Thursday, January 31, 2013

Review: Persephone

Persephone (Daughters of Zeus #1) 
by Kaitlin Bevis
Book Info:
Type of copy: ebook 
Number of Pages: 237 pages
Published by Musa Publishing
Released: July 6th 2012
Author: Kaitlin Bevis
Link to Book:  Musa Publishing

Synopsis: (goodreads)
There are worse things than death, worse people too

The “talk” was bad enough, but how many teens get told that they’re a goddess? When her mom tells her, Persephone is sure her mother has lost her mind. It isn’t until Boreas, the god of winter, tries to abduct her that she realizes her mother was telling the truth. Hades rescues her, and in order to safely bring Persephone to the Underworld he marks her as his bride. But Boreas will stop at nothing to get Persephone. Despite her growing feelings for Hades, Persephone wants to return to the living realm. Persephone must find a way to defeat Boreas and reclaim her life.
 
My Review:
I received a copy of this book for an honest review.
Persephone isn't your normal average teenage girl. Sure she goes to school, and is often times made fun of my many of the students for numerous things. She likes music, and she works everyday at her mothers flower shop. But she hears whispers in the wind and constantly feels as if someone is watching her. Her suspicions are confirmed when a strange man attacks her and tells her he was sent by someone to find her and is attacked. That's when her mom tell her that Persephone is a goddess, and so is she. Thinking she's crazy she takes off to talk to her best friend Melissa who come t find out has known all along and is her priestess. Going to the park to thing about things she's attacked by Boreas, the god of winter and then quickly saved by Hades, ruler of the underworld. Hades thinking quickly kisses her and turns her into his queen.

Waking up in the Underworld Persephone is pleasantly surprised by her surroundings. She meets new friends, one happening to be her half sister Helen of Troy and Cassandra who is so full of energy and helps Persephone adapt to the world around her. Soon Persephone is meeting everyone in the underworld and becoming extremely popular with the souls that inhabit it. She's also starts to learn about her powers and everything surrounding the God's.

However, while everything seems to be going perfect Boreas is still searching for her, and will stop at nothing to find her. Even being Hades bride isn't stopping him from using all his power to try and find her. What's worse is that while Hades is often times harsh, and crude he has a different side to him, a side that lures Persephone to him. Everything seems to be going normal, until Boreas uses the one thing he knows will bring Persephone out in the open, he kidnaps Melissa, and if she doesn't come to him he will kill her. Fighting to figure out what to do she decides to take a risk, but does she have enough power to survive a God that had lived for so long?

Persephone is an amazingly awesome character. She's not too whiny, and while she grows up a lot in this novel, I still like that she's often unsure of things as well as herself. I also loved how she strives to become a stronger better person throughout the whole novel. She didn't sit around waiting to have everyone fix things for her. All in all she was an amazing narrator and protagonist. Hades is one drop dead sexy God. Even though he seemed to be an ars sometimes, his ability to care about the good of everyone made him even more loveable. During some of the scenes while I thought his reputation may have just been rumor, he she's his dark side enough to assure he is as bad ars as rumors and stories led me to believe.

Overall, I loved this book. I fell in love with the story line, and the characters right away. Kaitlin Bevis did a really great job describing everything while making the story interesting and not lag with large sums of detail, just how I like it. Persephone (the book) also had a lot of humor in it so that was especially delightful. I could not put this book down once I started it and I loved that while some parts were predictable not all of it was! Plus that ending! Complete awesomesauce, and I can not wait to read the second one: Daughter of Earth and Sky (Daughters of Zeus #2)

Favorite Quote:  
This quote highlights a lot of Persephone and Hades relationship through much of the book.
""Uh, what did you do today?"
He looked surprised by the question. "It's barely been an hour since I last saw you."
"It's called small talk," I snapped. "You should try it sometime."
He sighed. "Fine. "I spoke with Hestia about your history lessons, arranged for you to begin self- defense lessons with Charon-"
"What?" Charon piped up from his end of the table. "When did that happen?"
"Just now," Hades said around a bite of chicken. "I'm multitasking.
 

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday #12

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:

Scandalous (Scandalous #2) by H.M. Ward

Why I'm waiting:
I fell in love with the first Scandalous book and thought there wasn't going to be a second. Come to find out there is going to be another book. February 14th can not get here quick enough. Plus H.M. Ward is one of my all time favorite authors so I just know this books will be awesomesauce.

What book are you waiting for?

