Friday, August 31, 2012

Books I'm Excited About for September

So many books are coming out in September I am so excited, and neither can these adorable puppies, so cute!! I can't believe August has come and gone already. Amazing how time flies right? Here are the books I am super excited about!!!

Synopsis:
He came through the centuries to find her, the girl who could save them all. Annie Pearce runs through the streets of the city, chasing a demon, the likes she has never seen before. As she works to find out where the demon came from, the Wizard Guard encounters something even more bizarre. A tenth century Viking.

When Annie gets sucked into the past, she must struggle with the knowledge of the prophecy that tells of her destiny. The one she must fulfill if she is to return home. What happens in the past will change the world.

 Synopsis:
 Meghan Chase is finally getting used to being the Iron Queen, ruler of the Iron Fey. Her life may be strange, but with former Winter prince Ash by her side at last, she wouldn’t have it any other way.

But when they travel to the Summer and Winter courts’ gathering for Elysium, the oracle from Meghan’s past returns with a dire prophecy: “What you carry will either unite the courts, or it will destroy them.” Now Meghan faces a devastating choice that may determine the future of all fey—and her and Ash’s unborn child…
A novella from the bestselling Iron Fey series.
 Synopsis:
Pia has grown up in a secret laboratory hidden deep in the Amazon rain forest. She was raised by a team of scientists who have created her to be the start of a new immortal race. But on the night of her seventeenth birthday, Pia discovers a hole in the electric fence that surrounds her sterile home—and sneaks outside the compound for the first time in her life.

Free in the jungle, Pia meets Eio, a boy from a nearby village. Together, they embark on a race against time to discover the truth about Pia’s origin—a truth with deadly consequences that will change their lives forever.

 Synopsis:
 There was something about Ellie... Something dangerous. Charismatic. Broken. Jake looked out for her. Sarah followed her lead. And Jess kept her distance, and kept watch.

Now Ellie’s dead, and Jake, Sarah, and Jess are left to pick up the pieces. All they have are 34 clues she left behind. 34 strips of paper hidden in a box beneath her bed. 34 secrets of a brief and painful life.

Jake, Sarah, and Jess all feel responsible for what happened to Ellie, and all three have secrets of their own. As they begin to confront the darkest truths about themselves, they will also find out what Ellie herself had been hiding all along....

 Synopsis:
In a city of daimons, rigid class lines separate the powerful from the power-hungry. And at the heart of The City is the Carnival of Souls, where both murder and pleasure are offered up for sale. Once in a generation, the carnival hosts a deadly competition that allows every daimon a chance to join the ruling elite. Without the competition, Aya and Kaleb would both face bleak futures--if for different reasons. For each of them, fighting to the death is the only way to try to live. Read More Here.

 
Synopsis:
Deuce’s whole world has changed. Down below, she was considered an adult. Now, topside in a town called Salvation, she’s a brat in need of training in the eyes of the townsfolk. She doesn’t fit in with the other girls: Deuce only knows how to fight.

To make matters worse, her Hunter partner, Fade, keeps Deuce at a distance. Her feelings for Fade haven’t changed, but he seems not to want her around anymore. Confused and lonely, she starts looking for a way out. Read More Here.


Synopsis:
"As I step into the room, a silver flash blurs my vision. Before I can take a breath, the world falls away."

Brianna has always felt invisible. People stare right past her, including the one boy she can't resist, Blake Williams. But everything changes at a house party where Brianna's charm bracelet slips off and time stands still. In that one frozen, silver moment, Blake not only sees her, he recognizes something deep inside her she's been hiding even from herself. Read More Here.


 Synopsis:
Jacinda was supposed to bond with Cassian, the "prince" of their pride. But she resisted long before she fell in love with Will—a human and, worse, a hunter. When she ran away with Will, it ended in disaster, with Cassian's sister, Miram, captured. Weighed down by guilt, Jacinda knows she must rescue her to set things right. Yet to do so she will have to venture deep into the heart of enemy territory. Read More Here.



 Synopsis:
Kami Glass loves someone she’s never met . . . a boy she’s talked to in her head ever since she was born. She wasn’t silent about her imaginary friend during her childhood, and is thus a bit of an outsider in her sleepy English town of Sorry-in-the-Vale. Still, Kami hasn’t suffered too much from not fitting in. She has a best friend, runs the school newspaper, and is only occasionally caught talking to herself. Her life is in order, just the way she likes it, despite the voice in her head.

But all that changes when the Lynburns return. Read More Here.


