Sunday, June 30, 2013

Blog Tour: This Love Author Interview and Review

Book Info:
Title: This Love 
Series: University of Branton #1
Edition: ARC Edition
Publishers by A&A Literary
Release Date: June 25th 2013
To buy:
Add to Goodreads

About This Love:
She wants a summer job and a ride to a wedding.
He wants an assistant and a distraction from the mess life his had become.
They didn't know they needed each other.

Avery Emili needs two grand. Two grand and a plane ticket--her sister is counting on her to get to Jamaica for her wedding. But the semester is over, and tutoring college freshman and high school students has dried up until the fall. Atticus Grimes needs help--the messy split with his wife left the twenty-eight year old professor scrambling to keep things together as the semester winds down. Now he's got a research grant he has to actually do research for and all he wants to do is drown himself in a tall bottle of bourbon. When Avery sees his ad for an assistant, all she's thinking is a summer job. But as they spend time together, in the office and out, both of them begin to realize something is there. Something that can't happen--he's a professor and she's a student. And both of them have histories, pasts that won’t let go. Can two broken people pulled apart by expectations find a way to be whole?

Monthly Recap: June

Hey everyone! So I thought I would share with you some of the blogging and other stuff that has been going on with me in the last month and find out what's coming next...kinda like tv.

Saturday, June 29, 2013

Review: The Halo Effect

Book Info:
Title: The Halo Effect
Kindle Edition 
346 pages
Published by Soul Mate Publishing 
Release Date: May 29th 2013 
To Buy:
Book Description:
He’s gotta earn his wings…again.

Love Detail’s favorite angel has his sights set on his next target: the stoic and mysterious Noble Blackfeather. And it just may prove to be his toughest case yet. Noble’s reclusive ways keep his angel at wing’s distance, and love even further. But he’s not playing a part – he’s truly masking a painful secret and a profoundly wounded heart.

A cupid’s worst nightmare.

Noble’s been paired with Braelyn Campbell, the cute single mother next door. She’s adorable, friendly, fun…everything Noble needs. This should be a Love Squad slam dunk. Except she’s making a fresh start in Texas to protect her son from a volatile ex, and she’s not about to risk her heart or her son on another man. Even if he’s sexy as sin and always coming to her rescue.

Thank God for possibilities.

But, reluctantly, they are drawn together – thanks to their cupid’s dogged efforts and a whole lotta chemistry. Can the girl next door learn to trust again and help heal Noble’s wounded heart? Together, can they save the lost, hurting boy she's raising? Can the angels help it happen before it's too late?

Thank God for love.

Stacking the Shelves #29

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Friday, June 28, 2013

Review: Stained


Book Info:
Title: Stained
Series: Stained #1
Kindle Edition 
254 pages
Published by Barkley's Books 
Released: September 14th 2011 
To Buy: Amazon.com

Book Description:
After a fire destroys seventeen-year-old Julia’s home and kills her foster parents, she chases the half-demon responsible across the country and back, determined to avenge her family and discover why a host of celestial baddies want her dead. With Julia is enigmatic hottie - Cayne, who has his own score to settle with the half-demon, and who might be just as dangerous as the creature he and Julia hunt.

Cover Reveal: Love, Lies, and Deception

Title: Love, Lies, and Deception
Author: L.P. Dover
Cover Artist: Mae I Design
Release Date: August 2013

Book Blurb 
What do you do when the one person you thought you knew turns out to be the one you knew the least?

Twenty-three year old Marissa Chase, and soon to be college graduate, has everything going for her: wonderful friends, a lucrative degree, and a chance to explore the world. What made it even better - or so she thought - was when her path crossed with the alluring Alec Holden. Unable to stay away from him, Marissa experiences a love like no other, and falls into his world of passion and intrigue. However, things begin to shift when this path takes a deadly turn.

Her trust is put to the test when hidden dangers unfold before her, revealing secrets that have been buried for years. Secrets that were meant to stay hidden. Murder, lies, and betrayal … will Marissa figure it all out in time and escape with her life intact, or will she be too late and fall into the trap of deception? 


I am an avid reader that loves my collection of books. Writing has always been a passion of mine and now I am glad that I get to share my passion with the world. I live in North Carolina and I absolutely love being a southern girl. I spent several years in college starting out with a major in Psychology and then switching to dental. I worked in the dental field for eight years and then decided to stay home with my two beautiful girls. I spent the beginning of my reading years reading suspense thrillers, but now I can't get away from the paranormal/fantasy books. I knew ever since then that if I wrote anything it would be in a paranormal aspect. Now that I have started on my passion and began writing, you will not see me go anywhere without a notebook and pen.