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

Review: Wolf Pact 1-4

Wolf Pact (Wolf Pact #1-4) by Melissa de la Cruz
Synopsis:
From the bestselling author of Blue Bloods, comes a series that will reinvent the myth of the werewolf in the same way that Blue Bloods did with vampires—with style and NYC flair!

Lawson and his brothers escaped from the underworld and now lead desperate, dangerous lives. They’re pursued by the Hounds of Hell from one town to the next, never calling any place home. But when the hounds finally catch up with them and capture the girl Lawson loves, the hunters become the hunted. Lawson will stop at nothing to track down the hounds, even if the chances of saving Tala are slim...

The only hope he has lies in Bliss Llewellyn. Bliss, too, has lost someone to the beasts and will do anything to get them back—even if it means joining forces with the insolent, dangerously good-looking boy with a wolf’s soul

My Reviews:
 Part 1: Lawson and his brothers are wolves, almost old enough to become a Hell Hound and work under the control of Lucifer and the Silver Bloods forever. But Lawson and his brothers don't want to become hounds, they want to be free to have their own loves, for they know once they become hounds they would lose themselves forever. Lawson has hope that they will succeed, except something goes wrong in their escape. While Lawson, Edon, Tala, Ahramin, Mac, and Rafe were about to escape from Hell Tala lagged behind. Trying to save her Ahramin pushed her forward and got caught herself, and din't make it to the portal

Now in the human world they live in parks, and get food from garbage's. They move around a lot, afraid of their surrounding they try and stick together. Finally Lawson and the others get some help from a wizard Arthur who helps them and takes them into his home to help them learn how to fit in with society.

After leaving Arthur's they head out on their own. Tala and Lawson becoming closer and closer. They begin to see each other in secret. Everything seems to be going fine. They have a home, clothes, food, jobs, and each other. That's when danger comes and finds them. While they've always been careful of not staying in one place they were finally caught. A familiar face finds them and burns their house to the ground. When Tala gets captured all Lawson can do is think about getting her back, no matter the cost.

Meanwhile Bliss is still on her mission with her Aunt Jane to find the hounds and bring them back into the fold, just as Gabrielle her mother had told her. Following every lead they can including the burning house Bliss finds what she thinks to be a lead, instead it might be more danger than she can handle.

Loved this novel. So exciting to read more about Bliss and extra exciting to read about the wolves and what all is going on in Hell. It was amazing all the powers that Bliss still possesses, and how Hell keeps drawing her in. Could not put this short story down!

Part 2: Wolf Pact Part 2 picks where Part 1 left off. Lawson is looking for answers on how to find and rescue Tala from the Hell Hounds. On the drive there Malcolm continues to feel sick which is a sign the they're in the right place. Lawson and his brothers are looking for the oculus which will hopefully have the answers he's looking for. However, what he finds is Bliss. Thinking she's a human tracker he sets a trap for her.

Bliss taking the bate goes to find the hounds and ask for there help. However, as soon as she is through the door they attack. She tries to flee but ends up being knocked unconscious, but not before revealing that she has the ability to know the language of the wolves.

Lawson needing answers from Bliss decides to take her with them. When they are once again attacked by the Hounds and Bliss shows useful once again, Lawson begins to realize there is more to Bliss than meets the eye.

Part 3: After the fight ends, Bliss and the hounds leave to go to the hospital where Tala is. Only, it's not Tala it's Ahramin who says she has lost her collar and is no longer the hound that had been hunting them. Wondering if they should trust her they let her come along anyway.

After Ahramin fills Lawson in on the change and what happened to Tala he's nearly broken. That doesn't stop what happens between Lawson and Bliss though. The strange pull they feel towards each other finally comes together and they don't stop it..at least not right away. Fighting their emotions they start on a mission to find Marrok, the wolf who helped them escape and who escaped later with a pack of his own.

Part 4: After finding Marrok and the other hounds they are lead to where they have been hiding. Once there the all begin to formulate a plan as to how to stop the Hell Hounds from carrying out Lucifer's orders. With that they learn they need to go back in time and stop them in the act. But what the team doesn't understand is why they all of a sudden want to stop this moment in time. Then they realize it all has to do with Lawson, who's destiny is Fenrir the great wolf who is supposed to save and free all the wolves and lead them from the gates of hell.

On the mission Lawson gets word that Tala is still alive, and Bliss gets word that her Aunt Jane is alive and safe after she led the hounds to where they needed to go.