Synopsis:
“There are only two reasons a non-seer would see a spirit on St. Mark’s Eve,” Neeve said. “Either you’re his true love . . . or you killed him.”

It is freezing in the churchyard, even before the dead arrive.

Every year, Blue Sargent stands next to her clairvoyant mother as the soon-to-be dead walk past. Blue herself never sees them—not until this year, when a boy emerges from the dark and speaks directly to her.

His name is Gansey, and Blue soon discovers that he is a rich student at Aglionby, the local private school. Blue has a policy of staying away from Aglionby boys. Known as Raven Boys, they can only mean trouble. Read More Here.

Synopsis:
Dying sucks--and high school senior Ember McWilliams knows firsthand. After a fatal car accident, her gifted little sister brought her back. Now anything Ember touches dies. And that, well, really blows. Read More Here.






Synopsis:
James Patterson returns to the genre that made him famous with a thrilling teen detective series about the mysterious and magnificently wealthy Angel family . . . and the dark secrets they're keeping from one another.

On the night Malcolm and Maud Angel are murdered, Tandy Angel knows just three things: 1) She was the last person to see her parents alive. 2) The police have no suspects besides Tandy and her three siblings. 3) She can't trust anyone--maybe not even herself. Having grown up under Malcolm and Maud's intense perfectionist demands, no child comes away undamaged. Tandy decides that she will have to clear the family name, but digging deeper into her powerful parents' affairs is a dangerous-and revealing-game. Who knows what the Angels are truly capable of?


  Synopsis:
 Lawson and his brothers escaped from the underworld and now lead desperate, dangerous lives. They’re pursued by the Hounds of Hell from one town to the next, never calling any place home. But when the hounds finally catch up with them and capture the girl Lawson loves, the hunters become the hunted. Lawson will stop at nothing to track down the hounds, even if the chances of saving Tala are slim...

The only hope he has lies in Bliss Llewellyn. Bliss, too, has lost someone to the beasts and will do anything to get them back—even if it means joining forces with the insolent, dangerously good-looking boy with a wolf’s soul.

Book List:
  • She Wulf by Sheryl Steines is being released this month during my first ever blog tour!! Excitement!!!
  • Iron's Prophecy (The Iron Fey #4.5) by Julie Kagawa: Sept. 1st
  • Origin by Jessica Khoury: Sept. 4th
  • 34 Pieces of You by Carmen Rodrigues: Sept 4th
  • Carnival of Souls by Melissa Marr: Sept 4th
  • Outpost (Razorland #2) by Ann Aguirre: Sept 4th
  • Silver (Bandia #1) by Talia Vance: Sept 8th
  • Hidden (Firelight #3) by Sophie Jordan: Sept 11th
  • Unspoken (The Lynburn Legacy #1) by Sarah Rees Brennan: Sept 11th
  • The Raven Boys (Raven Cycle #1) by Maggie Stiefvater: Sept 18th
  • Cursed by Jennifer L. Armentrout: Sept 18th
  • Confessions of a Murder Suspect by James Patterson: Sept 24th
  • Wolf Pact (Wolf Pact #1) by Melissa de la Cruz: Sept 25th
 What book releases are you excited for?

Thursday, August 30, 2012

Tryst by Ella Steele Review

Tryst Vol.'s 1-3 by Ella Steele

Synopsis from goodreads:
Warning: This novel contains sexually explicit content.

Ashley let the love of her life slip between her fingers because she couldn't accept what Michael so plainly saw—someone who needed more than vanilla sex. It drove a rift between them, forcing them to part without another word. Tonight he's sitting across from her, years later, and she finally knows who she is—what she wants and needs. Michael's the one who got away, and she won't lose him again.

Ella Steele is known for her erotic romance novels, which balance lust and love in unforgettable stories. With this erotic short story her ability to tease, arouse, and describe incredibly erotic acts is on full display.
 
Review:
 To say that H.M. Ward has done it again would be a complete understatement.

If you don't know what Tryst means I'll clue you in. Tryst according to the many online and Webster dictionary means: A private, romantic rendezvous between lovers: "a moonlight tryst"

I have to say this novel completely emphasizes on the erotic!!! There's nipple piercings and piercings on other extremities...I'll let you ponder over that one. (smiles evilly)

The two characters: Micheal and Ashley are completely drawn to each other from the first page.

The short story is told from Ashley's perspective and although during the novel her emotions are at war with her body, her body and Micheal win throughout the novel, and don't stay at odds for long.