Thursday, June 27, 2013

Feature & Follow #32

Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee & Alison Can Read. The purpose is to meet new people and gain more followers in the book blogging community. If this is your first time here, welcome! You are about to make some new friends and gain new followers — but you have to know — the point of this hop is to follow other bloggers also. I follow you, you follow me, promise!

Swoon Thursday #18


Swoon Thursday is a weekly blog posting hosted by YA Bound


How to do it:


From the book you are currently reading from or just finished. Then state which part of the book made you swoon. What got your heart pounding, your skin tingling, and your stomach fluttering. 



Shout it out on Twitter with the hashtag #YABound, post it here in the comments, or grab the adorable button above and share it on your blog! We want to know.


This weeks swoon worth moment comes from the book: 

Blog Tour: Saving Rain Excerpt

Title: Saving Rain

Author: Karen-Anne Stewart

Release date: January 31st, 2013

Genre:  Romantic Suspense

Tour: Irresistible Reads Book Tours

Book Description:
Raina has tried to forget her past, forget the pain, but when she finds herself staring straight into the fury blazing in her ex-boyfriend's eyes, her dark past comes rushing back. Furious with herself for actually having chosen someone like her father, she uses that anger to her advantage and fights for her life...and for her future that she prays will involve the man she can't seem to get out of her head. Kas is a natural leader, a fierce fighter, the type of man you send in when you need to get the job done. He is a courageous hero who is used to risking his own life to save others, but can he save the one who has captured his heart from her horrific past and the men who are hell-bent on destroying her? As Kas and Raina try to navigate through the twists and turns of a deviously intelligent human trafficking group, they find solace in each other's arms. Can they infiltrate the trafficker's tight ring, saving the innocent lives from imminent danger before it's too late?

Saving Rain is intended for readers 18 and older.

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday #26

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

TBR Tuesday #4

Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Review: Damaged #2

Book Info:
Title: Damaged #2
Series: Damaged #2
Edition: Kindle Edition 
302 pages
Publication: by Laree Bailey Press 
Release Date: June 24th 2013 
To Buy: Amazon.com, B&N.com

Book Description:
RELEASE DATE: JUNE 24, 2013

The steamy sequel to the New York Times bestselling and #1 Amazon bestseller New Adult novel DAMAGED by H.M. Ward.

Home isn't supposed to be dangerous, but for Sidney it is. Returning home means that she has to face her past. It's not just the man who hurt Sidney that makes it horrible, but the family that didn't believe her. They were dead to her, but now that her mom is really dying things seem different. It's a chance to set things right.

What Sidney doesn't realize is that she's dragging Peter into a collision course with his past. Peter must deal with the demons haunting him if he wants to move forward with Sidney. He's willing to give up everything for her, even wade deeper into his past life to help her move forward. But, Peter isn't sure if he can get over what happened to him in New York.

Genre: New Adult Romance
Length: Novel, 302 pgs
Sequel to the NYT and USA Today Bestseller DAMAGED

Monday, June 24, 2013

Blog Tour: Keeper of the Dragon Sword

Title:  Keeper of the Dragon Sword - The Dragon Masters by Linze Brandon
Genre:  Fantasy Romance (adult)
Release Date: April 1st, 2013

Summary:
It was definitely not her week. Her uncle had been murdered, her life had been threatened, an old school friend had re-appeared, she had two body guards and a new home. Elizabeth L'Emery was not having a good time as the new owner and chief executive of the largest fabric manufacturer on Xa'an.

Randall Storm had missed his best friend from school, but he had so many secrets that staying away from her had seemed to be the only solution to keep her safe from the uncontrollable lust for blood of his dragon half. But when he was assigned to her protection detail, he didn’t want to be anywhere else.

Sunday, June 23, 2013

Super Six Sundays #1

Super Six Sunday is an original bookish meme created from Bewitched Bookworms and inspired by “Top Ten Tuesday” from The Broke and The Bookish  to showcase some super cool stuff on Sundays!

So this weeks SSS is: Super 6 Bookish Podcasts - Alternative: Favorite Authors to follow on Social Media so this is my list of favorite authors I follow on social media.

