, but if she accepts-this could mean a new, normal relationship and saying farewell to Sean forever.


Genre: New Adult Romance
This story unfolds over multiple volumes approx. 20,000 words each.

~The Arrangement Vol 1-9 are on sale now.~
FERRO family novels: DAMAGED & STRIPPED

Waiting on Wednesday #31

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is: 

Tuesday, July 30, 2013

Review: First Position

Book Info:
Title: First Position:
Kindle Edition 
283 pages
Published April 14th 2013
Add to Goodreads
To Buy: Amazon.com


Book Description:
Emory faces life’s challenges at the one place that’s never failed her, the ballet barre. But even the barre can’t steady her when fate brings her face-to-face with her old college flame, Mason, who’s hoping to return to the NFL after a career-threatening injury. Before they can surrender to their sexual desires and find salvation in each other’s arms, they need to come to terms with their past. Mason must confront the demons that have set him on a path of self-destruction, while Emory must decide whether to keep her painful secrets locked away, or expose them and risk losing the love of her life. But nothing can prepare Mason for what Emory has kept hidden, or the possibility that he himself may be to blame for the very secrets she keeps – and why they continue to haunt her.

TBR Tuesday #9

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Monday, July 29, 2013

Author Interview & Review: Replica

Book Info:
Title: Replica
Series: Replica #1
Edition: ARC
Pages: 365
Genre: YA, Sci-fi
Published by Tor Teen
Release Date: July 16th 2013
To Buy: Amazon, B&N

Book Description:
Breathtaking new YA SF from the author of the Faeriewalker series

Sixteen-year-old Nadia Lake comes from a high-class Executive family in the Corporate States. Her marriage has been arranged with the most powerful family in her state, which means she lives a life of privilege but also of public scrutiny, followed everywhere by photographers, every detail of her private life tabloid fodder. But her future is assured, as long as she can maintain her flawless public image — no easy feat when your betrothed is a notorious playboy.

Nathan Hayes is the heir of Paxco — controller of the former state of New York, and creator of human replication technology, science that every state and every country in the world would kill to have. Though Nadia and Nate aren’t in love, they’ve grown up close, and they (and the world) are happy enough with their match.

Until Nate turns up dead, and as far as everyone knows, Nadia was the last person to see him alive.

When the new Nate wakes up in the replication tanks, he knows he must have died, but with a memory that only reaches to his last memory backup, he doesn’t know what killed him. Together, Nadia and Nate must discover what really happened without revealing the secrets that those who run their world would kill to protect.

Sunday, July 28, 2013

Super Six Sunday #5

Super Six Sunday is an original bookish meme created from Bewitched Bookworms and inspired by “Top Ten Tuesday” from The Broke and The Bookish  to showcase some super cool stuff on Sundays!

So this weeks SSS is: Super 6 Bookish Kick-Ass Heroines!

Saturday, July 27, 2013

Stacking the Shelves #31

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Thursday, July 25, 2013

Review: Forgive My Fins

Book Info:
Title: Forgive My Fins 
Series: Fins #1
Paperback 
336 pages
Genre:Young Adult, Fantasy
Published by Katherine Tegen Books
Release Date: June 28th 2011
Add to Goodreads
To Buy: B&N, Amazon

Book Description:
Lily Sanderson has a secret, and it’s not that she has a huge crush on gorgeous swimming god Brody Bennett, who makes her heart beat flipper-fast. Unrequited love is hard enough when you’re a normal teenage girl, but when you’re half human, half mermaid like Lily, there’s no such thing as a simple crush.

Blog Tour Review: Truth or Date

Book Info:
Title: Truth or Date
Series: Better Date Than Never #2
Edition: ARC
188 pages
Published by Hatco, Inc. 
Release Date: April 25th 2013 
To Buy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
Gina Hall is done with men who won’t commit. Ten years waiting for her ex to propose wasted her time. Never again. When her friend Kristen starts a game of Truth or Dare, she dares Gina to go on a date with Ethan, who’s amazing and total marriage material.

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday #30

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Review: Amanda's Find

Book Info:
Title: Amanda's Return
Edition: E-book
Published by Musa Publishing
Release Date: July 27th 2012


Book Description:
Returning to help the mob was not what Mandy had in mind when she joined witness protection with Hunt.