This novella goes into a great deal of detail of the three nights, that's right three sexy erotic pleasure filled nights.

I have to say there was enough spanking in this novella to make my butt hurt.

Tryst is a complete must read. It's filled with very little sexy tension, likeable characters, and completely filled with hot sweaty moments that will leaving you fanning yourself and wondering what will come next...haha get the pun? Come...(okay sorry that may have been a tad immature)
Rating: 5/5

Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday #4

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about.

The Gates of Paradise (Blue Bloods #7) by Melissa de la Cruz


Description:
Watch out for the explosive finale in the Blue Bloods series.
The seventh and final novel in the epic saga.

All your questions answered. . . All the mysteries explained. . . Friends reunited. . . Hearts broken. . . Will Bliss return with the Hellhounds? Will Schuyler save the Blue Bloods? Who will live? Who will die?


So excited about this book. It comes out January 15, 2013. I'm so sad the series is ending, but I can't wait to read this book!!!!

What book are you waiting for?

Tuesday, August 28, 2012

Get Me Off the Shelf #2

"Get Me Off the Shelf is inspired by "From the Pile from Stepping Out of the Page blog. I got this from Sherri's FIK*TISH*UHS Reviews.


The aim of this meme is to showcase books that you own, but just haven't got around to reading yet. It could be a book you bought yesterday or years ago. Maybe you even have a few books on your eReader just waiting to be swiped to open the pages.

1. Give a synopsis of the book with image.
2. Tell us why you haven't read the book yet, including when you got the book (if you remember).
3. Link the post in the linky below.
4. Visit other blogs and post!
Blood Red Road (Dust Roads #1)  Moira Young

 Synopsis:
Saba has spent her whole life in Silverlake, a dried-up wasteland ravaged by constant sandstorms. The Wrecker civilization has long been destroyed, leaving only landfills for Saba and her family to scavenge from. That's fine by her, as long as her beloved twin brother Lugh is around. But when a monster sandstorm arrives, along with four cloaked horsemen, Saba's world is shattered. Lugh is captured, and Saba embarks on an epic quest to get him back. Suddenly thrown into the lawless, ugly reality of the world outside of desolate Silverlake, Saba is lost without Lugh to guide her. So perhaps the most surprising thing of all is what Saba learns about herself: she's a fierce fighter, an unbeatable survivor, and a cunning opponent. And she has the power to take down a corrupt society from the inside. Teamed up with a handsome daredevil named Jack and a gang of girl revolutionaries called the Free Hawks, Saba stages a showdown that will change the course of her own civilization.
Blood Red Road has a searing pace, a poetically minimal writing style, violent action, and an epic love story. Moira Young is one of the most promising and startling new voices in teen fiction.

Why I haven't Read it Yet:
Honestly? I have no idea why I haven't read this yet. It's been sitting on my shelf for almost a year now and all I do is look at it and wonder why I haven't picked it up yet. Pretty sad right? I know I'll eventually read it, I just haven't gotten around to it.

If you have read this book, I would love to hear your thoughts about it so maybe I can have a bit more motivation in reading this book. What book is wanting to get off your shelf?

Monday, August 27, 2012

Music Monday #9

Music Monday is a weekly review I do on my blog to change up my reviews.

Throne of Glass(Throne of Glass #1) by Sarah J. Maas
Synopsis:
After serving out a year of hard labor in the salt mines of Endovier for her crimes, 18-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien is dragged before the Crown Prince. Prince Dorian offers her her freedom on one condition: she must act as his champion in a competition to find a new royal assassin. Her opponents are men-thieves and assassins and warriors from across the empire, each sponsored by a member of the king's council. If she beats her opponents in a series of eliminations, she'll serve the kingdom for three years and then be granted her freedom. Celaena finds her training sessions with the captain of the guard, Westfall, challenging and exhilirating. But she's bored stiff by court life. Things get a little more interesting when the prince starts to show interest in her... but it's the gruff Captain Westfall who seems to understand her best. Then one of the other contestants turns up dead... quickly followed by another. Can Celaena figure out who the killer is before she becomes a victim? As the young assassin investigates, her search leads her to discover a greater destiny than she could possibly have imagined.

Saturday, August 25, 2012

Stacking the Shelves #9

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week. 

Onyx (Lux #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout: I got this book last week via e-book because B&N couldn't get Onyx in, and I'm extremely impatient. So, I finally got my hard copy and let's just say....there was a lot of squealing when I was holding it.