When the big moment comes Bliss finally fesses up to who she really is, Lucifer's daughter. When Lawson finds out he tells her to leave. But when the stakes are high Bliss and Ahramin ban together to save him, but at what cost?

Monday, January 28, 2013

Blog Tour: Demon of the Rich and Famous

Demon of the Rich and Famous 
(Caden Butcher #1) by Tawny Stokes
 Book Info:
Kindle Edition
188 pages
Published by Tawny Stokes 
Released:  September 28th 2011

Blurb:
Supernatural possession is the new “disease” and teen exorcist Caden Butcher is the cure…

Caden Butcher, known as the whiz-kid exorcist to the stars, loves the Hollywood limelight. Or
at least that’s what he wants people to believe so he can earn enough cash from his high profile
exorcisms to take care of his ailing father. The problem is, not everyone’s happy with Caden’s
star status, particularly Remy Martin, a high ranking member of the International Order of
Exorcists, who suspects the truth, that these Hollywood exorcisms are staged with the help of
Caden’s demon BFF, Dan.

So when a real exorcism goes bad and a nasty demon jumps bodies, the crap hits the supernatural
fan. The Order strips Caden of his exorcism license right before he discovers the unleashed
demon is one he knows well, very well. This demon is hell bent on destroying Caden’s life
and everyone else who gets in his way. Now with the help of his demon buddy, and Caden’s
girlfriend Aspen Spencer, a necromancer in training, Caden must defy the Order, track down the
rogue demon and send him back to hell before it’s too late.

My Review:
Caden Butchers life is anything but ordinary. Caden spends his days doing exorcising demons which he has spent all his life training for. After coming out of a coma for a year to find his father injured he begins his career as the Hollywood exorcist. The best part? He gets paid thousands of dollars to do so. However, what nobody knows and what Caden could lose his license over is that all the exorcisms are staged by himself and his best demon friend Dantalion or Dan. Everything in Caden's life seems perfect on the surface.

Caden has dreadful nightmares of his long year spent in Hell. When an exorcism goes wrong Caden's whole life gets turned upside down, and now he's reliving past moments in Hell that got him there. A demon is out to destroy Caden's entire life, and Caden knows who it is. Putting together pieces to find out what this powerful demon is planning takes every bit of know how Caden has. Together with his girlfriend Aspen, his cat, and Dan they set out to stop him before it's too late for Caden, and everyone else he loves. When Caden finally comes face to face with this demon from the past will he have what it takes to stop him, or will he lose everything?

Demons of the Rich and Famous or Demon Whisperer was an interesting read. It's form Caden's POV and I really liked that. I have to say I really enjoy reading more and more male perspectives and Caden's was no exception. He's extremely egotistical but also aware of his weaknesses. is relationship with Aspen is complicated to say the least but he loves her a lot and is fiercely loyal. Dan was my favorite character even though he wasn't in it much. He's always eating, or smoking, or cracking some dark humored joke. The story was interesting to say the least, I wasn't always sure what was going to happen next and was always surprised by a zombie attack. Hope you all can check out a copy of this interesting book, and if you really love it there will be a sequel.
 
Tawny Stokes bio:
Tawny Stokes has always been a writer. From an early age, she’d spin tales of serial killers in love,
vampires taking over the world, and sometimes about fluffy bunnies turned bunnicidal maniacs. An
honour student in high school, with a penchant for math and English, you’d never know it by the foot
high blue Mohawk and Doc Martens, which often got her into trouble. No longer a Mohawk wearer,
Tawny still enjoys old school punk rock, trance, zombie movies, teen horror films, and fluffy bunnies.
She lives in Canada with her fantastical daughter, two cats, and spends most of her time creating new
stories for teens.

Tawny also writes adult paranormal/urban fantasy fiction under the name Vivi Anna, and is an aspiring

Links to me:
http://www.amazon.com/Tawny-Stokes/e/B006JU9LLO/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_1
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Tawny-Stokes-Author/202358929804134
https://twitter.com/TawnyStokes

 Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Teens > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Fantasy
 Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Teens > Horror

Sunday, January 27, 2013

Blog Tour: Persistence of Vision

Persistence of Vision (Interchron #1) by
Liesel K. Hill
Book Info:
Publisher: Tate Publishing, Inc.
Publication Date: January 29, 2013
Page Count: 384
Genre: New Adult, Science Fiction, Dystopian, Romance, Time Travel
Goodreads Author Page: goodreads.com/lieselkhill
 
Blurb: In a world where collective hives are enslaving the population and individuals have been hunted to the verge of extinction, Maggie Harper, and independent 21st Century woman, must find the strength to preserve the freedom of the future, but without the aid of her memories.