After a move and name change, Amanda thought her days with dealing with the FBI and Mob were over. Her past comes back to haunt her as Eddie, the right hand man of the kingpin himself tracks her down, claiming to need her help. Amanda’s instinct is to refuse, until she discover what it is he needs. The return of the kingpin’s son, Angelo.

Vince Menusco’s men are being killed off with no explanation of who is behind it. Learning of Angelo’s disappearance is enough for Amanda to agree return to the streets of New York and help find him. Against her wishes, Hunt goes along to help.

Even after getting Angelo to safety, Eddie refuses to free Amanda from their deal. Threatening her family, he insists she puts an end to the killings. Finding out who is causing them and why was more than Mandy was prepared to deal with.

TBR Tuesday #8

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Monday, July 22, 2013

It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

Welcome to It's Monday! is a weekly event hosted by Sheila at Bookjourney to share with others what you've read the past week and are planning to read the next. 

Sunday, July 21, 2013

Super Six Sundays #4

Super Six Sunday is an original bookish meme created from Bewitched Bookworms and inspired by “Top Ten Tuesday” from The Broke and The Bookish  to showcase some super cool stuff on Sundays!

So this weeks SSS is: Super 6 Love Stories

Friday, July 19, 2013

Review: Chase Tinker and the House of Secrets

Book Info:
Title: Chase Tinker and the House of Secrets
Series: Chase Tinker #2
Edition: ebook
Published by Crossroad Press 
Release Date: June 1st 2013
To Buy: Amazon, B&N

Book Description:
In Chase Tinker's world, magic, lies and secrets can be a lethal combination...

After spending the summer at his grandfather's gigantic, incredibly magical house, thirteen-year-old Chase Tinker thought things couldn't get any more bizarre, or that the secrets and lies couldn't get any worse, but he was wrong.

As summer turns into Autumn, join Chase and his family for even more magical craziness. Craziness that will include: the sneezing of strange powers, the reappearance of the evil Marlowe family, another frightening kidnapping, the discovery of a mysterious, magical girl, a dangerous rescue mission, and a secret so mind-boggling, it will lead to a shocking climatic finish that will turn Chase's world completely upside down and leave him feeling like one of the worst people on the planet.


Thursday, July 18, 2013

Review: The Demon of Synar

Book Info:
Title: The Demon of Synar
Series: Forced to Serve #1
Kindle Edition 
125 pages
Published February 26th 2012 
To Buy: Amazon
Book Description:
Being captain of his own rescue ship is the kind of life Captain Liam Synar always dreamed of living. Being a master of his family’s hereditary demon was never in his plans because his brother had been trained for the purpose. Yet what choice did his father have when Conor's evil came to light? Reluctant or not, Liam is the only Synar left to rule Malachi. Now his exiled brother hunts him to capture the demon while Liam stays on the run and saves Peace Alliance ambassadors in his spare time. As if that isn’t enough trouble to handle, his mate, Ambassador Ania Looren, now unknowingly hosts his family’s demon inside her body. Liam sent Malachi into her to save her life after Conor’s men almost killed her. And though Liam hadn't wanted to, there had been no choice but to abandon her two years ago. His plan of keeping both her and the demon safe from Conor had worked, but his success at hiding what he'd done has finally reached an end. His next rescue has to be his estranged mate before Conor finally figures out the truth.

Happy Release Day: Mark of the Dragon

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

Review:Arabelle's Shadows

Book Info:
Title: Fleur Gaskin
Kindle Edition 
270 pages
Published November 19th 2012 
To Buy: Amazon, B&N

Book Description:
Everything in Arabelle's life is coming together. She has confidence, great friends, she's even dating Naak, a wealthy Thai socialite. But there are too many models in Bangkok. Arabelle’s broke, she can’t find an agent in New York, and Naak isn’t as wonderful as he first appears.

Slowly the Shadows creep back into Arabelle’s mind, bringing with them thoughts of hopelessness and despair. The vile Shadows know something Arabelle’s refusing to remember and, if she’s not careful, they’ll use it to destroy her.

Based on a true story, Arabelle’s Shadows takes us on a journey through the struggles of growing up, not quite making it as an international model, and attempting to overcome a crushing depression.

Waiting on Wednesday #29

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:

Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Official Frigid Trailer Reveal!!