Synopsis:
 Being connected to Daemon Black sucks…

Thanks to his alien mojo, Daemon’s determined to prove what he feels for me is more than a product of our bizarro connection. So I’ve sworn him off, even though he’s running more hot than cold these days. But we’ve got bigger problems.

Something worse than the Arum has come to town…

The Department of Defense are here. If they ever find out what Daemon can do and that we're linked, I’m a goner. So is he. And there's this new boy in school who’s got a secret of his own. He knows what’s happened to me and he can help, but to do so, I have to lie to Daemon and stay away from him. Like that's possible. Against all common sense, I'm falling for Daemon. Hard.

But then everything changes…

I’ve seen someone who shouldn’t be alive. And I have to tell Daemon, even though I know he’s never going to stop searching until he gets the truth. What happened to his brother? Who betrayed him? And what does the DOD want from them—from me?

No one is who they seem. And not everyone will survive the lies…


e-book:
Secrets Vol. 1 & 2 by Ella Steele
 
Synopsis:
Everyone has a secret. Anna Lamore is about to find out that some people will do anything to protect theirs. She unknowingly stumbles into the worst situation that her career, and her emotions, can handle. Meeting the infamously powerful and sexy Cole Stevens throws her life into turmoil. Not only is the wealthy artist everything she doesn’t need, but his studio is branded with controversy that can kill Anna’s career before it even starts








Swag:
 This is the first time I have ever gotten swag. Super exciting. I totally forgot to take a picture of the swag I got, but I got it from winning one of the giveaways from the YA Scavenger Hunt for the book:
Synopsis:
Everybody knows Cate Cahill and her sisters are eccentric. Too pretty, too reclusive, and far too educated for their own good. But the truth is even worse: they’re witches. And if their secret is discovered by the priests of the Brotherhood, it would mean an asylum, a prison ship—or an early grave.

Before her mother died, Cate promised to protect her sisters. But with only six months left to choose between marriage and the Sisterhood, she might not be able to keep her word... especially after she finds her mother’s diary, uncovering a secret that could spell her family’s destruction. Desperate to find alternatives to their fate, Cate starts scouring banned books and questioning rebellious new friends, all while juggling tea parties, shocking marriage proposals, and a forbidden romance with the completely unsuitable Finn Belastra.

If what her mother wrote is true, the Cahill girls aren’t safe. Not from the Brotherhood, the Sisterhood—not even from each other.

What's your on your shelf?

Friday, August 24, 2012

Team Human Review & Giveaway

Team Human by Justine Larbalestier & Sarah Rees Brennan

Synopsis:
Just because Mel lives in New Whitby, a city founded by vampires, doesn't mean she knows any of the blood-drinking undead personally. They stay in their part of town; she says in hers. Until the day a vampire shows up at her high school. Worse yet, her best friend, Cathy, seems to be falling in love with him. It's up to Mel to save Cathy from a mistake she might regret for all eternity

On top of trying to help Cathy (whether she wants it or not), Mel is investigating a mysterious disappearance for another friend and discovering the attractions of a certain vampire wannabe. Combine all this with a cranky vampire cop, a number of unlikely romantic entanglements, and the occasional zombie, and soon Mel is hip-deep in an adventure that is equal parts hilarious and touching.

Acclaimed authors Justine Larbalestier and Sarah Rees Brennan team up to create a witty and poignant story of cool vampires, warm friendships, and the changes that test the bonds of love. (goodreads.com)


Thursday, August 23, 2012

Swoon Thursday #2

Swoon Thursday is a weekly blog posting hosted by YA Bound

How to do it:

From the book you are currently reading from or just finished. Then state which part of the book made you swoon. What got your heart pounding, your skin tingling, and your stomach fluttering. 

Shout it out on Twitter with the hashtag #YABound, post it here in the comments, or grab the adorable button above and share it on your blog! We want to know.
This weeks swoon worth moment comes from the book: 

Onyx (Lux #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

The full contact of his body, flush against mine, sent my senses into overdrive. His tongue swept over mine as his fingers splayed across my cheeks. His hand slid down my side, gripping my hip as he urged me closer. The kisses slowed and his chest rose as he drank me in.

What made you swoon?

Wednesday, August 22, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday #3

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about.