Review: The Demon's Head

Book Info:
Title: The Demon's Head
Edition: ebook
Published by Musa Publishing 
Release Date: August 24th 2012 
Book URL: Here!

Book Description: (goodreads)
The things I do for money…

Faced with the choice of going hungry or getting a real job, I had to wonder which was worse. Then, my luck changed when I heard about this old abandoned temple. Seemed like a simple job. Get in, grab some treasure, and get out of this one-horse town and back to enjoying life.

Of course, there was the small matter of the temple being in the middle of the swamp, the ferocious creatures living there, and my 


Saturday, June 22, 2013

Review: Emblaze (The Violet Eden Chapters #3)

Book Info:
Title: Emblaze
Edition: ARC
Pages: 448
Published by Sourcebooks Fire
Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal, Romance. Fantasy 

Book Description:
Once again Violet Eden faces an impossible choice ... and the consequences are unimaginable.

Violet has come to terms with the fact that being part angel, part human, means her life will never be as it was.

Now Violet has something Phoenix - the exiled angel who betrayed her - will do anything for, and she has no intention of letting it fall into his hands. The only problem is that he has something she needs too.

Friday, June 21, 2013

Review: Obsession

Book Info:
Title: Obsession
Series: Arum #1
Edition: Kindle Edition 
Pages: 370
Published by Entangled Publishing, LLC (Covet) 
Release Date: May 31st 2013
To Buy: Amazon, B&N
URL: HERE!



Book Description:
He’s arrogant, domineering, and... To. Die. For.

Hunter is a ruthless killer. And the Department of Defense has him firmly in their grasp, which usually doesn’t chafe too badly because he gets to kill bad guys. Most of the time he enjoys his job. That is, until he’s saddled with something he’s never had to do before: protect a human from his mortal enemy.

Serena Cross didn’t believe her best friend when she claimed to have seen the son of a powerful senator turn into something... unnatural. Who would? But then she witnesses her friend’s murder at the hands of what can only be an alien, thrusting her into a world that will kill to protect their secret.

Hunter stirs Serena’s temper and her lust despite their differences. Soon he’s doing the unthinkable—breaking the rules he’s lived by, going against the government to keep Serena safe. But are the aliens and the government the biggest threats to Serena’s life… or is it Hunter?

  
Romance Paranormal Adult Fiction

Thursday, June 20, 2013

Feature & Follow #31

Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee & Alison Can Read. The purpose is to meet new people and gain more followers in the book blogging community. If this is your first time here, welcome! You are about to make some new friends and gain new followers — but you have to know — the point of this hop is to follow other bloggers also. I follow you, you follow me, promise!

Cover Reveal



The Land of the Fae is strong with all four courts banded as one, but yet, uncertainty still remains as they all work together to end the dark sorcerer's evil reign. Sorcha, the one and only Winter Court princess, has a secret, a secret that she has enjoyed keeping for the past six months, but when a much awaited announcement brings her to the Spring Court, and face to face with the man in her dreams, will she be strong enough to keep up the fa├žade of her icy exterior, or will she melt into his arms like she does in her dreams? After formally meeting Sorcha at the Winter Ball, Drake, Summer Court prince and army leader, knew there was a fiery passion underneath her winter skin, a passion he wanted desperately to ignite with his own, but with her frigid responses towards him he's decided to keep his distance, except how can he when his dreams feel real. Seeing her again only ignites his interest, and this time he's not going to let his arrogance or her frosty heart stand in his way. Through unexpected tragedy, Sorcha discovers the one thing the dark sorcerer has spent his whole existence trying to protect, but what makes it more difficult is that only one of the Four is strong enough to retrieve it. The tides have now changed, and with Drake's help, will Sorcha find what she's searching for, or will the dark sorcerer beat them to it, shattering all hope of finding out the one thing that could save the Land of the Fae … how to destroy him.

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Bloggiversary



Waiting on Wednesday #25

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:

Frozen (Heart of Dread #1) by Melissa de la Cruz

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

Teaser Tuesday #23

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by the blog Should Be Reading. How to do it:
  • Grab your current read

  • Flip to a random page, and share a random teaser(s) from the book that aren't too spoiler-y
This weeks teaser comes from:

TBR Pile Tuesday #3


Hiya, I've been a reader for a long time and I always have books I own but haven't read so I came up with this here's how to join in the fun:

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

And if you want to follow my blog let me know how you followed with a comment and I will promise you back 8)

Monday, June 17, 2013

FRIGID Pre-Order Promo & Chapter Reveal...& More!!!