After experiencing a traumatic time loss, Maggie is plagued by a barrage of images she can't explain. When she's attacked by a creep with a spider's web tattoo, she is saved by Marcus, a man she's never met, but somehow remembers. He tells her that both he and her creepy attacker are from a future in which individuals are being murdered by collectives, and Marcus is part of the rebellion. The collectives have acquired time travel and they plan to enslave the human race throughout all of history. The flashes Maggie has been seeing are echoes of lost memories, and the information buried deep within them is instrumental in defeating the collective hives.

In order to preserve the individuality of mankind, Maggie must try to re-discover stolen memories, re-kindle friendships she has no recollection of, and wade through her feelings for the mysterious Marcus, all while dodging the tattooed assassins the collectives keep sending her way.

If Maggie can't fill the holes in her memory and find the answers to stop the collectives, the world both in her time and in all ages past and future will be doomed to enslavement in the grey, mediocre collectives. As the danger swirls around her and the collectives close in, Maggie realizes she must make a choice: stand out or fade away...
 
My Review:
I received a copy of this book for an honest review!
Holy toast and bread! This book is honestly one of the most mind blowing and complex books I have ever ever read. Liesel Hill has taken writing and world building to a whole new level. Before I start my review I would like to say thank you to Liesel for following my blog and asking me to be apart of her blog tour.

Maggie Harper's is in Las Vegas with her brother having a drink when suddenly she sees a flash of images and then almost 12 hours later Maggie and her brother find themselves wake them up in a hotel room with no memory of how she got there.

Exactly a year later she finally thinks his life is back to normal although feeling as if something crucial is missing from her life when she's attacked by a man with a strange tattoo who seems to recognize her. Next thing she knows the man she had seen right before she was taken in Las Vegas shows up at her door and saves her. Now she's running for he life up the mountain with this strange man into, the future. 

Maggie then finds out she's been in this strange world before. She knew these people and became a crucial part of this rebel team who is fighting against the collectives. Struggling with relearning all this information and fighting to remember everything she has forgotten, including Marcus the man who she feels safe around. She learns that she has powers and she is the tool to bring down the collectives once and for all. When more and more pieces come together she begins to find out that her situation and memory loss are far more complicated than anything she or the others could have imagined.

Maggie's world is complex and amazing. There are people with amazing powers and the world while both amazing is also deadly and unsafe. The world is so intricate and vast it's amazing. A lot of the terminology had to do brain's and science and it was all over the place with awesomeness. Since I'm a psych major I found the way Liesel described and made her world so amazing and wonderful. To think if brains could do what she said was so amazing.

Overall, this book was awesome. It was a tad slow for me to start with taking in the new world and trying to understand and put to use the terminology. However, once Maggie's story was in full swing I could not put this book down for a moment. I hope you all pick up a copy ASAP, because this book is amazing and i am so dying right now for the second book because that ending was just, WOW! 


About the Author:
Writes across three genres: scif/fantasy, historical fiction, and crime drama. Graduate of Weber State University and lover of all things fantastical! :D

Saturday, January 26, 2013

Movies & Tv = Books

Over the last year or so I've heard a lot of news about books being made into television shows and movies. Not entirely sure how I feel about all these books I have come to know and love being made into movies after the whole Twilight debacle but non-the-less I have to wonder just how many of these awesome books are going to be made into movies. I have a small list but would love it if you could tell me what are you think about all these books being made into movies and televisions shows and if you have any info as to which books this is happening to...that would be awesome sauce, and I will love and stalk and follower your page for eternity. Yes bribery I know but I'm dying to know.

Books into movies:
































































Television Series:


Complete List: (goodreads)
Let me know what news you've heard or how you feel about books now headed for our television screens!

Friday, January 25, 2013

Feature & Follow #18

Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee & Alison Can Read. The purpose is to meet new people and gain more followers in the book blogging community. If this is your first time here, welcome! You are about to make some new friends and gain new followers — but you have to know — the point of this hop is to follow other bloggers also. I follow you, you follow me, promise!

Q: What was the last book that kept you up late into the night just to finish it?

A: Well I actually have two books. One book was When We Collide because I totally forgot that I had a review to post for a blog tour to post on Monday morning and I remembered sometime on Sunday. Oops! (Blog Post). The other one was The Crimson Crown by Cinda Williams Chima, such an awesome book and so worth the next day book hangover I had.