Finale (hush, hush #4) by Becca Fitzpatrick

Description:
Fates unfurl in the gripping conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Hush, Hush saga.Nora is more certain than ever that she is in love with Patch. Fallen angel or no, he is the one for her. Her heritage and destiny may mean they are fated to be enemies, but there is no turning her back on him. Now Nora and Patch must gather their strength to face one last, perilous trial. Old enemies return, new enemies are made, and a friend's ultimate betrayal threatens the peace Patch and Nora so desperately want. The battle lines are drawn—but which sides are they on? And in the end, are there some obstacles even love can't conquer?
 
This book comes out October 23rd, 2012!!! I can not wait to read about hottie Patch!!!! So excited!!!
 What book are you waiting on?

Tuesday, August 21, 2012

Teaser Tuesday #4

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by the blog Should Be Reading. This weeks teaser comes from the book Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas.

How to do it:
  • Grab your current read
  • Flip to a random page, and share two random teasers from the book that aren't too spoiler-y

 
""I'm  already at your father's disposal. I won't become his son's jester, too.""

""What happened?"
She looked at him, smiling sadly. "He died.""

What's your teaser?

Monday, August 20, 2012

Music Monday #8


Music Monday is a weekly review I do on my blog to change up my reviews. Plus, I am a music fanatic so it's a win win for me.

Infinite Days (Vampire Queen #1) by Rebecca Maizel

 Synopsis: (from goodreads)
Throughout all my histories, I found no one I loved more than you... no one.”

Those were some of Rhode’s last words to me. The last time he would pronounce his love. The last time I would see his face.

It was the first time in 592 years I could take a breath. Lay in the sun. Taste.

Rhode sacrificed himself so I, Lenah Beaudonte, could be human again. So I could stop the blood lust.

I never expected to fall in love with someone else that wasn’t Rhode.

But Justin was... daring. Exciting. More beautiful than I could dream.

I never expected to be sixteen again... then again, I never expected my past to come back and haunt me...

Book Trailer:
 
Music:
The song this week is "Bring Me to Life" by Evanescence. I chose this song because I feel like this song describes the emotions of how Lenah feels about Rhode, Justin and Tony, as well as how they felt about her. Also how Lenah was feeling about the inner insanity that came with becoming a vampire. Lastly, the line: 
 I’ve been sleeping a thousand years it seems/ got to open my eyes to everything/ Without a thought, without a voice, without a soul/ don't let me die here/ there must be something more/ bring me to life, really reminds me of Lenah being asleep for a hundred years and having Rhode wake her up to save her from insanity.
Review:
I started reading Infinite Days when I was going through my vampire phase, which hasn't passed, but now I also read other stuff too. I was instantly in love from  the first page. I still find this book to be one of my favorites, and am "patiently" awaiting the release of the second book Stolen Nights in January of 2013.

Rebecca Maizel's vampires are so completely different than any other vampires I've ever read before.

Lenah Beaudonte at the beginning of the book is a new human. Rhode her hundred year old lover spent 100 years working to find a way to turn Lenah human. After so many years of being a vampire, Lenah started going insane. After waking and finding that Rhode is dead she begins her new life as a 16 year old year at a private school.

Throughout the entire book whenever people annoy her, or she sees people in her head she thinks about how easy it would be to end there lives. Lenah has so many quirks. She had been asleep for 100 years and in that time came...technology. No more candle light, no more horse drawn carriages. Lenah has to learn how to hold up in modern society.  Oh, and many times during the book Lenah will have flashbacks of her past.

She makes a friend: Tony, and has a major love interest, Justin. Everything in her life seems to be going perfectly, until her past comes back to stake it's claim on her.
Rating: 5/5
 
I loved this book, I hope you decide to pick up and enjoy Infinite Days. Let me know what you think of my review. I love hearing from you!!!

Sunday, August 19, 2012

JLA Reading Challenge




The JLA Reading Challenge hosted by Deity Island is still going strong until August 31st so since I am starting school I figured I had better get going. 

Shadow (Lux #0.5)
Synopsis:
The last thing Dawson Black expected was Bethany Williams. As a Luxen, an alien life form on Earth, human girls are…well, fun. But since the Luxen have to keep their true identities a secret, falling for one would be insane.

Dangerous. Tempting. Undeniable.

Bethany can’t deny the immediate connection between her and Dawson. And even though boys aren’t a complication she wants, she can’t stay away from him. Still, whenever they lock eyes, she’s drawn in.

Captivated. Lured. Loved.

Dawson is keeping a secret that will change her existence...and put her life in jeopardy. But even he can’t stop risking everything for one human girl. Or from a fate that is as unavoidable as love itself.
  