Hiya again!! Today is something new and exciting on the blogisphere having to do with J. Lynn's new book Frigid:

Book Description:
For twenty-one-year-old Sydney, being in love with Kyler isn’t anything new. They’d been best friends ever since he pushed her down on the playground and she made him eat a mud pie. Somewhere over the years, she fell for him and fell hard. The big problem with that? Kyler puts the ‘man’ in man-whore. He’s never stayed with a girl longer than a few nights, and with it being their last year in college, Syd doesn’t want to risk their friendship by declaring her love.

Kyler has always put Syd on a pedestal that was too high for him to reach. To him, she’s perfect and she’s everything. But the feelings he has for her, he’s always hidden away or focused on any other female. After all, Kyler will always be the poor boy from the wrong side of tracks, and Syd will always be the one girl he can never have.

But when they’re stranded together at a posh ski resort due to a massive Nor’easter, there’s nothing stopping their red-hot feelings for each other from coming to the surface. Can their friendship survive the attraction? Better yet, can they survive at all? Because as the snow falls, someone is stalking them, and this ski trip may be a life-changer in more ways than one.

TBR Tuesday #7

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Monday, July 15, 2013

It's Monday! What are you Reading?

Welcome to It's Monday! is a weekly event hosted by Sheila at Bookjourney to share with others what you've read the past week and are planning to read the next. 

Sunday, July 14, 2013

Super Six Sunday's #3

Super Six Sunday is an original bookish meme created from Bewitched Bookworms and inspired by “Top Ten Tuesday” from The Broke and The Bookish  to showcase some super cool stuff on Sundays!

So this weeks SSS is: Super 6 Series I Need To Finally Read

Friday, July 12, 2013

Review: Her Dark Angel

Book Info:
Title: Her Dark Angel
Series: Her Angel #1
Edition: Kindle Edition 
Pages:  96 
Genre: Paranormal, Romance, Adult Fiction
URL: Here!
Published by Dark Rose Publishing 
Release Date: August 20th 2010 
Book Description: (goodreads)
An angel without a mission, Apollyon lives trapped in Hell guarding the bottomless pit. Surrounded by endless darkness, he longs to fly free on Earth once more but his master hasn’t called him in centuries. When the call finally comes, it’s to serve a new master, a beautiful woman he has often watched over, a woman who has always captivated him.

Serenity is shocked when a gorgeous black-winged angel shows up in her city of Paris claiming that she called him when she was only casting a simple vengeance spell. He’s no other than the angel of death! When Apollyon offers to obey her and help her have revenge on her cheating ex-boyfriend, she can’t resist the temptation, but can she resist him? Can an angel as dark as Apollyon ever fall for a mortal woman like her?

Thursday, July 11, 2013

Feature & Follow #33

Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee & Alison Can Read. The purpose is to meet new people and gain more followers in the book blogging community. If this is your first time here, welcome! You are about to make some new friends and gain new followers — but you have to know — the point of this hop is to follow other bloggers also. I follow you, you follow me, promise! 

Review: A Castle of Sand

Book Info:
Title: A Castle of Sand
Kindle Edition 
339 pages
Published by Bella Forrest 
Release Date: June 26th 2013   
To buy: Amazon

Book Description:
The highly anticipated third book of the Shade series!

"Bella Forrest never ceases to amaze me! ... A Castle of Sand is the best yet, in my opinion... Once I started to read this story I couldn't help but be captivated, the world Bella Forrest has brought to us is EPIC."
- Lady Amber's Reviews

What Sofia has with Derek feels like a sandcastle; temporary and something that the waves of life and time will soon ruin...

Since the return of Gregor Novak, the island has turned several shades darker. His hatred toward Sofia and thirst for fresh blood lead to a brutal war igniting between father and son.

Meanwhile, the hunters are gaining formidable strength and resources by the day; they know that the safety of The Shade hangs entirely on its ability to remain hidden from them.

And a sinister secret lies in wait for Sofia within the bowls of an Egyptian desert ... a secret that threatens to crush her sandcastle much sooner than she could have expected.



Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Blog Tour Review: Living In The Aftermath

Title: Living In The Aftermath (The Ties That Binf Us 02)
Author: K.A. Coleman
Release date: June, 2013
Genre:  Young Adult
Tour: Irresistible Reads Book Tours

Book Description:
At the start of her junior year, Savannah had it all: popularity, money, cheerleading, a boyfriend, and a best friend.Unfortunately, when you have it all, you risk losing everything. After a tragic accident forever changes her life and the lives of her friends, Savannah finds herself faced with a decision to make. She can try to slip back into her old life, flaws and all, or she can try to redefine herself for her last year of high school. Is it even possible that Savannah can change after having everything go her way for 18 years? 
Jacob has nothing to lose. He has seen one too many schools and wants nothing more than to graduate, so he can finally stay in one place for more than a year. In fact, Jacob thinks he has every clique and student pegged after switching schools so frequently. When Jacob finds himself face to face with Savannah, he realizes that she doesn’t quite fit into one of the high school stereotypes.

Waiting on Wednesday #28

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:

Tuesday, July 9, 2013

TBR Tuesday #6

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Blog Tour: Connect Excerpts of 2 Character POV's

Book Summary: 
What if a ‘Once in a Lifetime’ could happen twice? 

Suffering from a past full of tragedy, Dahlia London's soul has been left completely shattered. Happily ever after is a far cry from reality in her world. But, when she is reconnected with her past, the bonds that form are irrefutable.

Monday, July 8, 2013

It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

Welcome to It's Monday! is a weekly event hosted by Sheila at Bookjourney to share with others what you've read the past week and are planning to read the next.

A Viel of Glass and Rain

Book Info:
Title: A Veil of Glass and Rain
Edition: E-book
Pages: 273
Published by Petra F. Bagnardi
Release Date: April 20th, 2013
To Buy: Amazon


Book Description:
Brina and Eagan meet for the first time when she's nine and he's fourteen. They like each other from the very beginning, although their bond isn't immediate, but it grows over the years. What links them is the fact that their parents are photographers and are extremely devoted to their work and to each other; so much so that both Brina and Eagan have to learn how to take care of themselves from a very young age. Despite their differences, age, gender, nationality, Brina is Italian and Eagan is American, they find comfort in their growing friendship.
Then Brina becomes a teenager, and her feelings for her friend start changing and deepening. New desires stir within her. As soon as Brina realizes how those feelings complicate her friendship with Eagan, she runs away from him.
A few years later, Brina is twenty and Eagan is twenty-five, they find one another once again. Brina is studying cinema in Rome and she's also trying to become a musician. Eagan begins to work as an architect in the same city. Eagan wants to be a part of Brina's life anew. Brina, however, is still in love with him; she finds it difficult to act merely as a friend and she keeps pulling away.

Set in the beautiful Rome, this is a sensual and romantic story of friendship and love.

Sunday, July 7, 2013

Super Six Sunday #2

Super Six Sunday is an original bookish meme created from Bewitched Bookworms and inspired by “Top Ten Tuesday” from The Broke and The Bookish  to showcase some super cool stuff on Sundays!

So this weeks SSS is: Super 6 Summery Book Covers

The Arrangement #8

Book Info:
Title: The Arrangement #8
Kindle Edition 
125 pages
Published by Laree Bailey Press 
Released: June 3rd, 2013 
To Buy: Amazon, B&N, Kobo


Book Description:
NEW YORK TIMES Bestselling Series

~Volume 8 in the New York Times Bestselling Arrangement Serials~

Nothing ever goes the way it should. Marty is barely a friend any more, and the roommate from hell is doing Naked Guy on my couch again. It's bad enough that it feels like my life is coming apart at the seams. There's one man that has held it together for the past few weeks, but things change. All it takes is a few words and everything shatters.

Genre: New Adult Romance
This story unfolds over multiple volumes approx. 20,000 words each.
~The Arrangement Vol 1-8 are on sale now.~

Saturday, July 6, 2013

Stacking the Shelves #30

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Review: Two-Way Street



Book Info:
Title: Two-Way Street
Online Edition 
308 pages
Published by Simon Pulse 
Release Date: June 26th 2007 
To Buy: Amazon, B&N


Book Description:
There are two sides to every breakup.
This is Jordan and Courtney, totally in love. Sure, they were an unlikely high school couple. But they clicked; it worked. They’re even going to the same college, and driving cross-country together for orientation.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...