What about you? What book kept you up late into the night or into the wee hours of the morning? 

Thursday, January 24, 2013

Swoon Thursday #10

Swoon Thursday is a weekly blog posting hosted by YA Bound
How to do it:

From the book you are currently reading from or just finished. Then state which part of the book made you swoon. What got your heart pounding, your skin tingling, and your stomach fluttering. 

Shout it out on Twitter with the hashtag #YABound, post it here in the comments, or grab the adorable button above and share it on your blog! We want to know.
This weeks swoon worth moment comes from the book: 

Outpost (Razorland #2) by Ann Aguirre
"There's something I've always wanted to do," I confessed. 
Fascination flared in his night-sky eyes. "What?"
In answer, I sat on the sofa and beckoned him over. "Lay down and put your head in my lap."
[...]
"You always wanted to pet me?" he asked, his tone a sleepy sweetness.
"Is that all right?"
"It's...perfect."

What made you swoon this week?

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday #11

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:

Beautiful Creatures the Movie!
I fell in love with the books and I am dying to see what they did with the movie! Plus the look so kick butt!


What are you waiting on? 

Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Review: Pure (Covenant #2)

Pure (Covenant #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Synopsis:
There is need. And then there is Fate
Being destined to become some kind of supernatural electrical outlet isn't exactly awesome--especially when Alexandria's "other half" is everywhere she goes. Seth's in her training room, outside her classes, and keeps showing up in her bedroom--so not cool. Their connection does have some benefits, like staving off her nightmares of the tragic showdown with her mother, but it has no effect on what Alex feels for the forbidden, pure-blooded Aiden. Or what he will do--and sacrifice--for her.
When daimons infiltrate the Covenants and attack students, the gods send furies--lesser gods determined to eradicate any threat to the Covenants and to the gods, and that includes the Apollyon and Alex. And if that and hordes of aether-sucking monsters didn't blow bad enough, a mysterious threat seems willing to do anything to neutralize Seth, even if that means forcing Alex into servitude or killing her.
When the gods are involved, some decisions can never, ever be undone.

My Review:
What to say about Pure...hm... I have to say if I thought Alex's life couldn't suck any worse I was so so wrong.

The book started off great, Alex training and pinning over Aiden. Kisses with Aiden which believe you me they are sexy and hot and I seriously love every scene with him in it. But Aiden was a lot less....loving in this book I guess. He's still kick butt and sweet sometimes but he put his foot down a lot more when it came to Alex and he affections for him.

Seth was in this book a lot more...*Sigh* I can't say he's my favorite character in the whole widest world since but he is pretty funny. My favorite scene with him was when Alex and him were watching Twilight. Oh the hilarity of that scene had me laughing for days after I read it. Anyway, Seth and Alex's connection grows stronger and stronger with each passing day, to the point where sometimes Alex and Seth can't tell whose emotions are whose.

Okay to the sucking part. Alex suffers great and many tragedies during Pure. I won't go into detail on many of them but needless to say I was crying...a lot and if I hadn't bought this book on my kindle I would have for surely thrown this book across the room during one of the scenes, if you want a hint it's one of the things that the oracle mentioned in the first book. Also, another sucky thing that happened was she almost gets killed...a few times actually she was very close this time.

Also, Alex gets into major major trouble with the Counsel for what I felt was no reason besides the fact that the guy was a complete and total a-hole but I digress.

Overall, this book has waaay waaay more action than Half-Blood which was awesome. There were also a lot more scenes where Alex got to kick some major bootie which I also liked. Sadly for my Seth was in this book more and more, and I felt like slapping Aiden a couple hundred times, and then I loved him again. If you have read Hal-Blood you totally need to pick up a copy of Pure ASAP, because Pure is completely and totally awesome...just like the author!

 

Monday, January 21, 2013

When We Collide Blog Tour: Review

When We Collide by A.L. Jackson
Synopsis:
William has spent six years running from his past and the last eight months trying to rid his mind of the dreams that increasingly haunt his nights. Trapped in a world of false ambitions and feigned affections, William knows he’s reached a breaking point and something’s going to give.
Maggie had lived her entire life without hope until one man showed her what it meant to be loved. He’d been her light in a lifetime of darkness. Six years ago, that darkness stole him away. Without him, she’s surrendered herself to an existence she doesn’t know how to escape.
When the family William left behind is struck by tragedy, he is called back to the one place he’s sworn to never return to again. 
In a moment that will change his life forever, William comes face to face with the girl who, with one look, captured his heart. He is unable to ignore the buried desires and the hope for the future they’d once believed they’d have. 
Now William is ready to fight to take back what had been stolen from him six years before.
But he never imagined what that fight might cost him.
 