Review:
 I seriously started crying at the end, even though I totally knew what was going to happen I was still so sad. Thank goodness no one was around or that would have been embarrassing.
I love what Dawsons' back story gave  to the Lux series, because it helped with other parts of the story, like why Deamon is such a bootie hole, and why he's so protective.
I still despise Andrew though, he's such a dirty rug muffin.
I also liked that Adam talked in this one cuz he didn't do much of that in Obsidian.
Dawson was all kinds of alien hotness, I can see that even though Dawson and Daemon look the same, they have very different personalities.
I really liked Bethany too. She's some what similar to Katy where they both have passions for things. I love how even though Bethany falls head over heals for Dawson she still remains an awesome character and not like drooling over herself until she sees Dawson again. Which is another reason all of Jennifer L.'s female characters rock.
Ugh, I hate waiting to see what happens, but I think this series is worth it. 8)

Favorite Quote:
""A spork," Dee said, grabbing her bag. "What is a spork?"
Bethany's mouth dropped open. "You've never seen one?"
"Dee doesn't get out much," Dawson replied grinning.
"Shut up." Dee pulled out the fork and spoon in one and smiled. "I've never seen one of these! Ha. This is so handy." She looked over at Daemon eyes dancing. "We could get rid of half of our silverware and get like ten of these and we'd be set for life.""
Rating: 5/5
Onyx(Lux #2)
Synopsis:
Being connected to Daemon Black sucks…

Thanks to his alien mojo, Daemon’s determined to prove what he feels for me is more than a product of our bizarro connection. So I’ve sworn him off, even though he’s running more hot than cold these days. But we’ve got bigger problems.

Something worse than the Arum has come to town…

The Department of Defense are here. If they ever find out what Daemon can do and that we're linked, I’m a goner. So is he. And there's this new boy in school who’s got a secret of his own. He knows what’s happened to me and he can help, but to do so, I have to lie to Daemon and stay away from him. Like that's possible. Against all common sense, I'm falling for Daemon. Hard.

But then everything changes…

I’ve seen someone who shouldn’t be alive. And I have to tell Daemon, even though I know he’s never going to stop searching until he gets the truth. What happened to his brother? Who betrayed him? And what does the DOD want from them—from me?

No one is who they seem. And not everyone will survive the lies…

Review:
AH!! So in love with this freaking book it's not even funny. Where to begin...

Onyx contains waaay more Daemon than Obsidian, which  was awesome. Onyx is full of major surprises, that I was not expecting at all. This book honestly made me love this series even more, and left me wanting even more. The ending is complete torture, I sat there after I finished and just stared at it going, "WHAT THE BLEEP!?!?! OH MY GOD THAT CAN NOT BE IT!?!?!

Oh oh and there's toe socks or as Daemon calls them mittens for your feet. Have to say I was super excited that those were in there, my boyfriend kept insisting I was the only dork in the world that wore those. So there, imaginary book people wear them too!!!

Katy is still honestly one of my most favorite and idolized female heroine characters ever. She spends a lot of this book thinking about how she feels, and goes through some major changes. So she is also reaching some awesomeness.

Daemon was even sexier in this book. While he still had his great moments of dickdom, for the most part he the sweet, caring, awesomesauce Daemon that Katy likes so much. He also kicks some major ars in this book. Seriously, his awesomeness was completely kick waay up in this book.

There is a new guy in this book. I won't give too much away by talking about him, but he's super cute.

Sadly Dee wasn't in this book as much, but my favorite scene was when she lit her boobs on fire. Which I swear I was laughing so hard at that part I started crying.

Favorite Quote: This quote was insanely difficult to pick. I settled with this one since I couldn't put ALL of them on here. Plus this one remind me of when I get pie.
""How big of a piece of cake do you want?" I pulled the cake out of the freezer.
"How big of a piece are you willing to part with?"
"As big as you want." I grabbed a knife out of the drawer and sized up what I thought was a suitable piece for him.
"Bigger." He hovered over my shoulder.
I moved the knife to the side.
"Even bigger."
I rolled my eyes and moved it a couple inches.
"Perfect""
 Rating: 5/5

Saturday, August 18, 2012

Stacking the Shelves #8

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog posting hosted by Tynga's Reviews to show what books you have added to your shelves. I love this blog posting because then you get to see what everyone is buying, or what they won. It's exciting. 
This week I'm going to do something different. Since I moved down to my college yesterday I am going to be posting all the books I brought with me  to school, as well as the books I bought.

Bought & Brought to School








E-book:


School:


What's on your shelf?  8)
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...