Today is an exciting day - we have FOUR HUGE SURPRISES for you! Jennifer L. Armentrout's (writing as J. Lynn) FRIGID is set to release on e-book at the end of July. If you're anything like us, you're probably on pins and needles and just cannot wait to get your hands on a copy of this book.
FRIGID has already been given the honor of being named a Romantic Times Top Pick and we're super excited for you to be able to read it as well!
Well, there's good news! Are you ready for those four awesome surprises? Here we go! 

Blog Tour: No Strings Attached Author Interview

Book Info:
Title: No Strings Attached 
Edition: ARC e-book
Pages: 62 
Genre: Romance, Contemporary
Publication by Entangled: Flirt 
Release Date: June 10th 2013

Book Description:
She wants one night. He wants her forever.Hayden Summers just landed the job of a lifetime taking pictures for Time magazine, but she’s determined to leave with no regrets. The first thing on her list? Erase the memory of her cheating ex with a wild night of anonymous sex. The second? Figure out why her best friend, sexy bar owner Jace Jennings, stopped speaking to her the night she told him about the job. Jace has a problem. Hayden isn’t just leaving the country, she’s risking her life—just when he’s realized he’s in love with her. When fate traps them in the storage room of his bar together, barely contained desire simmers to surface. In one last attempt to keep her, Jace offers Hayden the one thing she wants: a night of hot sex, no strings attached. But when the night is over, will Jace be able to let her go? And will Hayden leave with her heart intact?

Sunday, June 16, 2013

Secret Side of Empty Spotlight

 COMING NEXT SPRING…

The Secret Side of Empty **Read about the book and scroll below for details on how to enter to WIN a $250 Amazon gift card just by liking the author’s Facebook page!**


BOOK BLURB for “Secret Side of Empty”
You've heard the news stories.  Now hear the real story.

M.T. is starting her senior year with a lot going for her.  She gets great grades, has a best friend she met in kindergarten and a boyfriend who is sweet and into her.  But life – at least as she knows it – is about to end.

Saturday, June 15, 2013

Review: Conquer Your Love

Book Info:
Title: Conquer Your Love
ARC Copy

Book Description:
Meeting Jett was like bad luck. Dangerous. Unpredictable. And better avoided. In his game, the stakes are high. But are they worth the risk?

Brooke Stewart, a realtor in New York, finds forgetting is hard, but forgiving is harder. When the man she trusted, betrayed her, the only way to forget is to move on. Brooke is determined to start a new life, until she meets him again: the green-eyed, sexy as sin, six foot two sex god. The man who played dirty. The man who played her.

Review: Surrender Your Love

Book Info:
Title: Surrender Your Love
Edition: ebook 
324 pages
Published March 15th 2013
Add to Goodreads

Book Description: (goodreads)
Meeting Jett was like lightning. Dangerous. Better left untouched. And better forgotten. But lightning always strikes twice.

Brooke Stewart, a realtor in New York, doesn’t do relationships. When she’s sent to a remote estate to finalize a real estate deal, she discovers her new boss is no other than the guy she left naked in bed.

Stacking the Shelves #28

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Friday, June 14, 2013

ARC Review: Awakening

Book Info:
Title: Awakening
Edition: ebook
Publication: by Raven Press 
Released Date: June 14th 2013 

Book Description:
His voice is hoarse. “I am going to make love to you now.” He says, “So if you want me to stop, tell me.”

I shake my head frantically. If he stops at this point, I’ll probably die.

Thursday, June 13, 2013

Blog Tour: Never Let You Fall


Book Info:
Title: Never Let You Fall
Series: The Prophecy of Tyalbrook #1
Edition: ebook 
Pages: 314
Published April 30th 2013


Book Description: (goodreads)
Orphaned at 7, with no memory of her past or the family she lost, 17 year old Skye Martin is tired of being alone and afraid. After a hard night of partying, Skye wakes up alone in an unfamiliar hotel. All she can remember is the deep voice of her rescuer and his promise: “I am safe.”

Xander has been tasked with watching Skye from afar for the past two years, in order to keep her safe from the demons that hunt her. An easy job - until a pair of red glowing eyes reveal themselves to Skye, and Xander, in a moment of weakness, is forced to break his cover to protect her.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...