My Review:
Williams life seemed so perfect. He had great friends, an amazing loving family, and was attending a great school. That all changes when one summer on his summer vacation he sees her; Maggie. Maggie's life has been filled with rumors, pain, and loneliness. William is immediately drawn to her and soon if falling hard and fast for her. On the last day of summer when they finally agreed to be together she changes her mind and stays. William can't take the pain, and so he leaves.
 
Now six years later he hates his life in L.A., he hasn't seen his family in six years, since that fateful day and now has to go home to face his fears. After only a few days he sees her again and everything he tried to suppress for the last six years comes rushing back. While William tries to get his footing with his family, he realizes it's time to start fighting for Maggie again. He'll do anything to protect the girl he's always loved and his family. Swearing that he'll do anything to protect his family against the threat that is Maggie's husband, William will soon realize just how much he's willing to put on the line for those he loves.
 
Overall When We Collide is a great story. I enjoyed the story and the characters. I thought the overall theme of abuse was one of the most moving and eye opening for me. The only problem I had was that most of it was repeated inner dialogue and not much of the inner dialogue changed. Also, although the cover is amazing I honestly don't think it goes with the story. The rest of the story was great. I never knew what was going to happen with William's and Maggie's story so it was an extremely interesting read, and I was extremely pleased with the ending. Not over the top and easily believable. I hope you pick up a copy and find out how Williams and Maggie's worlds collide.
 
 
 
About the Author:
 A.L. Jackson first found a love for writing during her days as a young mother and college student.  She filled the journals she carried with short stories and poems used as an emotional outlet for the difficulties and joys she found in day-to-day life.
 
Years later, she shared a short story she’d been working on with her two closest friends and, with their encouragement, this story became her first full length novel. A.L. now spends her days writing in Southern Arizona where she lives with her husband and three beautiful children. Her favorite pastime is spending time with the ones she loves.

Sunday, January 20, 2013

Spoiler Sunday #1

Hiya everyone! So remember at the beginning of the year when I said I wanted to start a meme? Well here it is, mustache and all. I wanted a meme that would kinda help me more or less find out more about books. I notice when I see spoilers places I get super excited about the book and want to read it more. Also, I have a lot of friends that love spoiling the ending for themselves by reading the last page. It's a tad like Teaser Tuesday but I want the teaser to be..spoilery!

How to do it:
  • Take the last book you finished
  • Go to a scene that you found particularly awesome and spoilery
  • Or the last line or two of the last page
  • Do NOT give away the ending or anything that would ruin too much of the surprise.
  • Please tag my blog somewhere in post 8) 
  • Leave comment with link so I can check yours out too!
The Crimson Crown (Seven Realms #4)

 Spoiler:
""So what happens now?" Han said. "Since you aren't getting married."
"Oh, I am getting married," Raisa said sleepily. "You promised me that me that if I agreed to marry you, that you would make it happen." She extended her hand, the one with the ring Han had given her, and waved it under his nose. "So. It's time to pay up."

What's your spoiler?

Saturday, January 19, 2013

Stacking the Shelves #18

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week. This week I am going to be posting about the books I brought with me to school! I tried not to bring too many since I need to focus on review requests and homework..but I couldn't resist bringing a few..8)

 I know if you've been on my blog for any length in time you'll know I love the book the host and am greatly anticipating the movie. Never the less, I never leave my house for prolonged periods of time without it! Plus I'll still be at school when the movie comes out so...perfect time for rereading!

Info about book HERE
and my review of the book is HERE if you're interested. Also the movie trailer is up on my blog for all the see so hope you check that out if interested as well.

















































Books I brought to school:
I was also recently mentioned on an amazing blog known as Deity Island! It was a great honor for me to be mentioned so if you feel lilke checking out the awesomesauce prize I won you can go HERE

Oh! I also won a signed ARC of The Rising (Darkness Rising #3) by Kelley Armstrong!










I also received and ARC of The Arrangement Vol. 2 by H.M. Ward! It's a great book and was just released! My review is up and ready for your awesome eyes to see--> HERE!









That's it for this week! What did you stack your shelves with?
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...